Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

227 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking Glucomannan for about two months and I have seen a difference in my mid section. When I take it a half hour before meal time it does help me from eating too much...I am feeling fuller and I am not constpated at all. The nice thing is there are no side effects and it detoxs the pancreas and also helps with blood sugar levels so it does other things also

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

very bad result, i hate this product and the cheater company viker

Shared reviews and ratings

Peg | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/1/2021
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

losing weight and IBS brought on by gluten allergy. First day taking caused cramping, but after that it cleared up the sticky, hard to clean stools that occur with gluten allergy. Great for regularity and you do not feel hungry. Do not skip the water! I take 600 mg once a day and get the results I was looking for. Would not take more as side effect of gluten allergy is nutrient absorption issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helenv | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/3/2021
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried the powder which gave me a terribly upset stomach and bloating. I turned to a uk product called slim biome and no bloating. It has helped reduce my hunger and to stick to a calorie controlled diet. I lost 5lb first week, 0 2nd week then 1-2 for 3 weeks. I went from 7st 10lb to 9st 5lb when I broke my humerus and was relying on takeaway deliveries. I would recommend this product. Before you try it read up what it actually is, how it works and how to use it on several different medical sites. Like everything everyone reacts differently to everything!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HeatherD | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/20/2021
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So.. recent blood tests show high urea level.. ???? This is a new medication I have been taking.. wonder if is contributing to this. Never had high urea before which can be linked to dehydration? Anyone else?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
9/4/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this product as I have issues with loosing weight due to stress. However when I take this vitamin, I do get stomach pain. However the plus side it doesn’t make me look as bloated and has helped with weight loss. So pending on your body and own health issues use benefits versus risks (if any). Everyone’s body is different!!!! Instead of every day, I do my best to take it twice per week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fefe | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/3/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought in powder form taking a little over 1/2 teaspoon daily and have been losing a pound a day without exercise... yet ! So far super happy just make sure you find a good seller

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sharon | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First time user.took 2 before breakfast within an hour felt dissy and eyes felt funny. My stomach and fingers swollen

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katielady | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nutritionist | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/29/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Glucomannan (aka konjac root) is NOT a sugar! Wish they'd correct this article. Works great for my diabetic patients to control glucose levels, cravings, etc. Works great for patients w/diverticulitis to help heal the gut. Great for weight loss as it helps manage blood sugar, helps pH and gut flora, promotes a full-feeling, offsets carb load and helps w/regularity!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
snow62 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/10/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

don't have any issues with this product. I feel like i have eaten everything at the local buffet so there's no slipping on food plan. It's easy to take with water and am seeing a difference in how clothes fit. although it may not work for everyone, it works for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/7/2017
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking it to help with loseing some weight and so for I have lost about 10 pounds it is somewhat working just not as fast as I would like but that is a good thing. Because that way I might be able to keep it off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Car | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/8/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a voracious eater and has be taking this for 2 weeks now. Appetite suppressant and I dont take it at night. I weight 73 kg and now 69-70 kg. I'm Hypertensive and Hyperlipidemia too. I use my vibrating plate for my exercise and I am happy with the result. Recommending it to my son who is morbid obese.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skinny Fiber | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/28/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has made me less hungry so I can stay on my diet plam.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 |
6/11/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Up all night sick now left with a huge migraine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maisie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/15/2016
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After three days, I have lost 7 pounds. My appetite has decreased and I have been eating almost half of what I used to eat. I definitely get a sense of fullness when taking two capsules at least 15 minutes prior to meals and have not been snacking after supper.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my 3rd day and I feel full, but I'm very bloated. Is there something that I can do to relieve the bloatness?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/3/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tjts | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/23/2015
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No changes in hunger whatsoever. Haven't had bloodwork to see if it affected my A1C levels or not

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used the product while counting calories &/or carbs for my best results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
D | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/9/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got very nauseous to a point that I threw up after 15 min. taking this pill. After that, I was numb and nauseous, dizzy all day. I'm throwing this out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nutmeg | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/15/2015
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this fiber for a year steadily and off and on for the next year but started taking it again regularly. First year while taking it and calorie counting (My Fitness Pal app) loss 150 lbs and cholesterol dropped from 210 to 180. Totally believe in this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More