Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

51 People found this comment helpful

I find it easier to take the supplement when I open the capsule and sprinkle the powder over a food item, i.e. oatmeal, cereal, etc. My blood sugar is very well controlled thus far at a decent 130 average and seemingly going lower. I have been taking the supplement for about 13 days. I am satisfied with the result.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

It seems to making my stomache gasy bloated and queasy it seems to be really upsetting my digesting process making it growl and have tumultuous gas. This is such an important herb I will purchase smaller capsule' s and see I could build up an immunity if you have any suggestions please contact me. Would a higher quality of the herb help?

Shared reviews and ratings

Jamaica | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/21/2021
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects. Taken 2 or 3 hours after other meds. Take with food and about 12 Oz of water. I Take 2 500 MG capsules twice daily, late morning or so and at night with dinner. About 2 or 3 months and still withing a fair rang and most mornings real good for me ranges from 110 to 130. I noticed when I do have something that may spike it that it will settle down fairly quick because one night I had a large portion of lo-mein noodles and my sugar went up to 160 and by morning was back down to 125. I still have range to increase up to 1,000mg more a day but see no need to at this time. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Titoman | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/8/2020
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within 10 minutes of taking one my blood pressure shot up to a 170 over a 100. Had stayed that way for 24 hours. I will never take it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waitn4end | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/5/2018
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow...my blood sugar has really dropped on a daily basis. I even test it with pizza and carbs and see lower numbers. Two diabetics in this house and it is working for both! For us there are no side effects other than the joy after each testing. The best results came when we started using 1000 dose 30 minutes BEFORE the meal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/10/2017
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fopund iit eot be more errective than diabetic prescription Mediciine. I no longer experience the dizziness and tireness I had wheb taking inslernt, No more constipatiion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diabetic Mulberry Tea Drinker | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/9/2017
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been drinking Mulberry tea from Coastal Tea Company for 16 months and my blood sugar levels have been fabulous! It's been a great, natural approach to regulating blood sugar. Highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1 Happy Lady | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/5/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken 1000 mg daily for 5 weeks, lowered cholesterol from 1 to 172.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RachelP | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/12/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has reduced my cholesterol a bit, and triglycerides- has only been short amount of time. Need to retest over longer period

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cbl1240 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/28/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i lost 45 lbs in7 months , mycholesterol went from 235 down to 170 last checked in june

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I find it easier to take the supplement when I open the capsule and sprinkle the powder over a food item, i.e. oatmeal, cereal, etc. My blood sugar is very well controlled thus far at a decent 130 average and seemingly going lower. I have been taking the supplement for about 13 days. I am satisfied with the result.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
natures vision | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/16/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my blood sugar has gone down from 203 to 109 in 2 months time now they you cant it with prescription drugs how can I find out not to take it with

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andrew D. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/11/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to making my stomache gasy bloated and queasy it seems to be really upsetting my digesting process making it growl and have tumultuous gas. This is such an important herb I will purchase smaller capsule' s and see I could build up an immunity if you have any suggestions please contact me. Would a higher quality of the herb help?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momboch | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/24/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good but expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
terrymarie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to make me lethargic. I would try something else. Not sure what it did, if anything, for my sugar, cholesterol, etc...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More