Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

49 People found this comment helpful

Hi, I'm a asthmatic person, season allergies make me go to the hospital for oxygen and steroid emergency treatment once a year. In one occassion I had a a combination of sinus infection, bronchitis, allergy and asthma; I felt like dying with high fever, could not pass saliva, breath, eat etc. (since I have also severe med allergies I decided to give homeopathic meds a chance) I went to who...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

sickness

Shared reviews and ratings

rebecca | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/16/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sickness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
2/26/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped keep my asthma in control

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mlw | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/2/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it to help me sleep. Used it only 3 nights. So far it has helped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/28/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used lobelia extract drops for a number of years for seasonal/allergy related asthma. I find adding the drops directly under the tongue or to hot water and drinking works great. I always start with 5-7 drops, knowing if that is not enough within 15 min I can take another 3-5 drops, and so on, until I can breath normal again. I also use fenugreek seed capsules and mullin capsules in combination with lobelia for these symptoms. I've done so much better on natural medicine that my doctor supports my decision to use natural wherever it works for me. It is wise to go smallest does when beginning a new natural medicine, one at at time, until you see how it works for you. Always treat as medicine. Record your personal dosage, side effects (if any), how long you take: as a prn or seasonal or daily.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vitameatavegamin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had used this in the past with no problems, but am having serious rapid intense heartbeat and shortness of breath after using it now. Before I had an episode of tachycardia that took my pulse up to almost 200 (from hyperthyroidism), I could use this just fine. Now I'm sitting here waiting and wondering if I should go to the hospital. I took just one capsule with a dropperful of mullein extract liquid for a chest cold, as expectorants. In the past, they worked great together. Now, suddenly, getting a terrible reaction! Be careful. The WebMD side effects say this can be very toxic. My experience with most herbs is that they are generally safe but this may be one rare exception.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Awesomeblossoms | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/21/2015
Condition: Smoking cessation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its has significantly reduced the urge to smoke.very calming as well,and my pain in my right foot is gone all in 2 days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
taho | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/8/2015
Condition: Smoking cessation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have gotten nausea from accidentally using to much of this in the herbal tea for smoking cessation. Be careful and watch the cups of tea you use when you add Lobelia with the other herbs. Don't have more than 5 cups of tea with this ingredient.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maresnest | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken to thin mucous produced by asthma nothing else helps, but I am concerned about the safety of long term use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Frank901 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You need more evidence for the effectiveness of treatment but you have enough for the side effects? LOL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nruz | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi, I'm a asthmatic person, season allergies make me go to the hospital for oxygen and steroid emergency treatment once a year. In one occassion I had a a combination of sinus infection, bronchitis, allergy and asthma; I felt like dying with high fever, could not pass saliva, breath, eat etc. (since I have also severe med allergies I decided to give homeopathic meds a chance) I went to whole foods where the guy recommend me lobelia drops, brumelia, elderberry, grapefruit seed extract, shitaky mushroom and manuka.. I have to say, miracle!!! In less tha a week I was cured,....I have faithfully used the non expensive drops for 8 year, where I had no need for hospital thanks to the lobelia, if followed as prescribed is truly amazing and safe. (Consult your doctor)...the promt relief is so worth the bitter taste. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HorseCalmer | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using lobelia inflata for numerous reasons: bronchitis, muscle disorders, fibromyalgia, and smoking cessation. It seems to be helping with all conditions with no side effects. Dosage is 2 .75 gram cigarettes per day. You would think that, after growing and using for hundreds of years more conclusive information would be available. I feel lobelia inflata has for more reaching abilities than current medical indications. Remember, Native Americans have been successfully using this herb for centuries. Yet we don't hesitate to put untried synthetics medicines on the market. Go figure!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JR | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very easy to use and great results but sweating is horrid. Have to stay in air conditioned room with fan blowing directly on me constantly but for treatment, it is only thing that has helped in a 3 year battle and search.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Garden Goddess | Age: 45-54 |
2/28/2014
Condition: Smoking cessation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I submit this message as a caution regarding the inherent bodily structure of certain persons in whom lobelia is a nerve poison. I am one of those people. I have a unique genetic structure. Lobelia does not have the effect on me that is described. I have a structure that is similar to those with autism. There is a natural low blood pressure that my immune system has. I have to assume that it preserves my life and performs its actions for a real and useful purpose. That being said, here is what happened: I was trying to quit smoking. A friend purchased a Lobelia tincture of a reliable brand from a respected herbalist. I normally use only those products that act as functional foods and cannot tolerate drugs. I was desperate to quit smoking. So, I tried the lobelia. To the best of my recollection, I used 3 drops and then 3 hours later 3 more drops. The first dose did not take away my desire to smoke. The second dose caused an extreme reaction. It seemed that all of the dopamine in my system vanished, I was plunged into what I can only describe as a kind of hell. So much so, that I immediately forgave all of those who had ever wronged me, those that may wrong me in the future (if there was to be a future for me) apologized to all those I had ever hurt and I shouted to the universe that I was ready to be annihilated if that were my destiny. The effects began to dissipate in a short time. the lobelia did not make me feel like throwing up in the slightest, it just had this effect as a nerve poison producing what I would call a spiritual experience. Also, I am a person who never throws up. I can't. For a person with naturally low blood pressure or autism in their family heredity, I would say that they should not take lobelia. Another anomaly is that every time I try to quit smoking it results in severe depression and uncontrollable crying... I hope this is of some use to someone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rjcdc3 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2014
Condition: Smoking cessation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No Cravings or anxiety whatsoever. Taking about 7 drops twice daily. Would recommend this for anyone trying to quit smoking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this in liquid form for a chronic cough and asthmatic symptoms. I put just 7 drops into a glass of water. A few hours later i began feeling lightheaded and lay down. I got up and walked a bit feeling lightheaded and like my legs would buckle. A couple hours later I ate dinner and then felt horribly dizzy and like my circulation was not right. I lay down and got so thirsty I couldn't drink enough water. I then felt so dizzy and like such low blood pressure I thought I would die and considered a trip to the emergency room. Two Tylenol and a lot of water and my head between my legs alleviated the worst of the symptoms. It did NOTHING for my cough. Please be really careful with this product. i will never take it again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy8wndkz | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/1/2012
Condition: Smoking cessation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No nicotine, and no wanting for nicotine. Feel very calm.Also have no appetite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
6/14/2012
Condition: Smoking cessation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this product for one day - I had cold sweats, anxiety, chest pains, racing heart and it did not go away until the next day! Be very careful with this herb!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bowlingnut300 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/7/2011
Condition: Smoking cessation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On 4/12/2000, I attended a hypnosis session to stop smoking. After the session, I never had a desire to smoke but I did feel very anxious at times. I took lobelia capsules for the anxiety and they worked very well. I stopped needing the lobelia after 5-6 weeks and I am still a non smoker.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More