Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

This powdered LEAF significantly ameliorates my CHRONIC PAIN associated with: OSTEOARTHRITIS, HERNIATED DISK, SPINAL STENOSIS and severe FIBROMYALGIA--almost as effective as a correct opiate and just as effective as a Lyrica/Neurontin dose, but also melts away my ANXIETY and DEPRESSION. My mood, focus, energy, and productivity are all also elevated. I take between 2 to 2.5 grams of powdered the ...

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

Kratom is deadly and addictive! I've known several people who have died and many who are struggling with terrible addiction (see Reddit thread for Quit Kratom) Please read what the FDA and National Institute for Drug Abuse (NIDA) has put out-- don't even start this drug!

Shared reviews and ratings

Trisha | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/5/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I honestly don't understand how this drug is helping anyone. Over the past year, I've tried many different brands and not once did I feel anything. Not to mention this medication is terrible to take. One time the powder, I assume, got stuck in my throat & nothing helped it go down. Maybe I'd go through that again if the medication was worth it. This isn't.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Denise | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/27/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from chronic fatigue. I have been to numerous doctors and have had much lab work done in an effort to determine the cause. No cause has been found along with no treatment provided to help me to be more functional. As a speech-language pathologist, I can work more in a profession because of kratom. I truly love kratom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/27/2021
Condition: Opioid withdrawal
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While I don't think Kratom should be made illegal and scheduled, I do think before its generally accepted to be safe it needs to be much much much more regulated. If you think it is safe than a prescription medication you fooling yourself. I sympathize with those that were at wits end trying to find something that worked for their ailment, but kratom, as of now, is not the answer. I used it initially to get through acute Heroin withdrawal which it worked well enough for. The used it again as an alternative to Heroin. Like many, I thought I had found the golden ticket, but quickly realized the same issues we arising. Tolerance shot up quickly forcing me to order it bulk online to mix with water and gulp down. 5-6 or more times a day. The half life is short so I found myself redosing constantly. 4-5 months in I am barely getting positive effects, usually just my first dose of the day which I needed just to get out of bed. When I would go a couple hours past when I would normally dose I'd become extremely irritable, unfocused, and in a fog. Take to little and feel nothing, take to much and suffer nausea and extreme discomfort, often throwing up. Terrible constipation. extreme anhedonia. Nothing would make me happy and I lost interest in everything. Withdrawals were moderate to bad and I was only taking 20-30g a day. It no longer curbed my desire for heroin and I got back on it because I was sick of Kratom and figured I'd might as well actually enjoy the drug I'm taking if the outcome is the same. You are taking a green powder harvested in a region with very little regulations or oversight in manufacturing and pollution and no idea what impurities it contains, intentional or otherwise. Potency is all over the place especially since its been shown that the active chemical is being added which makes addiction potential even higher. Not to mention metals like nickel and lead or worse. Say good bye to your sex life lol and possibly your hair. Don't be fooled by those comparing it to a cup of coffee. maybe if chew some leaves like they do where it grows, but aside from that its far more nefarious. I don't doubt that one day it'll be able to be used safely or at least a variation of it, but we aren't there yet so proceed with caution. And do some legitimate research people. I'm talking science based, peer reviewed publications. There are a lot of sites making straight up false claims and so many people go looking for the answer they want and they find it from a 1 page article and are satisfied. Then bash anyone who speaks against it as if most aren't speaking from personal experience. I will never touch it again I know that for sure. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/26/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped better than any pharmaceutical.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LJ | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/25/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Back sprain pain took me to the ER. That pain was only controlled with an injection of Toradol and Norflex. In post acute stage now, not a 10 plus pain level like I was experiencing earlier this week, but walking still puts me at a 7 or 8 pain level. I was prescribed two different types of pain med, a muscle relaxant, and a steroid. I use ice and heat as well. All of these things have not relieved my pain like Kratom has. But in the acute phase Kratom did not help either. Drank my Kratom tea and had relief before I finished the cup. Before the Kratom, pain level walking around was like I said 7 to 8. With the Kratom working it is now a 4 to 5. Truly, a miracle of nature. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/24/2021
Condition: Opioid withdrawal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can say as a 57 year old professional retired early due to a back injury I have used Kratom on and off when I have had the problem of regular pain meds not working anymore after long term use. Rather then. Now for me Kratom is not as good as Opioids to control my pain BUT it is safe and very useful to use as a temporary replacement for a few months. I experience Zero withdrawal symptoms and I know from having my script stolen once on vacation what horrible Oxy withdrawals are like and the are horrible. Kratom is a safe "bridging" natural medication that can help people who are stopping stronger opioids for whatever reasons, addiction, or other medical reasons. On my journey with Kratom I have found most people complaining that it is not working are using awful "head shops" to by capsules of Kratom that are remade by God knows who and the dose is small. Usually a dose should start at about 3-5 grams but back person has to test themselves to see what is best for them. Buying Kratom can be done online by checking with Vendors who have thousands of reviews and have their products tested by independent labs to prove they are pure Kratom with no harmful things in there. Bottom line its safe, you need to use powdered Kratom not that head shop garbage, and its from nature. No sure I your a crazy meth head looking for a buzz (which you will not get from Kratom) and you take a 30 gram dose that's not good, and it will most likely just make you dizzy and vomit but not kill you. Many people claim its strong enough to replace their pain meds that's great, it does not work for me, but I do believe that for people not quitting pain pills fearing the dreaded withdrawals and PAWS then Kratom is the way to go. Beginning with maybe three times a day dose for a month or two then taper down and you will get off the "feel good " opiods with little to no withdrawals. I have seen this dozens of times. Those who say you get addicted to Kratom is nonsense you just taper that down to as it does not get you high your not missing anything it just prevents withdrawals and for the lucky ones pain. Now the final thought however is you need to dig deep in your life and fix the problems in your soul that got you on pain pills in the first place, because once your off a hurting soul will get you on again if your not careful. But all this push back from Medical companies is because they fear a lose in sales. I am very frustrated to see alter lies around Kratom from once trusted sites like the Mayo Clinic with no real input from end users who are not junkies but normal people who have real input and truths about the benefits. In a word they are in Big Pharmas pocket. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gary | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/10/2021
Condition: Pain (acute)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm presently suffering from Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever and Lyme disease from ticks. The nerve damage done to my legs, back, neck, along with anxiety and fatigue is debilitating to say the least. I refuse to be on any Opiates and found Kratom to be my go to relief. I take 4 at once if I find myself stressed out. Within 20 minutes the pain is gone. I can stand and walk normally without a walker. The relief lasts at least 4 hours. I am so happy to have an alternative to opiate drugs. I only use it when the pain necessitates it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stormy | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/9/2021
Condition: Opioid withdrawal
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m trying to help a girl detox from this stuff and it’s just as painful to watch as it is for someone detoxing heroine. It’s literally a substitute for heroine people. The same exact high just a plant base. It’s sad to see that she has to pop 7-8 of those things just to get out of bed and 18-24 pills total a day, the symptoms of withdrawal set on pretty quickly and they are just a severe and dangerous as any other opioid withdrawal. The toll it takes on your brain alone… just dont use drugs people. If you have to suffer, suffer. Becoming dependent upon drugs alone is so difficult to recover from. Increase your tolerance for pain rather than want a comfortable life at the cost of your mental and physical freedom. Just look up the withdrawal symptoms. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/7/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on vicadin 10mg and I ran out of my script early so tried kratom from having withdrawals. I can say it only helped slightly and I took the capsules and took like 6 at a time and it just took the edge off. I took the triple red capsules..is there a stronger one or did I take the wrong kind? If someone has a better suggestion for me on which one to take to help not have opioid withdrawals that would be great. Thank u

