Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

gingi4me | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/14/2018
Condition: Metabolic syndrome
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Everytime I have tried acai as a diet pill or in a mixture for a smoothy or shake I have had a bad reaction. I do have underlying IBS-C, but blueberries really help me go, but acai absolutely shuts me down, cannot even pass gas, and I blow up like a baloon. Maybe I am the only person on the planet that does this, but ikt should be added to warnings as a possible but rare occurance (but not rare for me). Only 1-2 pills were necessary. A few days ago I made a shake with `Parker Berry Superfood' purchased from Amazon. I thought the blue things were blueberries. I was unable to pass gas for a day after one shake. I tried acai from the pharmacy (well known brand, years ago when OZ was hot on it. oNE PILL! ALSO TRIED SOME SAMPLES FROM THE INTERNET. MAY BE AN ALLERGIC RESPONSE. ALTHOUGH I NOTICED THAT LATER ON IN THE POPULARITY OZ WAS SUGGESTING A CLEANOUT BEFORE USING, AND A REGULAR CLEAN OUT WHILE ON IT. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gina | Age: 55-64 |
4/17/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
11/11/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/30/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gianna | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/26/2013
Condition: Metabolic syndrome
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

antioxident weight loss

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sue | Age: 55-64 |
3/5/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dizziness, leg cramps, increased coughing, sneezing, clear nasal discharge. Started first day of taking it. By day 3 stopped. Off it for 1 week symptoms gone. Restarted again and increased intensity of symptoms returned. Again off 1 wk and attempted again with same results. My skin did get very smooth and soft, if did not have other adverse symptoms would have continued for skin benefits alone. Switched to Goji berry, same results. Off antioxidant supplements for good. ? if a reaction to blood pressure medication>Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bgone | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shirley | Age: 65-74 |
2/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have not lost any belly fat. Infact I think my stomach is getting bigger.Took the jell capsule.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
d.stefano | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/25/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After the first few days I was grinding my teeth. After about a week I started to feel tightening and slight pain in my jaw. After 2 weeks, heart palpitations, extreme pain in my jaw woke me up, it felt like a heart attack or stroke was coming on. Fortunately I had a Valium on hand and a low dosage aspirin, which stopped the palpitations in approximately 10 minutes. I feel like a total sucker, I spent a fortune on these: aPROVENPRODUCT:Black Label, Deep Purple Acai, who claims to have the pure whole berry freeze dried. I didn't see any warnings about taking these overpriced pills. As much as I want and need to lose weight, this was an expensive lesson. I wouldn't recommend anyone to take this supplement without first discussing it with a medical doctor who has an in depth knowledge about this supplement. BEWARE!!! This is a very strong CNS stimulant!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/7/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hav arhritis and two failed spinal fusions which leave me with a lot of muscle spasm, leg and hand cramping. When I remember to take the Acai Supplement on a regular basis my cramping is at a minimum and my hands/fingers feel "well oiled" and move freely! No other supplement has worked for me and I have tried everthing on the shwlves over the last thirty years. I purchase my Acai in capsule form @ Costco for 16.oo for 90 tablets.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/15/2010
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
milly | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had severe stomach cramps, nausea, and have been spending lots of time in the bathroom. I'm on day two and ready to give up!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/13/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/19/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for weight lose and it has been extremly healthful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More