Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

I have IBS and it came raging back after 2 doses of different antibiotics. I started taking a new product, RAW FIBER from GOL and it had bacillus coagulens in it. It worked better than anything has in the past - taking only about 6 weeks to get my IBS back in complete control. In the past it has taken months and months. Also resolved abdominal pain almost immediately. Wonderful finding!!! Ha...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

HURTS MY STOMAC

Shared reviews and ratings

Ale | Age: 35-44 |
2/2/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given berries with this probiotic coagulans at a food bank. The next day, i noticed that my bacterial vaginosis was MUCH better. Funny because in the past I'd tried different probiotics for it and I'd given up on them. I guess this is the one I needed all along! I will continue to take it. Maybe I can stop buying my lactic acid vaginal suppositories.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IceCreamAwareness | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/16/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought some ice cream with this probiotic, I thought I had gall stones the pain was so sharp. Avoid the ice cream if your intent is to relax and enjoy yourself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/25/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first was prescribed bacillus coagulans while taking an antibiotic. I was very pleased that I did not have the usual intestinal problems. I continued to take it. I switched briefly to a different probiotic and returned right away to the coagulans. Walgreens has an affordable gummy version.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rathy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have IBS and it came raging back after 2 doses of different antibiotics. I started taking a new product, RAW FIBER from GOL and it had bacillus coagulens in it. It worked better than anything has in the past - taking only about 6 weeks to get my IBS back in complete control. In the past it has taken months and months. Also resolved abdominal pain almost immediately. Wonderful finding!!! Have been taking for 8+ weeks now and still doing great!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J18NIS | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get Bacillus coagulans from KeVita Sparkling Probiotic Drinks. Consuming 1 bottle 4-5 days in a row always resolves my digestive issues and I am convinced it helps my immune system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sumer14 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treatment of bacillus coagulans has worked wonders for me and after many years of suffering with excessive gas and bloating I am feeling like a new person, it's great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trina | Age: 45-54 |
12/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Digestive Advantage and it works well. It made my stomach go down; helped with gas and upset stomach. Also, it tastes great. I have hashimoto's disease and it stimulated my immune system so much that I was having flair ups. So, I had to stop taking the product. However, it is an excellent product overall.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have IBS and used the Bacillus Coagulans (0.5 billion CFUs). It was one pill a day in the morning. I normally wake up with a bloated stomach and by day 3 my stomach bloating had subsided. I have been on it 7 days now and have never felt better. I will definitely continue with this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/13/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My diet is mainly vegetarian, with a high consumption of lettuce, kale, lentils and fruits. I have been suffering from extreme gas at all times of the day...making it miserable to be in public not knowing what's coming next. I have been taking products with Simethicone to the extent of the daily max recommendation. They have not been effective. Bought some Digestive Advantage Gas Defense Formula after dinner last night and had immediate relief of gas issues within 1/2 hour. The next day, I took a capsule before having my daily kale smoothie and I feel like a new person!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ko | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible ibs is much better since taking this every day. I used the Thorne brand which gets excellent reviews.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/14/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elleana10n | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 2 1/2 years of being housebound with non-stop, severe diarrhea, nausea so severe I was prescribed Cesamet (a drug used for cancer patients receiving chemotherapy) & pain so severe I required morphine, along with almost every other type of antibiotic, lomotil, etc. with no success. During this time period I had countless invasive CAT Scans, MRI's, X-Rays, Colonoscopies, Endoscopies that turned up Polyps, Inflamation of my stomach and intestinal lining. Finally in desperation I went to a Naturopath who suggested Thorne Bacillus Coagulans. After less than 2 weeks, my diarrhea stopped. It was like a miracle. I take 3 capsules a day and have had no interactions, or side effects at all. I have many allergies (chemical and food) and these have been truly amazing results.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/6/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HURTS MY STOMAC

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More