Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

127 People found this comment helpful

Years of arthitis leading to neck fusion and hip replacement... daily use of antiinflamatory and pain meds. Started regular routine of HA and over a period of 3 months discontinued NSAIDs and pain medication... also discontinued use of Gulcosimine/Condrotin. Pain free and very good agility... as a test I discontinued HA and within about 90 days, stiffness and pain began to return. I am no disci...

Most voted negative review

19 People found this comment helpful

I get my second shots in the knees today, 3rd shots next week.

Shared reviews and ratings

Hyaluronic Acid | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2021
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I started taking supplement that contains Hyaluronic Acid (HA), and after few days I have had extreme Acid Reflux. In the past I have had some acid reflux but not as severe as after taking this supplement. Having said that, I have been taking the morning (not much food on my stomach). So I will take lower dose and in the evening instead. So Be cautious it could have some acid reflux as a side effect. I haven’t read anywhere about this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Reenmau | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/18/2021
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 40 mg of lasix daily for my BP…does wonderful for BP….but did cause hair loss, brittle, splitting nails…I upped my Hyaluronic acid supplement from 1 tab 250 mg to 2 tablets…no more nails splitting, hair loss significantly less…it’s for me for sure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Caitlin night | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/5/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Better than antibiotics

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/1/2020
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In a cream with HA caused my ankles to swell and caused my left thumb joint to swell. I tried the same cream two times about one year apart,\. The same ankles swell (puffed) and left thumb came back again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suvoth | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/26/2020
Condition: Aging
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is AMAZING!!! I started taking this 3 days ago. I take 2 pills which equates to about 150 mg. My skin is unbelievably soft and supple. I have eczema and have noticed huge improvement within 24 hrs even and getting better and better each day. Trust me, this stuff is amazing. But please read articles online. If you've ever had cancer or kidney damage, do not take. This stuff feeds cancer cells.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hneafie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/16/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about 2 weeks of taking capsules orally I no longer have knee pain. If I stop taking it the pain returns after a week or two.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
swillis | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/28/2019
Condition: Dry eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Hylo Forte eye drops for pretty severe dry eye. I've tried lots of different eye drops and these are the best for effectiveness and lack of irritation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marcana71 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/16/2019
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking oralvisc x 6 weeks. Joint pain is greatly reduced and have loads more energy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NatureBell | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/2/2019
Condition: Aging
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has placebo effects as far as aging goes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Goldie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/22/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Heaving been treated with steroids and many highly toxic drugs for thirty years, with unacceptable side-effects, I started taking 1 300mg hyaluronic acid tablet a day about a year ago. I now have no pain and flexibility in my wrists. For me, it's been a miracle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ria | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/4/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am African American and used a brand that was advertised on the radio. It was during the summer months. I think that the formula I used was around 500 mg. It worked fine for my arthritis but caused hyper pigmentation in both me and my sister. It darkened our skin to an unnatural looking shade. She looked like she was in cancer treatment. It took about a year for it restore my skin to normal color without dark areas. She sought professional intervention to restore her healthy looking complexion.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/6/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just had injections in both knees. The pain of the injections was very intense and since then my knees are giving me more pain not less. But it's only been 3 days and they say it can take weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
5/20/2018
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed rosacea and postules using Neutrogena hydroboost watergel and cleansing gel

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SkinMedia | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/6/2018
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's very easy to use and it really plumps the aging skin!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scstar | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/18/2017
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped me tremendously. I have more flexibility than I have had for a long time. My muscle strength is better too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/7/2017
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using it for aging

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/29/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love this product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fox | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the knee joints were injected with HA which seemed to work well for a few months. developed staph infection from apparent poor cleaning of knee area. BE meticulous about scrubbing area and don't allow time to pass between cleaning and injection!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pam | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/12/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taking 2 pills every day stops joint pain,softens skin,and clear eyes.it works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sweetpea | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/1/2017
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this product for over 40 years, I have been mistaken for my 2 sons sister. I love it. I have had any cosmetic surgery. I am thinking about taking it for a bladder disease I have. It would be beyond great if it worked. I have tried just about everything for IC.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More