Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

27 People found this comment helpful

Sulforaphane from ONE certain company providing 400mcg capsules helps my son and I repair our E.B.Simplex skin disease (debra.org)on the dna level. It works by correcting the mutant collagen gene k14,I believe, that causes our blisters throughout our body (outside and inside, due to heat and/or friction and humidity levels. We take 10 capsules a day when the weather is hot, and less in the cooler ...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Treatment causes myalgia.

Shared reviews and ratings

Digital | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I grow thr broccoli sprouts in a jar with water no soil, see u tube, over 5 days get far far more than supplements. Absolute cure for Acid Reflux. Brilliant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Digital | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I grow thr broccoli sprouts in a jar with water no soil, see u tube, over 5 days get far far more than supplements. Absolute cure for Acid Reflux. Brilliant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Digital | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I grow thr broccoli sprouts in a jar with water no soil, see u tube, over 5 days get far far more than supplements. Absolute cure for Acid Reflux. Brilliant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Digital | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I grow thr broccoli sprouts in a jar with water no soil, see u tube, over 5 days get far far more than supplements. Absolute cure for Acid Reflux. Brilliant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bunky | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/24/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have neuropathic pain in feet, thighs and buttocks. Doc prescribed Gabapentin which gave me VIVID dreams (I woke up clapping and yelling "Author! Author!"). Didn't seem to do much otherwise. Read good reviews about sulforaphane and tried it. Thought the 500 mcg dosage was too small to do anything, but all brands seem to give the same amount. Been taking one pill a day for two weeks now and the tingling/burning has subsided quite a bit. Maybe just a placebo affect, but I'll keep at it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/11/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Autoimmune Symptoms went away since two years I take 2-3 daily. If I stop taking Broccomax Symptoms come back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/27/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After struggeling with many symptoms for months (fatigue, asthmatic cough, heart problems, severe headaches, blood stream disorders, skin problems, joint pain and more) the Lab Tests showed elevated ANA - seemed to develop a systemic autoimmune disease. Trying many supplements, some helped a litle, some made it worse. One day I tried Sulforaphane (Broccomax)and within hours my symptoms improved! It took two weeks and 90% of my symptoms went away. I take three capsules per day, adding iodine and molybdenum. I think it helps with detoxification and methylation - both pathways seem to be disturbed in AI issues. For me it's a livesafer!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ronna Lee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sulforaphane from ONE certain company providing 400mcg capsules helps my son and I repair our E.B.Simplex skin disease (debra.org)on the dna level. It works by correcting the mutant collagen gene k14,I believe, that causes our blisters throughout our body (outside and inside, due to heat and/or friction and humidity levels. We take 10 capsules a day when the weather is hot, and less in the cooler months. If I do not continue to take the sulforaphane, the blisters come back. I am 55, and have suffered since birth with this family inherited (dominant gene) skin disease. Neither my son, nor any other members have led a "normal" life with Epidermolycis Bullosa. But, with Sulforaphane,we can at least begin to walk normally now. So, I believe that it can effect a mutation on the dna level to cure cancer, changing damaged cells in the body.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love this stuff. My hair is as thick as it was as a teenager. Less inflammation in body and helps to reduce side effects of medications (anti-rejection meds)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FeelBetter | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it to treat CPOD. It appears to have cleared out much of the congestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treatment causes myalgia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used with gastromet can achieve great results for gasto-peptic ulcers. tx 4 weeks at 120 mg day with 8-12 gastomet supplements. RL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More