Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

405 People found this comment helpful

I started taking Serrapeptase about 10 months ago as it is suppose to reduce inflammation and help clean and renew damaged arteries. The result has been that my blood pressure has been reduced from 155/98 to 98/68 which is telling me that my arteries are starting to be flexible again.

Most voted negative review

27 People found this comment helpful

I only started it 3 days ago but I all of a sudden seems to belch during a meal which I never did before. I read in another review that another person had the same thing. So, I only rate it a 2 but the other things that this does could be valuable for those other conditions written in the web page.

Shared reviews and ratings

Siggi | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/26/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a stroke 5 years ago and recently a liver tumor was discovered. I had many scans including 4 CT'S now with contrast. On the 1st my Aorta was severely clogged and the Tumor was 1.1cm. Now, after 6 months of taking Serrapeptase my Aorta shows clean and the Tumor shrunk to 7mm. O have written proof

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DrawNeartoGod | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/1/2021
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'll update when I have more time under my belt. I've been taking for a week (Doctor's Best). I do have some tummy pangs but I know I'm eating too close to the time that I take it. You're supposed to take on empty stomach (otherwise you will have wasted the product bc it only works on empty). It is best taken atheist 2 hours before or after you eat. Before is ideal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LadS | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/17/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WARNING - SEVERE JOINT DAMAGE IS POSSIBLE: Serrapeptase can be a miracle for a lot of conditions. At higher, recommended doses of 60,000-120,000 SPU, it certainly seemed like one for me for the sinus conditions I tried it for. I had hoped continued use of it would also help clear my peripheral artery disease. . BUT, it literally "blew out" and causes PERMANENT DAMAGE and DEFORMATION of knuckle joints for myself and a friend who tried using it. This was confirmed in second trials with this enzyme. While I already had similar joint issues like this (ie "Heberden's Nodes"), it seemed far more quick and severe while using the higher, recommended doses Serrapeptase. A hand specialist told me that INTERNAL SCAR TISSUE is necessary to keep knuckles from further leaking, cysts, inflammation and damage. Since proteolytic enzymes like Serrapeptase will dissolve "dead proteins," such as in scars, it can work against you in some circumstances. I have since tried recommended doses of alternate enzymes, like Lumbrokinase, and quit immediately upon increased knuckle irritation and pain. Bottom Line is: if you (or family members) are prone to such joint conditions, I can only recommend you proceed cautiously. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smiler9969 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2021
Condition: Postoperative swelling
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this to help with my inflammation. I have stopped taking it as have had vomiting, diarrohea , severe stomach pains , clamy and sweats. feel rotten this is day 5 of feeling terrible. will never take this or recommend to anyone. My mum took this to help with her varicose veins, she was in bed for days feeling like her heart was trying to pound through her chest. stay clear guys not enough research done on this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eoja | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/29/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use serrappetase for about 8 months so far and it helped me great with constipation and haemorrhoids (it prevents blood clots in veins). My friend uses it for varicose veins and it helped her significantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/25/2021
Condition: Lower respiratory tract infections
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/16/2021
Condition: Postoperative swelling
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe diarrhea & vomiting

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nessa | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/28/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one pill and developed severe diarrhea and vomiting. I felt like I was going to pass out. About 6 hours later, i feel better but have a huge headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yehuda | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a continuation of my review from 8/10/2019. There is really a fast improvement in my trigger thumb condition. The thumb now is almost back to normal. The change during the last month was very rapid and noticeable. I decided to try the cheaper brand (Dr, Best, 120000 SPU) again and it really works well. I hope this report will help others with this condition. Just do not give up. I was massaging the thumb and taking serrapeptase and I see the end to this condition at last.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jiml8 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/27/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I originally tried this because of claims it would reverse atherosclerosis, and I was just beginning to experience symptoms of cardiac insufficiency at high altitude. I figured it was just a matter of time until I had those symptoms at sea level. I had some gastric distress for the first few days, but that went away. I quickly found that a back problem from an injury some 40 years ago almost completely vanished, and my chronically stuffed sinuses drained much easier. I also no longer get tartar buildup on my teeth, only a crumbly white precursor that scrapes off easily. Long-term allergies disappeared. In fact, all markers of inflammation in my body vanished. I had not even realized there WAS inflammation; this is just how I felt. But I knew when it was gone; I felt much better overall. As it happens, I also no longer experience any symptoms of cardiac insufficiency when I am at high elevations. I consider the stuff to be amazing.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yehuda | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started to take it for trigger thumb. Pain was reduced in few days. The Thumb is improving but "no miraculous" cure for my thumb. However, my health was improved in many ways so I keep taking it Better eye vision, no pain in my foot (soar foot in the morning), so much energy during the day, my carpal tunnel syndrome is practically disappeared and more I started carefully with one pill of 40,000 SIU and gradually increased the amount. Now I take 3-6 120,000 SIU daily. Side effects: on the first pill some dizziness for 10 minutes, and then it was over. Second pill (the other day) - a shorter dizziness. From day 3 and on - no side effects at all This is a great product (I used of two different manufacturers, practically the more expensive works better for me)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Theone | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this supplement for Fibromyalgia and Carpal tunnel syndrome but I also have thick blood and high blood pressure. It really eases pain and I have more mental clarity when I take it. I notice more pain if I stop for a few days. It has made a big difference in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/20/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is very good for what the salesperson said it would help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grant | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/8/2019
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started on 20 Units twice a day and had immediate benefit . Always had blocked sinus's before but now can breath through the nose freely. Stopped anti histamine use at night as nose stays clear the whole night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | Age: 45-54 |
7/9/2018
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used serrapeptase to clear my sinus, it worked really good, no more headache or mucus. It also helped my digestion , I had some severe constipation that is much better now.In my case helped me like a kind of detox clearing the mucus I had accumulate in my body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
happy user | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had several prominent scars on my body and over time this serrapeptase has diminished them to the point they are no longer visible to the casual observer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joline | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/4/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great for rheumatoid inflammation but had to stop due to the awful acid reflux it gave me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rob | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2017
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this for relief of congestion which from my reading up on the product was it's most effective use. So far it has really helped to breath more clearly & feel much less stuffed up & my daughter who has a similar problem with sinusitis has found it has helped her too. It's not 100% effective for either of us but the improvement is quite strong.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/31/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using this for knee inflammation but found that the best benefit was that I no longer have any fluid retention and my blood pressure dropped significantly. I am not longer taking blood pressure medication. My husband found it helped with his shoulder pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/28/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More