Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Shared reviews and ratings

Mild Cog Impair | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/5/2021
Condition: Dementia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not consistent with supplements. Therefore, I have had periods on GPC and off of it. For this reason, I have observed that my improved focus, clarity, memory, and productivity are definitely a direct result of taking A-GPC. The effect takes a few days to kick in and lasts a while after being discontinued. It makes sense that it only works in those whose acetylcholine levels were low and not in young people whose acetylcholine levels are still optimal. Take it with food to protect your stomach. 300mg/daily is enough for me so far. My patients also report positive results.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobbi s | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/5/2021
Condition: Vascular dementia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could feel the difference after few days. Felt overall better physically and my focus and ability to study has increased. Sometimes I felt a bit of heartburn when took it on empty stomach. When taken with breakfast this issue disappeared. Worst it is after stop taking it. I always did 3 months cycles with month off. The low mood, nearly depressed, lasted for weeks. Had some problems with focusing and dizziness until my brain chemistry adjusted to lower intake of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jen S. | Age: 25-34 |
8/27/2021
Condition: Alzheimer disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made me so sick

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MiracleRecipient | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/31/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I heard taking Alpha GPC helps with cognition and physical balance issues in Multiple Sclerosis patients. It worked for me, at least. Improved my memory and physical problems 100 times over. A miracle for me. I use the NOW brand, 300 mg first thing AM.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
G.L.Kochhar | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/25/2014
Condition: Alzheimer disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just taking this medicine for memory loss.Hence I will offer comments after I see the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ALFA GPC | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/18/2013
Condition: Stroke
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ALFA GPC TAB

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/30/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This helps me to think more deeply and more quickly at work. Dosing is all over the board depending on how an individual tolerates this supplement, ranging from mild headaches with one 300 mg dose to "no effect" at 600mg per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/29/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bernie G | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/19/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using this abstract to treat virtually intractable "brain overloads," which shut down my ability to work. This problem resulted from a moderate traumatic brain injury suffered 12 years ago. I began taking 600mg daily, about 6 weeks ago -- with frankly low expectations -- and improved quickly and clearly. I can work for hours at a time for the first time since my injury.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More