Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I had an antibiotic-resistant infection in my kidney in 2012, and ever since, I've been prone to develop struvite (magnesium ammonium phosphate) kidney stones due to release of urease (hydrolyzes urea into ammonia and CO2) from bacteria. Urease inhibitors in rosemary extract and green tea extract effectively keep me from forming stones, even when I need to supplement with magnesium. Big thumbs up.

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

This article is WRONG when it says rosemary is used for high blood pressure. Rosemary raises blood pressure -- do not take it if you have high blood pressure!

Shared reviews and ratings

rault | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/31/2020
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I rub undiluted on my neck, wrists, and temples to help me fall asleep. It also relieves migraines and stress. This stuff works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
10/30/2017
Condition: Alopecia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a bald patch in the front of my hairline. After using the herb solution I saw results in month. Still using the Rosemary herb solution.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
katiek | Age: 25-34 |
9/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an antibiotic-resistant infection in my kidney in 2012, and ever since, I've been prone to develop struvite (magnesium ammonium phosphate) kidney stones due to release of urease (hydrolyzes urea into ammonia and CO2) from bacteria. Urease inhibitors in rosemary extract and green tea extract effectively keep me from forming stones, even when I need to supplement with magnesium. Big thumbs up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brian | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/14/2015
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DO NOT USE ROSEMARY IF YOU HAVE HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE !.I PUT ROSEMARY OIL IN A SHAMPOO AND WASHED MY HAIR IN THE EVENING,THEN WENT TO BED. THE NEXT MORNING WHEN I WOKE,MY BLOOD PRESSURE HAD SHOT UP TO 221/128. I WAS RUSHED TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM. I HAVE HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE AND I'M ON MEDICATION BUT NEVER READ ABOUT ROSEMARY AND HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE WHEN I DID RESEARCHED IT.I TOLD THE DOCTOR ABOUT USING IT AND HE LOOKED IT UP AND CONFIRMED IT. IT WAS THE ROSEMARY OIL THAT CAUSED MY BLOOD PRESSURE TO RISE TO WHERE IT ALMOST KILLED ME. IF YOU HAVE HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE STAY AWAY FROM IT.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/26/2014
Condition: Alopecia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
4/11/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This article is WRONG when it says rosemary is used for high blood pressure. Rosemary raises blood pressure -- do not take it if you have high blood pressure!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rosemary | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/22/2011
Condition: Abortion
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mama | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/28/2009
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My family and I will drink rosemary tea 2 times a day especially when we having flu. In 1 hour, my flu will gone. It is very easy to make.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More