Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

Coconut. Water has bee. used anytime I. am. Thirsty and tired. Sometimes i.am weak so instead of drinking plain water I drink. Coconut. It relaxes me. I just feel as tho I. have new life in. me ,it also gives. me energy It fills me. up helps me not to eat too much it also helps with help with dyhighdratdration And I am never too tired as. I. used to be I sleep better. My BP is much l...

Shared reviews and ratings

SriSampath | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/28/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been dealing with GERD/esophagitis induced cough for over 8 weeks which I have tried to manage with OTC PPI pills. Throughout this period my situation was like a roller coaster. One day I would be fine and next day would be worse. After I started taking Coconut water, I started feeling some relief. I tried couple of brands (365 from Whole foods and Goya from ethnic shops). 365 was found to be much better. In about 2 days I went from 80% discomfort to about 20% discomfort with an intake 33 fl oz (1lt) of coconut water per day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/9/2015
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In my case, coconut water appears to work for me. Whenever I have blood pressure 135/90 or over, I drink a couple of coconut water packets of Vita Coco. I see an immediate difference in my BP falling to 124/84. As I continue for some more days, I used to notice the BP around 117/80. I 'think' that in my case, the problem might be due to the deficiency in Potassium/Magnesium, and coconut water takes care of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
simo | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/12/2015
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having a diaria experience an just get the natural fruit no preservatives used,just fresh from its nutt. Within two to three days of drinking at least one cup every three hours an where possible having the meat too, did me justice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/21/2014
Condition: High blood pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Coconut. Water has bee. used anytime I. am. Thirsty and tired. Sometimes i.am weak so instead of drinking plain water I drink. Coconut. It relaxes me. I just feel as tho I. have new life in. me ,it also gives. me energy It fills me. up helps me not to eat too much it also helps with help with dyhighdratdration And I am never too tired as. I. used to be I sleep better. My BP is much lower than it used. to. be Thanks Bye

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patricia | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this for hydration purposes and also found it gets rid of indigestion and heartburn very quickly!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Julia P. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/27/2014
Condition: High blood pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I drink coconut water (half of a tall glass) at least twice a day, no more than three times a day. I have a gadget to measure my blood pressure (I have stage 2), and my blood pressure get reduced to normal. But I don't think it is wise to over consume coconut water. It can lower blood pressure too much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/4/2014
Condition: Dehydration
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this with football players to prevent cramps. not all coconut waters are equal. Please read each brands specific nutritional values. I blend coconut water with h20 50/50 and flavoring agent which can be Gatorade. Straight coconut water is too dense for use during activity and has the tendency to upset the stomach. This mixture was named by the athletes the "magic juice".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/20/2013
Condition: Diarrhea-related dehydration
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I learned about using coconut water for dehydration and diarrhea while living in Micronesia where it has been used since before the arrival of westerners. I also used it with very good results on my children when they were babies and had diarrhea. When I am sick with vomiting and diarrhea coconut water makes me feel SO much better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DebbieD | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/24/2013
Condition: High blood pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My potassium levels in blood test are always low . This is a easy way to increase potassium and lower blood pressure without taking those nasty pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Survivor of chem, radiation and sugery for tongue cancer. Difficulty in swallowing, dryness of mouth and throat. Coconut water has made a big difference and I drink sometimes 1 lietr a day. Can discern big difference in throat and feel hydrated and have better sense of well being. Read about its effectiveness on Oral Cancer Foundation website.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/17/2012
Condition: High blood pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jkeri1 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/9/2012
Condition: Diarrhea-related dehydration
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had diarrhea with vomitting and after drinking about 2 coconuts that day the runny bowel movements and vomitting stopped. I continued sipping 2 per day and that gave me the strength to start nibbling at food and gradually eating more. I owe it all to coconut wAter. My fridge is never out of coconut wAter especially in the summer time in NYC. It must be 100% coconut water without additives. I had a bottle that was bottled and imported from Jamaica W.I. Will let you know the distributors here in the USA.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More