Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

107 People found this comment helpful

I have Graves disease which affects my eyes. They are light sensitive, swelling, weak muscles, double vision. Since I have been taking Bilberry lights at night time seem normal again. There is no pain and I can actually be in a car at night and the headlights of others' cars do not bother me!

Most voted negative review

32 People found this comment helpful

don't know where you got the info that bilberry's were good for our bomber boys night vision. the spin was carrots that we sold to the germans to hide the fact watson watts had just invented radar, hence the old adage. lutein with zeaanthin is the best for eyesight.

Shared reviews and ratings

Vivian | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/26/2021
Condition: Asthenopia (eye strain)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bilberry helps me greatly with vision, including night vision, and with the dry eyes that resulted from my (ill-advised) cataract surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judi | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/28/2019
Condition: Night vision
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bilberry definitely improved my night driving vision which was affected by cataracts. One day I forgot to take my bilberry, and that night there was a noticeable deterioration in my night driving vision. I lived in England during World War II and it was known that the RAF pilots were fed bilberry jam daily for breakfast to improve their night vision and their accuracy in the night bombing targets was attributed to that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IT Guy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/29/2018
Condition: Asthenopia (eye strain)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think some Bilberry supps are better than others. The old Spring Valley gelcaps helped. The new "natural" capsules I'm less convinced. Had blurry, soft vision for awhile and after taking bilberry for several weeks my vision improved. Even my eye doctor agreed it was better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JoJoSRQ | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/11/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

use bilberry capsules for collagenous colitis - started with two caps per day (approx. 6 weeks) then 1 cap per day (2 wks) now use one cap x 3 days week - has relieved constant diarrhea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happygirl | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/30/2016
Condition: Glaucoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I was diagnosed with Glaucoma I was put on eye drops, The pressure continued to climb and more drops were prescribed but I had a bad reaction to the drops,so I decided to use the bilberry supplement that had been used in studies to reduce pressure in the eye along with my first prescribed drops. I have been using the combination and now my pressure has stabilized at 13.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Uglee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have diabetes and I walk a lot. I was beginning to get sores on my feet which were not healing, which is common with diabetics. My roommate told me about Bilberry, and that she had heard others with sores on their feet say it worked for them, so she tried it and it worked for her. I tried it, first with two 1000 mg gelcaps twice daily for a few days, then just one twice daily. It worked for me too, so I have been taking it ever since and have had no more problems with sores on my feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doog | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

don't know where you got the info that bilberry's were good for our bomber boys night vision. the spin was carrots that we sold to the germans to hide the fact watson watts had just invented radar, hence the old adage. lutein with zeaanthin is the best for eyesight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bilberry i sight | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Graves disease which affects my eyes. They are light sensitive, swelling, weak muscles, double vision. Since I have been taking Bilberry lights at night time seem normal again. There is no pain and I can actually be in a car at night and the headlights of others' cars do not bother me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ltbnc | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/25/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have ocular hypertension and my pressures had gotten to 42. I was on extensive medical therapy. I started taking bilberry along with a multivitamin and flex seed oil and my pressures are now 15 and I'm only on one eye drop (I was on two plus diamox prior to starting bilberry). I take 60 mgs per day. I will continue to take this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4/27/2014
Condition: Night vision
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Each and every time Bilberry happens to be in something, I get menstration like bleeding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rose | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/26/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
12/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bowlingnut300 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/29/2013
Condition: Night vision
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking bilberry gelcaps 1000 mg a day since 2004. I am 56 yr old and still require no vision correction (eye glasses or contacts) I originally started taking it for night vision and now I can look at the cars I am meeting and can usually tell what color they are. This is a huge improvement as I used to have to look away or be blinded for several seconds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bowlingnut300 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/1/2013
Condition: Night vision
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My far vision has improved dramatically. also my night vision is much improved. DMV does not send me for eye exams anymore. they have sent me everytime since I turned 35. My last DMV visit I was 48 and my eyes checked out fine. I also have several friends that have used bilberry with superlative results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/1/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have mild macular degeneration. I was unable ro read small print,even with my glasses on. After taking Lutein Plus 20 mg. which also contains 25 mg. of bilberry once per day, I am now able to read even very small print. I have had no side effects at all from taking this. I will continue to take this supplement because it is the only thing that has improved my vision.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/6/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm taking Bilbeery 1200mg a day int he morning,for about 3 month and my vision,plus health has imptoved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom Cincinnatus | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/9/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After hearing from my 88 yr old mother that bilberry helped her, I decided to try it. After 3 months of two capsules a day, I had my eye appt. My nearsight has improved my farsight has improved. After years of getting stronger lenses with each visit, this was a wellcome outcome.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/7/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Bilberry for the diarrhea from Clostridium difficile caused by antibiotics. I tried Acidophilus for a few days but it didn't help, so I decided to try Bilberry. I started it yesterday morning and today I feel 100% better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/9/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bilberry helped my vision. Once you stop taking it, it goes back to it's normal, blurry. I took it for vision.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More