Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

Having very fair-skin that burned easily caused me to look alternative sun protection for an upcoming fitness trip to Brazil 2 years ago. I used this fern extract in a pill form and never once burned while being in the strong sun for nearly 12 hours per day. I have used it consistently as I now live in the sunny desert of Palm Springs and have never burned. I do put additional sunscreen only on my...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Coach | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/2/2019
Condition: Sunburn
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I mentioned to my dermatologist last May that when my arms and face were even briefly exposed to direct sunlight (5 - 10 minutes) that my skin would 'feel the burn' and that seemed unusual. I am a 70 year old male with fair skin, so I am careful to wear sun screen. My dermatologist recommended trying this supplement - under the brand name HelioCare. I have used it now for over 2 months. I am satisfied that it has helped. My skin does not react (hurt) to brief sun exposure this summer. I have had no adverse reactions to the supplement. I will continue to take a daily dose though the balance of the summer and early fall.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/2/2018
Condition: Atopic eczema
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A little relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/28/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sylvia | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/17/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yesterday, both my husband and I were in the inner tubed down a river for the same amount of time and used sun screen same times. He burned, I didn't. Only reason, I have been taking this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tallguy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/28/2016
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Solaricare took away 80% of my psoriasis and i love that it protects my skin from the sun.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blacth | Age: 55-64 |
9/28/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SolariCare is all natural. Thats what i like.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/13/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sun damaged arms. Big difference in skin since taking this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
heliocare | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/27/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have dark spots on my arms and face and hands. The dark spots on my body disappeared quickly when taking this product. I was very satisfied and I did not have any side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ABetterYouToday|PalmSpringsPlan | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/27/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having very fair-skin that burned easily caused me to look alternative sun protection for an upcoming fitness trip to Brazil 2 years ago. I used this fern extract in a pill form and never once burned while being in the strong sun for nearly 12 hours per day. I have used it consistently as I now live in the sunny desert of Palm Springs and have never burned. I do put additional sunscreen only on my face/nose/lips - however, no more burned arms or shoulders. In fact, I simply tan now - its marvelous! I used Heliocare at first -which definitely worked - but have found a more pure form (Raintree Nutrition) without any binders, fillers or colors additives and it's a fraction of the price.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/15/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
perrin | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/13/2009
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kalawalla worked on my psoriasis. It lessened the lesions and made my skin clearer. HOWEVER, by the end of at least 9 months, HUGE stretch marks appeared on my legs. I consulted with a dermatologist and he said only STEROIDS can cause it. So i stopped taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More