Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

58 People found this comment helpful

I was tested for hepatitis C by the VA because I had received blood transfusions and was positive. Read about BHT and used it alone to treat this infection and tested negative within 1 month.

Shared reviews and ratings

Torben Schulz | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/14/2021
Condition: Herpes labialis (cold sores)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used this product daily and my herpes simplex completely disappeared https://www.amazon.de/dp/B08ZDR71VF/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Our cat had a viral eye lesión that we’d tried a couple of ointment/creams for such as erythromycin. The vet said that even if we got it under control we’d probably have to give her a daily maintenance dose for the rest of her life. She had this lesion for several years. Well we tried giving her BHT in her food at a level appropriate for her body weight and in a couple of months her eye was healed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mojomfbj24 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/5/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for ten+ years - one per day until I stopping having recurrences. Stopped using for 20+ years and yesterday noticed a surprisingly non-painful recurrence. Will begin taking again today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lawyer lady | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/31/2019
Condition: Cold sores
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only thing Iâ??ve found that will treat my berybsubborm cold sores. And Iâ??ve tied everything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jbflyer | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I agree Moe Moe, Redbird you are an idiot lol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
11/7/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing this is not universally know to treat herpes and shingles. Kills the symptoms in a day or two totally. If you know anyone with shingles it can last a month or more. A couple of 250mg caps of bht a day and you're well in a day or two.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Penny6 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took BHT for three weeks in January and then again for the entire months of April and May. I am trying to cure Hep C. In June 2013 my viral load was 1,570,000 and in June 2014 my viral load is 1,000,074. My numbers had been increasing each year since 2006, so this is a great improvement. I didnt take anythng but BHT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moe moe | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

why do ignorant people respond to things theu have no clue about!!!!! My hep C viral load went from over 2 million to undetectable and i never ever had convential or any other kind of treatment. Some goof says he gets a headach every time he comsumes something with BHT in! I think this guy just likes to see his BS in print! Why do ignorant people have to voice their stupidity??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zarky | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to have a lot of trouble with mouth ulcers, this was an ongoing issue for 10years or more. Anytime I bit my lip or cheek, or even just a minor abrasion to the lining of my mouth, and I would be guaranteed to get a mouth ulcer. Tried the usual antibacterial type remedies such as topical peroxide, iodine, bicarb, salt, rinsing with alcohol. That stuff didn't work for me though. In the end my ulcers turned out to be caused by a virus (maybe a strain of HSV), and a potent anti viral called BHT worked for me (only works for lipid coated viruses). I took about 500mg of BHT twice a day and that fixed it. And by fixed I mean I'm practically cured, as I don't need to take a maintenance dose of BHT to keep the ulcers away. 500mg worked, but maybe 250mg would be fine too, but I know that taking 1000mg in one dose was too much for me to handle as I would get some pains in my tummy (possibly liver struggling to metabolise it).. that only lasted an hour or so.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DavePhilla | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/13/2014
Condition: Herpes labialis (cold sores)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hi everyone, I am 45 and been taking BHT for 5 years or so. I got it specifically for Herpes / cold sores around the mouth. I have suffered massively in my 20's and 30's from Herpes. It did not cure it completely. It DID make is seam like it rarely happens. Excellent results in my book. Can't believe there are other benefits. Zinc caps is also very good for cold sores. too much Zinc is not good for your hair.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken 1 gram (1000 mg) of BHT for 37 years now for life extension properties. I appear to be about 8 years younger than my age (75).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ricky Bachelor | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/20/2012
Condition: Cold sores
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using BHT and lysine together for several years, and they are very effective. Only downside is BHT comes only in powder. I found a supplement that contains both. I gave it a try and worked as well as the two seperately. Heres the name for those interested... S_I_M_Q_U_E_L_L. good luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ricky bachelor | Age: 25-34 |
11/20/2012
Condition: Herpes labialis (cold sores)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using BHT and lysine together for several years, and they are very effective. Only downside is BHT comes only in powder. I found a supplement that contains both. I gave it a try and worked as well as the two seperately. Heres the name for those interested... S_I_M_Q_U_E_L_L. good luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jayericsmidlapper | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used BHT durning a 12 period of heavy drinking to prevent liver damange, hangovers and nausea, vomiting and slurred speech associated with drinking. I used BHT in combo with other antioxidants, b vitamins and milk thistle. I have since quit drinking. I have no liver damage or other health issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oscar2u | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/30/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this BHT [ butylated Hydroxytoluene ] to treat my hepatitis C with a failing liver with very good results. I still take it in 350mg capsules as a protection for many viral diseases. It works. Do NOT mix it with any food oils as some suggest for best results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/27/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used BHT to prevent herpes and I did not have a break during my 9 months of pregnancy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Syntax | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/4/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was tested for hepatitis C by the VA because I had received blood transfusions and was positive. Read about BHT and used it alone to treat this infection and tested negative within 1 month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More