Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

105 People found this comment helpful

I've had high cholesterol for several years and it's genetic. I eat right and exercise regularly, but have still had high cholesterol. I also have high blood pressure which is also genetic. I started taking Krill oil (1 gram a day or 1000 mg) because I've heard good things about it and I thought was a better alternative to Fish oil-- Fish oil always gave me bad indigestion and burps. After 3 month...

Most voted negative review

17 People found this comment helpful

just a warning that I replaced my statins with Krill oil and 6 months later at doctor's check-up my cholesterol had shot up and I was put back on statins

Shared reviews and ratings

10/6/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its good to take

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
test11 |
9/23/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

peterkings2014

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tttww |
9/23/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

g mail

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/27/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been taking Krill oil for only a month now. Slowly I’ve been experiencing gas, bloat, acid reflux really bad now to the point where I can feel that awful burning in my throat and taste in my mouth. I’ve never had constant acid reflux like I have now. Going off the krill oil to see if I feel better. I will have to find another way to control my cholesterol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blessed. | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/11/2021
Condition: Cardiovascular disease (CVD)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I put a review on and forgot to say this about my wife. Three months on a high dose of krill oil in the morning and at night my wife's blood pressure was 107/80 pulse 60! I was laughing with happiness it was this low. Real krill oil is truly a gift from God. No medicine doctors prescribed could provide this reading without side effects. Yea,I'm a believer. Just make sure you look closely before you buy. Some slimy manufacturers put fish oil in the exact same bottle as krill oil. READ THE LABEL FIRST. Good luck and God Bless You.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blessed | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/11/2021
Condition: Cardiovascular disease (CVD)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife has profound heart disease. 95 percent blockages in several arteries. She is inoperable due to decades of untreated diabetes. Unfortunately,eight years ago she had a stroke and heart attack that really beat her down. Then ,due to us using sucralose sweetener (spenda) in all her beverages her stomach stopped digesting water. Then her HMO treated her dehydration by messing up her heart medicine ,which blinded her by making her cataracts eighty percent worse in three weeks and giving her a dose of reglan that blew her brain to pieces. Thankfully, I found the sucralose problem we stopped using it- it still took two months for her stomach to heal to accept plain water and we had to wait five months for the cataract surgery. That cataract surgery saved her life. Still most of the heart blood medicines they gave her really effected her brain. This all happened over the last four years. We had some krill oil in the fridge and she was really heading into a bad place so I said lets try this. The krill oil is simply a miracle. Her brain is coming back to life. Her sores on the front of her legs is getting much smaller. She still suffers greatly but the trend is heading in a positive direction. She takes a very large dose. Three 800 mg in the morning and three 800 mg at night. There is no stomach discomfort and the krill oil is miles more effective then fish oil. She's on lasix for water retention,krill oil which is saving her life and quality of life as well as magnesium picolenate.zinc picolinate,b vitamin supplements and cranberry pills( vitamin c) to fight urinary tract infections. We are in the fight now. She's also maintains her diabetes will the proper shots too. Buy a quality krill oil and be sure its krill oil. Some of these slimy companies package fish oil in the exact same package. Good luck to you and thanks to God for the miracle of real krill oil.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/26/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thins blood, although not enough. No affect on arthritis, cholesterol, or blood pressure that I can see. No gastric issues or allergies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shootsketter | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using Kirkland Krill 300 mg one time day one month started out great no bad wait period. Second 30 days just started I have fatty liver high cholestrol my bowels are light in coler and more often than ided like. some shooting pain in my eyes even with dry eye meds not to bad today went to eye DR. Good news I have RA and fiber. it has improved no need for tramadol for two nights I'm hanging in here until my lab work maybe it the brand or dosage

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/9/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been taking for a couple of months but in the last month of it I experienced fluid building up in my ears mainly my left ear and fluid trapped in the middle ear. went to med clinic and was given antibiotics and allergy meds and Mucinex and it abated for a couple of days then after those doses it returned. Stopped taking Mega Red 3 Krill Oil a few days ago and no more fluid in the ears and can hear again. Very frightening to know you can't get rid of something in your ears.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gradtaai | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/8/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 71 and don't take any other medications. I have had problems with high cholesterol and high blood pressure. After reading here and other places that it might help with blood pressure ( I was 161/90) I tried 500mg a day for a month. My blood pressure is now between 130 and 139 over 80. I have upped to 1000mg a day but so far after 3 weeks haven't seen any more improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PinkElf | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reportedly, Krill oil has a better effect on bad cholesterol than fish oil does. I take the Mega-Red 500 mg X-strength Omega-3 formula with Astaxanthin and DHA, by Schiff. My cholesterol numbers are now down one point above the normal range. I also take prescription Zetia, 10 mg, and no more Statins. And... last but not least, fortunately Krill oil doesn't keep me burping a fishy taste all day; ughhh!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kat | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/31/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wasn't aware I was only supposed to take my Krill for 3 months.I took it for 5 months which caused my blood to thin pretty bad, and my bones were accelerated with the thinning out with my osteoarthritis.Hopefully since I stopped taking it my bones will rejuvenate.I noticed just before I did stop my hands were sore as if they had been crushed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LisaS | Age: 45-54 |
2/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

switched from regular fish oil to Krill oil combined with a low carb diet and cholesterol decreased 60 points.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
theo Mann | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/29/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went on 300mg krill oil cause I couldn't tolerate statins. Cholesterol is good but stomach issues persist. Belching, bloating, loose stools, heartburn. Didn't realize it was the krill oil till I was told to stop 2 weeks before a colonoscopy and all symptoms went away. Will try to go back to fish oil.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ursula | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just a warning that I replaced my statins with Krill oil and 6 months later at doctor's check-up my cholesterol had shot up and I was put back on statins

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sdrz | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/12/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/28/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
proudmom2 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/10/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was taking it for better health...2 weeks after taking this was near my period time...i been having spotty to light periods for awhile..not normal...well after taking this krill oil my period started normal and stayed for my 4 days no spotting...before i would spot then light period now my last 2 periods since taking this helped my period didnt know it was gonna help me in this way...i guess my body was lacking in something.making my period not normal..so if it working for me on my side of period might work for someone else..Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/7/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking krill oil all sciatica problems gone and cholestral levels reduced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/28/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's a no brainer and works - I started using it for dry eye but look at all the other things it will help with.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More