Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

It seemed to work great for me. I started taking it as soon as I felt like I was coming down with a cold and I ended up with just moderate stuffy nose symptoms that never went any further into a sore throat or chest congestion/coughing or body aches. And for me, I usually always have stuffy nose followed by sore throat and chest congestion and coughing.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Litedove | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/7/2020
Condition: Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/9/2018
Condition: Respiratory tract infections
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
winterflower | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/28/2017
Condition: Chronic bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bronchitis, sore throat, for few days. Felt better within an hour.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lila | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/8/2017
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this whenever I feel a sore throat coming on because that usually that leads to a miserable cold. If I am consistent, taking it 3-5 times a day it makes the symptoms much less severe and they only last a few days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Baldy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/10/2016
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Male, age 62, annual terrible upper respiratory and sinus conditions after it turns cold. The usual thing started, read about this as a "home remedy", ordered same day via Amazon, after 1st chewable noticed slight improvement, now after 5 (1 day) I am functioning and 80% better. Will see how the next few days go, but seems very effective for my body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/2/2016
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
firebug | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/18/2016
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Umcka cold & flu chewables for the last 3 years every time I get any hint of a cold or sore throat- Umcka chases the symptoms away. The few times I did get ill, I continued taking Umcka, and my breathing was improved, head felt better, and cold only lasted a few days instead of weeks like it used to. With all the traveling I do- Umcka is hands down what I rely on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ed Santiago | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/4/2015
Condition: Chronic bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No more steroids, inhalers or doctor visits. Suffered two and a half years. Unable to work during that time. One month of use and noticed remarkable difference. three months and was doing pretty good and six months later I was working part time. A year later working full time and getting along pretty good. Not perfect, but a lot better than all the meds the doctor had me taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patty | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/28/2014
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a cold with bad bronchitis and before I was over the cough I started getting another cold, went and bought this and after second dose I started feeling better and all the nasty cold snot starting coming out. It made me not feel sick anymore. I highly recommend this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kiergi | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/26/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried Umcka and expected it to be a basic herbal 'nothing': to my surprise it is very helpful. Good decongestant and expectorant, and soothing to the throat. Did not make me feel drowsy or agitated, only side effect I noticed was that where my throat was sore became a bit numb (careful of those with swallowing problems?) I am taking the bottle to my Doc and telling him about it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
katyb0801 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/27/2012
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asthmetic diagnosed with bronchitis and right lung pnuemonia - treated with Umcka and Z-pack for 5 days. I can breath better than I have in a couple of years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
es | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/25/2012
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a very sore throat, nasal drip down back of my throat and my head felt clogged. I was not getting any relief from sudafed or allergy meds so I tried UMKCA. Unbelievably, I felt some relief almost immediately. I have been taking it for 2.5 days and feel so much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
preschool teacher | Age: 45-54 |
5/7/2012
Condition: Respiratory tract infections
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been fantastic for me. I had many sinus infections before using. Now I only have mild 2-3 day colds. I haven't missed a days work in two years and I am a preschool teacher exposed to many colds and germs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/14/2011
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/1/2010
Condition: Respiratory tract infections
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

incredible!! I was coming down with the flue major upper respiratory congestion and cough ..sore throat and aches and exhausted and took this remedy with this in it for 2 days and it was gone!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2010
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/12/2010
Condition: Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zucol | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/17/2010
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seemed to work great for me. I started taking it as soon as I felt like I was coming down with a cold and I ended up with just moderate stuffy nose symptoms that never went any further into a sore throat or chest congestion/coughing or body aches. And for me, I usually always have stuffy nose followed by sore throat and chest congestion and coughing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
renoblondee | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/16/2010
Condition: Common cold
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started this (Zucol) treatment on a Friday and Monday ended up going to the doctor with extremely high blood pressure and acute bronchitis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lovetoquilt | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/8/2010
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic sinusitis. For 25 years I had been unable to get over a sinus infection without antibiotics until I took Pelargonium sidoides. I was very skeptical when a family member talked me into trying it but now I'm a believer. On the 2nd day after starting it, I felt no worse (highly unusual). The same for the 3rd day (even more unusual). On the 4th day I felt much better, and was well on the 5th day. That was 3 days ago and my symptoms have not returned. I had no side effects at all.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More