Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

We started using it about 6 months ago for our 10 year old son who suffered from anxiety that was pretty severe, foucus issues, and nervousness. Since taking Phenibut on the advice of our Pediatrician, it has been a miracle for him! He is finally relaxed, no noticeable anxiety or nervousness and he has really been able to focus better in school therefore having a much better quality of life. We tr...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I took Phenibut looking for a non addictive "natural" Xanax.However;I experienced horrible side effects such as a blood pressure drop to 90/50.I was disoriented,dizzy,had a severe stomah ache and I slept for about 15hours.These side effects lasted for about 48 hours.I will never take this again. I went back to Xanax as the side effects were less severe.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/25/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Go easy on the stuff, took 10 Grams of Phenibut cost me a dui, blacked out driving and woke up in the middle of the road to state police. Couldnt pass sobriety test because i couldnt keep any balance hehe.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dreams2Realities | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/27/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Phenibut to great effect for anxiety because I actually understand what it is and what it does. Unlike the majority of non-FDA approved “vitamins and supplements”, ß-Phenyl-?-aminobutyric acid or Phenibut actually has a well established safety and efficacy profile for many uses, albiet in other countries. Phenibut has been used clinically in Russia since the 1960s for everything from alcoholism to stuttering. The problem lies in the unregulated market where manufacturers do not have to adhere to the strict standards for a USP prescription medicine that’s been approved by the American regulatory agencies. Phenibut is of the gabapentinoid class of GABAergic Depressants, meaning it’s a GABA receptor agonist. In doses under 1g it paradoxically causes stimulation of the CNS despite a high affinity for the GABA-B receptors. Doses above 1g cause it to lose it’s affinity for the B receptors and it binds to the GABA-A receptors which are the same ones affected by Barbiturates, Benzodiazepines and Ethanol, this is when it starts to suppress the CNS. Phenibut is not intended to be used in doses exceeding 750mg at each dosing interval(500mg for older or hepatic impaired individuals) and not more than 1500mg daily. Because of its chemical profile, Phenibut takes a long time to be absorbed and should not be taken within a hour of eating and two hours before you plan to eat. On an empty stomach it can take up to 6 hours before any effects are felt which causes many users to redose thinking its ineffective, and then causing an overdose. PHENIBUT WILL CAUSE DEPENDENCE WITH CONTINUOUS USE!!!! Your body WILL become dependent on Phenibut if you take it daily for as little as 3 DAYS consecutively. The withdrawal effects are severe, disabling and may be a medical emergency due to the seizures it can produce. If you take this drug without understanding the risks you are playing Russian roulette with your body and mind, please research and don’t be ignorant.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/15/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My life has become a total nightmare due to this horrible nootropic. Please, I implore you, do very extensive research before taking this product. I was unknowingly taking phenibut because the "natural" sleep aide I was using didn't list "phenibut" on the label - infuriating! Only take this nootropic if you are willing to take a Benzodiazepine (xanax, valium...etc), because taking phenibut affects the GABA receptor system in almost exactly the same way as Benzos. I'm having to spend a fortune, literally thousands of dollars, to get the medical help i now need to taper off the dependency I unknowingly developed using Kavinase. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beachdog | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/4/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am writing this as a warning to others, if you have an additive personality, DO NOT USE, YOUR FAMILY WILL SOON HATE YOU.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/18/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindyann | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/29/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bOOoo | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