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alley | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/7/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Samantha | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/2/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using kratom 5 years ago after I almost died twice using opiate prescriptions after a extremely life threatening car accident that broke my back. Opiate prescriptions provided short term relief and helped for awhile until the day I overdosed and a paramedic saved my life barely after 5 minutes of not breathing and unconscious/my partner found me blue and not responsive. I am so lucky to have survived. After that day, I made it my mission to get off ALL opiate prescription and discovered the life saving plant called Kratom. It helped me get off of opiate prescriptions and saved my life. I am now an elementary school teacher whom owns a house, has a good relationship with family, has a bachelor's degree in education and lives a normal and stable life. Before discovering kratom, I nearly died numerous times and consider myself extremely lucky to have found this safe and miraculous plant. It has never caused me any health problems, quite the contrary. I used to have a very inflamed liver at age 23 and now I am almost 30 and have a completely healthy liver which my doctor is super impressed by. I used to be so depressed I could barely hold a job. Kratom made me focus and have motivation that I never had before. I feel so healthy, happy and youthful and would be beyond devastated to have to go to jail over a plant just like the unfairness of marijuana users being locked up over a plant. It is grown naturally on planet earth in which should be a big indicator that it's not meant to hurt you. Chemical opiates like oxycodone were the reason of my overdose and completely suicidal ideation. Taking this plant from me would be like killing a friend or family member to me in the level of devastation. Please leave this plant alone and let it save more lives from dangerous chemical opiates/heroin and fentanyl which kill people daily. Kratom has been related to 44 deaths in HISTORY of Earth. Aspirin kills 3,000 people a year in America alone and I can buy a huge bottle of that for a dollar at the dollar store and nobody is ever trying to get that banned. All 44 related deaths had other drugs and alcohol in their system yet they want to place the blame on this plant like Xanax and Alcohol had nothing to do with the death. A gunshot would was even apart of the 44 death and someone hanging themselves. Those two people HAPPENED to have kratom in their system, which is not the reason for the death yet the DEA is doing anything they can do demonize this plant which to me is THE cure to the opiate crisis in America and the world. Please consider keeping it legal for the purpose of keeping people from using harder drugs and more deaths because of it. This plant has saved so many lives, and banning it will only cause more criminal activity in the search for harder drugs to cope with the same issues. Being locked up over a plant is beyond a waste of government resources while fentanyl is being sold easily on the streets killing hundreds by the day in America. Please keep this beautiful life saving plant legal in America. I appreciate you reading my story.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sara | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/1/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Completely saved me from suicidal ideation stemming from PTSD after years of being tortured and abused as a child. I was deeply addicted to chemical drugs and nearly died before discovering this miracle plant which has allowed me to function again, hold a job, contribute to society in ways I couldn't before, have my own home etc. I do not want to go back to drugs please save this miracle plant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dani | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/24/2021
Condition: Opioid withdrawal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wish I had found this 8 years ago and only on a fluke did I read about Kratom 3 days ago. Because of Fibromyalgia I’ve been on pharma meds for many years and have hated what it’s done to me. I started Kratom 3 days ago and not one withdrawal symptom.. I feel like the normal me again. I’m never looking back or going back to pharma! I’m pain free, no IBS, happy and have normal energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kratom | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/22/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Kratom for pain. It does work and is better than the medication the pain management doctor was subscribing me. There are some serious long term side effects. After about a year of taking it I developed the following problems. 1 Kratom is habit forming. It makes me feel so good that I sometimes crave the positive feeling it gives. 2 When I'm not using it I feel nervous, angry and depressed. 3 Kratom causes erectile disfunction. If I want to have sex I have to stop taking it for a day or two. 4 Kraton causes frequent urination. I believe it irritates the bladder and or prostrate. 5 Kratom temporarily raises heart rate and blood pressure. I regret having started using Kratom. I am now going through a difficult period of reducing my dosage to the point when I will stop. Kratom should be regulated by the Government. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chase winner 09 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/21/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

