Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

257 People found this comment helpful

have tried everythng for hypertension and blood press still out of control. took my bp monday 151 over 101. started on natto 100mg once a day, third day bp 121/76 wow! fourth and fifth day 121/82, 126/76. it works! im 36 years old and have had high bp for 8 years, wish i wouldve found out about natto sooner!

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

great energy , sever heart palpitations

Shared reviews and ratings

Gale | Age: 65-74 |
8/18/2021
Condition: Venous thromboembolism (VTE)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had Covid. By the time I found out the test results, seven days in, I had a horrible headache that had been with me for seven days. When the doctor called me and told me to take baby aspirin because of the little blood clots that Covid brings. I told him I had something better. Nattokinase! I had read studies on it for years, trying to get my husband off blood thinners. I took one right after I got off the phone. Within two hours I realized my headache was gone! I actually felt like I was getting oxygen to my brain again! I continue to take it for about two weeks.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
9/23/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolute life saver. Using for 5 years now. One a day for maintenance. BP 120/78. Thins the blood with no side effects. Doctors Best 2000.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JACKWM | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/3/2019
Condition: Venous thromboembolism (VTE)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Saved my leg. Upon review of a CT scan (with iodine) of my leg, I was told I had 100% plaque blockage below my knee. Was told my leg had to come off above my knee. I left the hospital with the surgeon telling me I would die from gangrene. I immediately started taking Nattokinase. (100 mg twice a day) My leg went from dark purple to a healthy pink in two weeks. At a follow up appointment with the surgeon, he was astounded looking at my leg. I just had to rub it in. I said, "It looks pretty good for a non viable leg, don't it doc??!!" I was promptly asked to leave. But I left with my leg! And it still is doing well. Cardiologists won't even discuss Nattokinase with you. They know that if more people knew about it, they'd go out of business. When Western Medicine fails you, try an Eastern remedy!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gedgal | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/23/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a deep brain stroke the week after I turned 50 due to a hole in my heart. I take this instead of daily aspirin therapy because of family history of bleeding from aspirin, including 2 deaths. I have low blood pressure (around 80/40), so I couldn’t take the 2000 Fibrolynic Units (FU’s) and stay awake. Solaray makes a 100mg / 1250 FU dosage that works well for me. I take it at bedtime and if I do a finger stick to check my blood, it won’t continue to bleed, but I can squeeze it several hours later and still produce a drop of blood, so I know the fibrin is dissolving and I’m not clotting. So far, just over 2yrs and no bruising or brain bleeds or other side effects. I wish there were more info on this for long term use. Most doctors try to get me to switch to aspirin, despite the family history, simply because they know nothing about Nattokinase. Makes me worried if I ever need surgery or have a car accident because they wouldn’t even know how to treat. I had to research overseas studies to find that taking aspirin WITH Nattokinase can -and does- cause brain bleeds after as little as 3 days with concurrent use. That should be something doctors know. Mine have tried to get me to take aspirin with the Nattokinase because they don’t know or believe it resolves fibrin in the blood. Very scary! I’ve had to try and “educate” them on it, but are typically met with rolling eyes and condescension. Basically, I’m doctor-ing myself because they won’t even do what I did and look up some studies on a remedy they don’t recognize on their patient’s medication list. Hopefully, long term use of this doesn’t kill! -Thanks for nothing, doc! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
frugalgourmetw | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/18/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dissolved a very scary blood clot causing swelling in leg. Avoided PE. A real lifesaver. No side effects. Inexpensive. Highly recommend- see all the reviews.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dottydee | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/30/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unknowing and naive, the ER physician prescribed me Xarelto, which is ranked most dangerous prescription drug in the USA. I went to ER for heavily swollen left leg and had ultrasound determining that I had a blood clot, Deep Vein Thrombosis.I researched and found the tested brand NattoPine. It's Nattokinase, 3650 FU w/ Pine Bark Extract 300 mg from Nutritional Biochemistry Inc., which I've been taking 4 capsules per day. Swelling in leg is gone. Throbbing pain in ankle gone.Nattokinase lowers blood pressure too and cholesterol and blood sugar and keeps arteries clog free and clean. I've had no side effects. I now have peace of mind knowing I will not accidentally bleed to death on a dangerous Xarelto that has no antidote to stop bleeding, aside from making me feel that I'm on my death bed for a simple blood clot that Nattokinase will dissolve, plus lower my blood pressure and cholesterol and keep all my arteries clog free and clean. So glad I researched and found this, literally, a lifesaver.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/3/2016
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My blood pressure has gone down from over 200 (systolic) and 90 or more (diastolic) to an average of around 124/70 within 2 weeks of using it. My doctor has taken me off my 100mg blood pressure tablets and I now take 5mg blood pressure tablets. I hope soon to get rid of those too and just take Nattokinase. I am very happy and 74 years of age.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aspaprman | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have AFib with episodes maybe 1 in 6 months or longer. I've been taking "Healthy Origins" Nattokinase with Vit K removed 100mg 2x's day. I feel that my circulation has improved and I also have T2 diabetes and worry a lot about it and believe it's amazing. I also don't worry about not taking pradaxa or any other blood thinner ( to prevent strokes and heart attacks) that could be harmful and dangerous, i trust Nattokinase! Healthy Origins brand has the ingredients I want and doesn't what I don't want! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phil D. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
12/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seven years ago I had a heart catherization completed.I was diagnosed with a 50% blockage of the LAD (The widow maker) Three and one half years ago I had a 64 bit CAT Scan of the Heart, this also revealed a 50% blockage of the LAD. The interesting part is that approx. 6 years ago on the recommendation of my son who incidentally has his PharmD I began a regiment of NattoZyme 100mg 2000FU taking 1 capsule twice daily. now seven years later the blockage has not progressed at all. Strange / Coincidental / Fact. I do not know but it worked for me. i am a believer!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Why haven't further studies been done to provide more data for determining effectiveness of this supplement?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shari | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/8/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 65 year old female. Vitamin K2 (MK 7) from Natto has been an excellent treatment for lowering my blood pressure. Also, my varicose veins are decreasing. On top of that, my gums are healing and teeth appear brighter!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Babs | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/20/2015
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking for two weeks. With medication, blood pressure was 150+/80+ most times. Stopped taking medication, and added nattokwinase, blood pressure is consistently under 130 systolic and under 73 diastolic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
folk_singer | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffered a brain stem stroke 3/2012. After I slowly got off Pradaxa, a prescription anti-coagulant, I thought I needed something other than low dose aspirin, so I tried Nattokinase. No side effects, but I noticed shaving & bleeding cuts took a few seconds longer to coagulate. I switched to a plant base diet, low dose vitamin K2 & magnesium glycinate. No 2nd stroke nor TIAs to report since 3/2012.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Do dieu Que | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nattokinase is not only a folk remedy for stroke but also is currently a beneficial treatment for ischemic stroke esp. TIA