relaxtion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used as a pot replacement during drought....this is SUPER addictive and will lead you into a hell of a depression when you run out or try and ween off NEVER TAKE MORE THAN 1 A WEEK....Or your on a slippery slope to strung out town.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dudeonkavinance | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/4/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Phenibut has been tested and studied in people, to say it hasn't been is misleading and outright false. It is a safe and effect treatment for natural GABA abnormalities in the brain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PatrickNY | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is beyond belief for a general, overall feeling of calmness. It's also amazing for generalized/social anxiety. This stuff actually requires a prescription in many countries ... it's that potent. It's still given to Russian Cosmonauts on their missions in case they have any severe anxiety/panic moments. That should show how potent this stuff truly is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JD | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You have to weigh your options when deciding to take this. Yes, it has very bad withdrawals. Yes, it can be like trading one addiction for another. BUT...for the past year and a half I have been a recovering alcoholic/pill abuser for over 17 years. "Needing" to take 2 - 2 1/2 g of Phenibut a day for me is something I can live with. I'm not pill seeking anymore, I'm not drinking myself into oblivion, I'm not "borrowing" money from friends and family to feed my pill addiction. It's all a tradeoff. Yes, if you don't need to take this, if you can live without it, then do that. I, however, tend to find harmful ways to calm my depression and anxiety when I'm not on phenibut. Use common sense, just do what works best for YOU. I use the capsules from Powder City which are not in the drop-down menu.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nunya | Age: 25-34 |
7/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This article makes blatantly false assertions. Phenibut, more specifically R-Phenibut, has been used as a drug for decades in eastern Europe and other countries around the world. It is available as a prescription. Just because a patent is not available and therefore no drug company is willing to seek FDA approval does not mean "No one knows if it works." Get your stuff straight, WebMD. The FDA is not Omniscient, far from it. The FDA is in the pockets of big pharma.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
richard | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its this simple people, phenibut is GABA (inhibitary neuro-transmitter) which is bound to a phenyl ring so that the synthetic gaba will penetrate blood/brain barrier. phenibut agonizes gaba a and gaba b and agonizes d2 recepters (cocaine effect) long story short, phenibut will cause your brain to stop producing its own natural gaba and cause downregulation and shrinkage of cranial matter. severe long term effects on brain could results. in a hospice setting would be a great drug Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SLevie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Phenibut since I discovered it about two years ago. Granted it has been in existence for several decades. As a long time sufferer of generalized anxiety it has been a blessing to finally have a non-pharmacological remedy for social and general anxiety. I don't like taking RX meds because they take away anxiety but cause a down feeling. It literally takes one dose and WOW!!! GAD gone! I have so much energy and such a happy, bright outlook! I only take it in the morning 2-3 times a week. This supplement was the perfect solution for my conundrum. Not only does Phenibut make me feel less stressed, it puts me in calm and focused mindset. I highly recommend this for anyone who needs to deal with stress at work or school. I have been taking phenibut at night for several years for sleep due to insomnia related to GAD and it is what I had been searching for years for!!I have tried several brands but have found Liftmode to be the most effective and economical. I have tried both the Phenibut HCL and F.A.A. (free amino acid) versions. By far the F.A.A. is the better choice. I was a little skeptical of this when I first bought it I have come to really appreciate Phenibut. In Russia, this is a prescription medication, so that lent some credibility to the product right away. I have noticed that I do feel more calm and relaxed when I use it; I work with frustrating individuals, and the days that I take it, I have markedly different tolerance level to these people. It can be addictive/tolerance building, as the packaging claims, so it is a good idea to take it for 2-3 days and stop for 2, as recommended. Follow dosing directions and you should have no problem. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
geene | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/2/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sprkie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I ordered the 200 gram fine crystal phenibut from Liftmode. If you ever try phenibut. In my opinion Liftmode is the best! It ships quickly and is the purest I've ever tried! Some other companies use fillers. Liftmode's phenibut is as pure as it gets. Also their customer service is second to none! They respond fast thru email, answer the phone when you call, they also speak English! So if you do try phenibut don't waste your time and money on other brands. Go with Liftmode!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sprkie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Liftmode phenibut for about 3 years. I have high anxiety and social anxiety. Since I found liftmodes phenibut I don't have panic attacks or social anxiety anymore. It also really helps you rest well at night. I have recently tried the fine crystal from Liftmode. This kind desolves a lot faster in any liquid. I have tried many different brands and Liftmode has the purest with no fillers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greenmans | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using daily for almost a year take 250mg -500 mg in the morning , tolerance no issues as long as you do not abuse like any thing else. Been on a lot of prescribed meds and had too many bad effects FDA approved means nothing unless you are looking to benefit from a future law suite against the manufacture of the drug and don't mind growing extra body parts or loosing them .Genuine Russian Phenibut would be a good start to see how Phenibut works with you and that way you know that's it is the real thing I use primaforce I find it equal to Genuine Russian Phenibut and it comes in 250 mg too . I advise to stay clear of powder unless you have experience capping you really do not save much with buying phenibut powder vs caps . Also I have no connections to primaforce phenibut try what you want Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 |
9/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Phenibut is alright but don't listen to me do some damn research on it. Just wanted to say all these reviews are NOT fake, liftmode simply offers a substantial discount for leaving online reviews on third party websites, thus the reason you see so many positive mentions of them. They are o.k. brand about the same as any other reputable brand

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HeadacheDoc | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Phenibut is a great supplement for individuals who want to treat low-grade anxiety, mild sleep disorders, and certain mood disorders. However, it can be dangerous if you don't know what you're doing. This is critical. If you aren't comfortable calibrating and using a milligram balance, lab spatulas, and capsule filling equipment, you shouldn't take this. You must control dosage and timing. 500mg/day before bedtime should be the maximum starting dose, with no more than five consecutive days of use without a three-day wash-out period. Don't even think about taking with alcohol or benzodiazepines. People talking about "hospitalization" are likely those who tried to use phenibut recreationally and didn't know what they were doing. Remember, you can have a psychedelic trip on nutmeg, and die from a high enough dose. Don't be your own worst enemy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More