Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

143 People found this comment helpful

I started taking AHCC after ovarian cancer chemotherapy which left me open for all bugs going around. I don't even get colds anymore.I really trust this product to keep my immunity high. (9years since diagnosis of cancer no recurrence and they gave me 24 months to live.)

Most voted negative review

22 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Happy in Ky | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/24/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Last year I was diagnosed with the bad HPV (16) that causes cancer. I took 3 grams of AHCC every day for six months. Doc just told me I am HPV negative! I plan to repeat my six month treatment every year to ensure it stays negative.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/1/2020
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosis: Invasive Prostate Cancer. Immediately after surgery, I stated to take AHCC. I have had no relapses and continue to be cancer free. At least three other men know who did not supplement with AHCC have died. I am heading for year 6 cancer free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking AHCC after my abnormal pap-smear results. Pap results showed HPV and pre-cancerous cells(3 years in a row). Took AHCC for approximately 1 year. Latest results came back nornmal, no HPV and no pre-cancerous cells.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toby | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/30/2017
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Squamous cell carcinoma diagnosis. Taking 1000mg 3x/day. At this dose the cancer recedes. As soon as I try to taper the dose, the cancer lesions reappear. Biggest issue is size of the capsules and cost, but it sure beats having active disease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking AHCC after ovarian cancer chemotherapy which left me open for all bugs going around. I don't even get colds anymore.I really trust this product to keep my immunity high. (9years since diagnosis of cancer no recurrence and they gave me 24 months to live.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
simkathy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for leaky gut and diverticulitis and my results were both very good and bad. I immediately felt less inflammation in my body and desired to eat better foods naturally with no prodding. In fact I was drawn to cabbage. My brain felt clearer. But within a few weeks i developed arthritis symptoms in hip and leg. So not sure if this triggered a "healing event" or if it just simply triggered arthritis. I stopped and the arthritis is gone. But I miss the good feeling I got - minus the hip and leg pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after taking AHCC for 3 weeks experienced joint pain, nausea and fever. Stopped taking and symptoms improved

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
giosal | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/25/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjbeacham | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken after chemo/radiation for Stage III breast cancer. Eliminated new tumors which metastisized 5 years post treatment. I take it daily and will for the rest of my life. It has strengthened my immune system in a very evident way. I wish I had known about it prior to treatment; I do not believe the side effects of chemo and/or radiation would have been nearly so bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More