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xchemguy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/29/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor did DNA testing and found a propensity to deep vein thrombosis. I have taken Natto for about one year. Also my trusted "alternate" health person suggested that I take Serrapeptase in addition to the Natto. Sorry I've forgotten why and have now moved away from my alternate guy. Very happy not to take prescribed blood thinner. Have difficulty with so much of our Pharma-Culture!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jerry | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/23/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No more bleeding ulcer and constant pain from aspirin and low red blood cells and hemoglobin and oxygen levels to muscles and vital organs. Thins blood and hopefully less worrying about clots. Pharmaceutical cos hate this option. I am new to this treatment but feeling better overall.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/13/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anna Mc | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/12/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lia | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Update from my post of 6/2/12. I now have been taking natto for 7 years for my antiphospholipid syndrome and it continues to work very effectively for me, without any side effects nor further stroke/tia. I have had close calls, a few perhaps mini-tia's, but as said previously, compared to having monthly tia's, I can deal with this. As it still is not approved by the FDA (I so wish they would do testing for it), my doctors take it casually. One doctor would not see me, another does accept it. However, I know it helps. One note of caution: Do be very careful with your vitamin K intake because natto will not be absorbed if too much is taken in. All dark, leafy vegetables. I was taking a protein supplement which did not state it contained high amounts of vitamin K and that is when I had a close call. Also, do be sure you are buying high grade natto and with the vitamin K removed. The top grade ones can be bought through the internet vitamin stores, I use NutriCology. (hope that's ok to post here). Good luck!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/6/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Open Heart surgery 4 years ago. couldn't take coumadin, went on Nattokinase, 3 weeks after double bypass. It must be working.No more DVT or clots...Highly recommend, if you don't want side effects...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More