Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

This product IS NOT SAFE!!! DO NOT USE!! It ENLARGED MY PROSTATE for THE REST OF MY LIFE at my 34 YEARS OLD!!! I've been taking finasteride to cope with the enlargement but and I'm starting to have kidney issues because of the BLOCKAGE the enlarged prostate produces!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Kyle | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/18/2021
Condition: Sexual desire
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Shipping was quick and easy, props to DHL. As for the product, I’ve taken good Tongkat in the past and had noticeable results. After getting suckered into the two bottles of AKARALI’s higher dose stuff and taking them as directed I felt absolutely nothing. Saw one other reviewer’s post suspecting fake reviews, but I discounted them after the company replied saying he wasn’t even a customer. After looking closer into some of the reviews after the fact, the profiles that “posted” these reviews do appear to be sketchy and all of the reviews are written in the same kind of style. If they try to discount my review I’d happily share a screenshot of my invoice with anyone who asked. I threw $70 away here and I wouldn’t want anyone else to do the same.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jamal Mohiadeen | Age: 45-54 |
5/25/2021
Condition: Sexual desire
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get Malaysian brand RegenProTongkat Ali - Performance Mode here because it has a fair variety of health supplements. There is always a representative able and ready to help. That's what I like. They also give good suggestions and have good knowledge in what is the best fit for the individual. Great customer service interaction, wonderful selection of products for all of my kids and myself, this is always my go-to place for health and wellness. Great product, reasonable prices, fast delivery. I am a athlete and using this everyday and it passed me in dope test while giving me great power and speed.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hakeem | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/2/2020
Condition: Sexual desire
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My friend suggested me a quality tongkat ali supplement by the brand AkarAli. Felt the difference from the first few capsules I consumed. Really improved my mood and productivity at work, and even doesn’t feel fatigued which allow me to spend some quality time with my family. Plus point for me is that the product is halal certified, so as a Muslim, I have no doubt and worry about the ingredient.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/17/2020
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tongkat Ali has been working wonders for me every since I started taking it. I recommend finding a trustable source, there is a lot of fake products out there. I have been ordering from a specialized seller and I would recommend you to find a company you can trust as the real product is expensive. Search for 'TTAShop' and you know what I mean.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tongkat Ali from TTAShop | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/29/2019
Condition: Sexual desire
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using an Indonesian Tongkat Ali root extract, distributed by TTAShop. Its an expensive supplement but one can be sure this is 100% legit and real, there are too many fakes out there. Highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
6/8/2018
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 44 yr old Male who wanted better performance I take Free-T-UP by Wiefit which contains Eruycoma longifolia. I have been taking for little over a month and I feel more energy, wake up ready TO GO and my sexual performance is best it has been in years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/28/2017
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave me lupus

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roro | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/2/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffer from arthritis and have been on Synflex then Naproxen for a number of years.(3x250 per day) Stopped using Naproxen within 3 days of commencing with Tongkat Ali. When on Naproxen I was still suffering from irregular pains in various parts of body (mainly hands) For over six weeks I have been almost totally pain free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tongkaihateyou | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/13/2016
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product IS NOT SAFE!!! DO NOT USE!! It ENLARGED MY PROSTATE for THE REST OF MY LIFE at my 34 YEARS OLD!!! I've been taking finasteride to cope with the enlargement but and I'm starting to have kidney issues because of the BLOCKAGE the enlarged prostate produces!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lolapalooza | Age: 25-34 |
10/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for ED together with Mucuna Pruriens and 5-HTP. I took for about 5 weeks cycling 4 days on 3 days off. I bought the 200:1 extract 400mg pills but opened them and took a much lower dose (somewhere between 50 and 100mg). I was having no improvements until one day I notice a little difficulty peeing. I also started having insomia. The insomia didn't god away even after discontinuing it. Three months later started going to doctor and after all clinical studies went ok I went to a urologist vecause I was gacing more and more trouble peeing. He made me do an ultrasound and turned out I now have a 50% enlarged prostate at my 34 years old. I now will carry and enlarged prpstate for the rest of my life with the kidney risks that implies. Still have trouble peeing and I'm terrified about harming my kidneys. Don't take this herb. It' NOT SAFE!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susan | Age: 19-24 |
11/24/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

okeeee

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/24/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
italianboy | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/18/2015
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first bought it for male enhancement, I didn't notice much with that. However, the amount of weights that I began to be able to lift in the gym was impressive. I ran out a few months ago, went back on about a month ago and again, my strength in the gym just seems to triple.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
javz1980 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/9/2015
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's great if you get the real stuff. But many sources on the net just sell tribulus and put a tongkat ali label on the bottle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
it works | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/25/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ramrod | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first okay, but after 6-7 days sleeplessness became problem. Tried 3 different times with same results

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
db_allyn | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cycle genuine TKA 200:1, 2400 mg/day for 5 days on, 2 days off. At age 60, it has brought back longer stronger and meatier erections and lots of them. Even get spontaneous erections during the day without warning.My workouts are far more productive and I sleep like a baby. I take it with high quality fenugreek and nettle root extract, both of which aid in the production of testosterone and blocking aromatase.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using the product to lose belly fat, as that is what it was supposed to do. Not only did I NOT lose weight, I have gained weight. Fat has increased primarily in my chest, back, and stomach areas. My experience in other areas that have been commented on: 1. Energy level seems to have increased; 2. Mood has never been an issue with me so no change noticed, and; 3. Has not effected sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken maxidus for the past 3 years,I use 1 capsule an hour before sexual activity and it works great,the effects last at least 24 hours with no side effects,I have high blood pressure and diabetes with no contra-indications,have tried other stuff but this is far and away the best.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took TestoMax200 from Natural Breakthroughs Research - Tongkat Ali 200:1 2 times daily for 10 days followed by a 5 days pause. At around day 22-23 I had for the first time after many years, sex without Viagra with my wife. Months 2 and 3 really boosted the effects. Tongkat Ali is a great herb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More