Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I was infected with HIV 2 years ago by my ex who knew he had it and gave it to me on purpose. I take 11 meds a day and because of this was very tired all the time. I discovered wheat grass about a week ago. Since taking it. My energy level is through the roof. Im a believer forever now

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

ease in detoxifying and cleansing my body for the reason that after drinking the juice i experienced 3 times going to the rest room.

Shared reviews and ratings

Faith |
9/5/2021
Condition: Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It’s been more than week I have started taking wheatgrass juice powder. I feel energized since I have started taking, even after long walks I am still energized to walk more than usual. It helped in bowel movement also my skin looks radiant. Overall I feel great and happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cat | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/3/2017
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use about 10g a day of the powder disolved in water or milk to help with ulcerative colitis. I am also taking Pentasa but this had gradually become less effective. The wheatgrass definitely helps with the amount of flares, the severity, and speed of recovery. I also follow a sugar free diet as when I eat sugar it always causes a flare.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/11/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luz liquida | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/24/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
parwez | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/25/2016
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

wheat grass is effective for lucrative colitis patient

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Padma | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Began using this to treat hemachromatosis (blood disorder) when medical treatment of weekly phlebotomies was knocking me out and Adequately reducing my ferritin numbers. Within a few weeks of adding a scoop of Amazing Grass powdered wheatgrass to a green smoothie every morning, my numbers were significantly reduced and my doctor quite surprised. I have my energy back for the first time in a long time. I will keep it up, probably for the rest of my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/25/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had major knee surgery 4 years ago and began taking wheatgrass juice shots (2oz) 3 times per week. My recovery was estimated to take 8 weeks but I was back on my feet, feeling great after just 4 weeks. I also suffered from arthritis (particularly in my shoulder and elbow) but that pain too is minimal and often times, non-existent. The only down side is taking it later in the evening on an empty stomach due to the diuretic effect wheatgrass has on me. I am 45 years old and am very active in the gym and other sports. Wheatgrass is providing an extension to my ability to perform against others that are considerably younger.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terrie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started drinking 1oz a day and after 6 months I became Pregnant at that time I drank 5 oz a day my OBGYN told me he didn't know what Wheat grass was and I should stop drinking it,I told him I was very educated on it and will be keeping it in my diet.I had a 9lb baby boy Healthy !! Our body's can and do heal when we give it the fuel it needs and today the sick are treated with Chemicals with side effects.No need for warning labels on my Farmaceuticals !! I

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been drinking wheatgrass in a "powermeal" that I make for 2 years. I have a lot of energy despite having stage iv breast cancer. I haven't had the flue, pneumonia or even a bad cold for 2 years. I take a cube (My husband juices the wheatgrass and freezed it) a day. Before my latest scans I took an extra 2 cubes a day in grape juice. We will see what the result are.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/20/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibromyalgia and suffer from extreme pain, fatigue and migraines. I started drinking one once of fresh wheatgrass, along with one once of fresh lemon juice, one once of fresh ginger and one once of fresh cranberry, called a grand slam at a local juicing store. I did it every day for a week and then once a week after that. I felt immediate benefits on day one, especially with my fibro pain and my energy level. Taking it fresh, within 15 minutes of juicing, it is 98% stronger than taking a powered or tablet. Highly recommend, if going to take wheatgrass, take it fresh!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lyme | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have chronic lyme disease.as we know no cure for this.its hell . but i think i found my magic.only 1st day but i feel better already. will let all know .so meny people were telling me to try this for years .never did till today.fresh is best . thank you living natural in freeport.771-9230.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terlwood | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/12/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel 21 again!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daleena | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was infected with HIV 2 years ago by my ex who knew he had it and gave it to me on purpose. I take 11 meds a day and because of this was very tired all the time. I discovered wheat grass about a week ago. Since taking it. My energy level is through the roof. Im a believer forever now

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
4/18/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Be careful of the dosages. I was drinking two oz. per day for a couple of weeks. This sent my body into a "detox-turbo" mode. Toxins were looking to exit my body, but had no other way to do this than to come out as a boil the size of a baseball right next to my scrotum and anus. Shear agony for two weeks. The most effective way is in emema form. It's not really an enema, because you leave the wheatgrass juice (one ounce) inside. Insert with a syringe while laying on your left side. Turn onto you back and stay there for about 20 minutes. Very effective in detoxification along with many other healing properties. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wheatgrassreviewer | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/5/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I originally started drinking Wheatgrass in powder form to reduce FSH levels in my body due to fertility issues, my levels went from high 50's to 18 within a short period of time. I have kept drinking it due to the overall benefits it offers and each time I have a drink (everyday) it gives me such an excellent feeling, I guess like taking something that gives you a body high. The first time was yuck, fresh I can't handle, tablets I have not tried, powder is the way !!! P.S. You do notice when you miss a day or two so I know it works based on this theory.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Review - WHEATGRASS | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/7/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

excellent result of my report got from my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I grow the grass (with G-d's grace) harvest and juice it for consumption and or freezer. Three years now and barley also great stuff tastes bad but so healthy! Micronutrients, energy, etc.,etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cecil | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/4/2010
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ease in detoxifying and cleansing my body for the reason that after drinking the juice i experienced 3 times going to the rest room.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/12/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More