Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

97 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking 2400 mgs per day for 1.5 years. I find my thinking is clearer, I am better able to focus, and my memory has improved greatly. It was recommended for my 85 year old father by his neurosurgeon and I asked if it would help me. He said yes and told me to start out on 600 mgs and gradually increase.

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

Seems to work--but not quite sure

Shared reviews and ratings

Erin | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/10/2021
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It really helped my memory recall, I’m 64 and had been having trouble recalling words occasionally and this has been a miracle for that use. However, I noticed that if I skipped taking it after I’d used it for a week or so, my feet started hurting and felt achy all over-which I never have had before, so a tad concerned. I also had some chest pain after I started taking again after a few days. I use the brand Healthy Origins, which seems like a safe company, so yes if you’re older talk to your Dr first b fore taking, which I didn’t. And of course I have no desire for physical during covid, so not good.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kabbeer | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/18/2021
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hu

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EricB | Age: 75 or over |
6/20/2020
Condition: Dementia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although there are claims that there is no evidence that this stuff works on people diagnosed with Dementia I can say it does work rather well with my mother. It is very noticeable when she hasn't taken it. Problem is the type I found at CVS is a rather large capsule.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/26/2019
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very bad side effects affecting my emotional well being and what I felt in my brain. I could not take it. Bad side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Catty | Age: 55-64 |
7/2/2018
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Instant (withon days) improvement of simple day to day memory loss....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moose | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/6/2018
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Onset of significant increase in hypertension

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JennyP | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/23/2017
Condition: Cognitive impairment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was my miracle supplement. I got my memory back, my anxiety calmed down *so* much, my digestion improved, my thinking cleared. I have massive cognitive problems and this supplement is so powerful, it legitimately saved my life, my career, my relationships, everything. My mind/personality still aren't completely back to what they were before I had a kind of brain trauma, but CDP-Choline plus Acetyl-L-Carnitine have been such a huge help in getting my life back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pat | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/26/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made me relaxed and reduced pain as well as nausea...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/8/2016
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking 500 mg, once a day, and since the third day my memory and focus is back to what it was 20 years ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clarity | Age: 75 or over |
9/28/2015
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced an improvement almost immediately in my ability to research and record NZ history. Afraid to test this improvement by ceasing the intake, as I don't want to find myself back in a mental fog

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Luisa |
11/13/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My mum's doctor prescribed this med for her. Indeed, it's very effective to her.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wiserwoman | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/30/2014
Condition: Cognitive impairment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having trouble focusing on my intellectually demanding work. I wasn't sure if it was due to my low dose of lamictal for cyclothymia or that I was getting Alzheimer's, which runs in my family. On citicholine I feel sharp again. What a relief!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lar | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/8/2013
Condition: Stroke
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a stroke 7/27/12 and was told I would never be able to return to work or walk again. I have recovered my memory and walking well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/14/2013
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 2400 mgs per day for 1.5 years. I find my thinking is clearer, I am better able to focus, and my memory has improved greatly. It was recommended for my 85 year old father by his neurosurgeon and I asked if it would help me. He said yes and told me to start out on 600 mgs and gradually increase.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzzana | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/28/2013
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Noticed a definite improvement in alertness, and memory within days of taking my first dose. Notice a difference if I miss even one day. I feel less "foggy" than I did before taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doshi | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/14/2013
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 79 years oldman. First I received sample of citicoline cap.of 250mg.I found my memory improved slowly but it also improved lowering significantly tic/musculespasm below left eye.Doshi

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/7/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to be help a little, but I think ADD meds worked better (although Citicoline did have less side effects).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeeKeeper | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/15/2012
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Definite improvement in memory and clarity of thinking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vsam0236 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/10/2012
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started out taking 2 tabs a day but had not so great reaction. cut back to 1 tab every other day but find that the day I don't take it that I can't think or focus as well as the day before so going to try 1 tab a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SuzieBeck | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/2/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for age related memory loss as diagnosed by neurologist. No abnormalities found other than age related problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More