Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

Am a 53 year old woman. Have been taking 2 scoops in my coffee every morning for two months now. Woke up the other day and realized the pores on my face have diminished and the wrinkles on my chest below my neck have disappeared! I have osteoarthritis in my hands and they are now definitely not as stiff. Waiting to see what other longer term effects I notice. Thrilled to find this product.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Noticed possible side effect: skin discoloration.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/16/2021
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Am a 53 year old woman. Have been taking 2 scoops in my coffee every morning for two months now. Woke up the other day and realized the pores on my face have diminished and the wrinkles on my chest below my neck have disappeared! I have osteoarthritis in my hands and they are now definitely not as stiff. Waiting to see what other longer term effects I notice. Thrilled to find this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/16/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seem to be retaining fluid. Annoying cough has started . Weight gained on face very heavy and ungainly. Intend to stop using collagen supplements and stick to fish oil and glucosamine supplements.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TK | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 58 with the age related stiffness, soreness, weight gain, and aging skin. I've been taking a 20 gram supplement once daily in my morning coffee. It does not add flavor, so it isn't difficult to do. I have noticed a difference in my skin. My face is more hydrated and smoother (less fine lines) and very soft to the touch. I have even been forgetting to put my moisturizer on at night! I have not noticed a difference in muscle soreness; but have noticed that my plantar fasciitis does not seem to be acting up as much. I have not lost weight; but neither have I gained.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JustG1956 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/11/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 65 and I have all the average problems a 65 year old person experiences. I ordered one bottle of the capsules on Amazon. The title of the one I ordered is, "Collagen Peptides 6000 mg | 120 Caplets | Type 1 and 3 with Vitamin C | Grass Fed, Non-GMO, Gluten Free Pill Supplement | by Carlyle" Each capsule is 1000 mg, and directions say take 6 per day. I decided to take 3 capsules when I woke in the morning and 3 again 12 hours later. After following this regime for 20 days I feel like I have magically lost 15 years of ageing. I followed other medical recommendations as well which include drinking enough water daily and getting a bit of exercise. I like going to the YMCA for the water exercises because they seem to be extra easy and painless. I walk around the block after dinner as long as the weather allows. Trust me, I don't give praise for many products but I have to recommend this product. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Collage hydros | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 3days drink n my stomach gerd, back pain, n not felling good. Am I received not original package? .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Syl | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/27/2021
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I mentioned to my sister my hair was thinning and my hip was starting to hurt.. She told me start taking collagen. So read up and said ok. I noticed within one week my facial skin was smoother, I had a more youthful look, definitely saw a difference, week two, my hip was not bothering me as much. I’m on week three, and I hardly feel any aches in my right hip! Now I just realized my right knee which would bother me by ‘giving in’ when I went up a few steps, I haven’t felt anything lately. I haven’t noticed a change in my hair yet, but I think my nails are getting stronger. It’s costly, but worth it. Totally worth it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CBusch | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/10/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a 49yr old, really out of shape, woman with IBS and serious joint pain. I have recently started a fitness routine 3 days a week. I've been taking 2 scoops a day of Collagen Peptides for about 3wks now and I can feel a difference in my joints and I'm not as soar after a major workout. My IBS has completely settled down. I FEEL GOOD!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RaggedyAnn | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/25/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Noticed possible side effect: skin discoloration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Customer | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/8/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the price (although I can afford it), I wasn't seeing any difference. Maybe for very long term use, it may produce some results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More