there were times when it worked for me and then there were periods when it actually made me feel worse than before taking it. When I decided to discontinue usage I experienced the same withdrawl side effects that I felt when I quit using drugs and alcohol. This didn't make me feel safe using it any longer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TheMission | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/17/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom is a life-saver for individuals such as myself and my patients who are suffering from chronic pain. It allows me to continue working and creating music as a violinist. It is non-intoxicating and a good alternative to the addictive substances "doctors" dole out. This is God's Own Medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/16/2021
Condition: Pain (acute)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 75 year old male I suffer from daily migraines, PTSD due to 2 combat tours in Nam. Also a cancer survivor thanks to agent orange. Kratom has helped me get through all this, I have used it for 4 years no problems at all. At my age I still due a 250 pound bench press and lift weights every day. Kratom got me off morphine 4 years ago. I Thank GOD for Kratom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth | Age: 65-74 |
8/13/2021
Condition: Pain (chronic)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband and I are both senior citizens. At one point I was on Pain meds daily. Since they have made a whole crises out of opioids regardless of patients needs, we decided to try Kratom. We use it daily for pain and energy. NEVER feel high, sleepy and never hallucinations. Only way we tell we’ve used it is pain levels have gone down. I’m off BP meds., pain meds and all lab tests look great. Liver and kidney functions great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Add | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/10/2021
Condition: Opioid withdrawal
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this a few years ago. Was told by friends it would help with my withdrawal from pills and it wasn't addictive. Seemed ok the fist two years. Then I noticed my hair was falling out like crazy, I was extremely constipated and not sleeping well. I decided to stop taking it. The withdrawal was almost the same as pills. It's definitely addictive and causes extreme hair loss. I wish I would've never started taking it. Really affects you thyroid and causes major problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sara | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/9/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In simple words, kratom has saved my life. I suffer from extreme depression and anxiety due to PTSD from a horrific childhood of abuse and neglect and kratom has been my savior ever since I discovered it 7 years ago. I have tried every anti depressant out there and they all made me even more depressed and sick. I used chemical opiates a few times and could not function at work or in life while using them without nodding off. I do not get any of those side effects of "high" feeling with kratom like I do with chemical prescription opiates. Kratom allows me to function like a healthy and normal and not intoxicated human being with a tremendous sense of well being. I was suicidal right before discovering kratom and my good friend told me about this miracle plant that has saved them from heroin and prescription opiate addiction after they almost died from a drug overdose with Oxycodone. They switched to kratom after their near death experience and have been so amazingly healthy and happy ever since. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More