Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

73 People found this comment helpful

A friend recommended olive leaf extract for viruses and said it even helped to cure warts! Well, we tried it and it worked! After unsuccessful efforts at freezing a wart, the olive leaf extract supplement got rid of it - from the inside out!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I'm 52 male and consumed 2 spoonful of virgin olive oil with each meal, after 3 months i checked my triglyceride level was 350 which is dangerous Doctor said whatever oil is it when its in your body it turned into triglyceride. Guess i been fooled by advertisement on the benefit of olive oil.

Shared reviews and ratings

noel | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

one tablespoon of EVOO in the morning with 2mg Glimepiride lowers my blood sugar to 97mg/dl from previous 198mg/dl..really satisfied!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sher | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/30/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within twenty minutes of taking it had terrible nausea, sweating and feeling dizzy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/2/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using olive leaf extract from 2014, everyday. I just can't leave it anymore, and all my family as well. I solved my hypertension problems and my metabolism works much better, I buy it online, ready to drink from an italian company myvitaly. It is the best natural supplement I've tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GNC | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/29/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT MAKES ME FEEL SLEEPY AND TIRED.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amr | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good for massage, excellent use with lemon for gallstone flush, skin and foot cracks, hemorrhoids treatment, wound healing, relieve body pain, lowering cholesterol, itches, solve constipation, and etc...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/26/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
busman | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 52 male and consumed 2 spoonful of virgin olive oil with each meal, after 3 months i checked my triglyceride level was 350 which is dangerous Doctor said whatever oil is it when its in your body it turned into triglyceride. Guess i been fooled by advertisement on the benefit of olive oil.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/8/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
walkntom | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Male 200lbs. Wouldn't it be great if cures were as easy to catch as the cold. I have found that olive leaf is a great allergy and cold treatment. It reduces sinus drainage and opens air ways better than otc meds.It has prevented my cycle of 2 to 3 sinus infections a year for 3 1/2 years and my wife now takes two of the 250 mgs caps once a day when she has symptoms. She only needs them occasionally instead of having to take otc for weeks at a time . We get the caps from dr. vitamin store online $15 for 600 standardized extract to 42 mgs of oleuropein . If you have sinus pain taking 1 or 2 500mgs caps of bromelain on empty stomach does the trick. Olive leaf is nondrowzy . Bromelain could make you a little drowsy but when taken together with OL seem to have no side effects. Somebody needs to make gummys out of this stuff! Supplements are great. The only Doctors I've seen in the last 5 years were on a golf course.(Badoom ching) Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/27/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started off with an off bitter taste that became livable and easy to deal with, one tablespoonful twice daily was enough..Olive Oil Virgin Brand Only, The Best Heath Can Be Found with Olive Oil..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PJ | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/13/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood pressure was getting too high and I did not want to take medication. After taking only 75 mg of olive leaf extract daily, my blood pressure came down from 138/92 to 120/78 and has been consistently lower for several months now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Healingm | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this after several rounds of antibiotics due to dental infections and Bone infection (in jaw). My tonsils were extremely swollen. I had dealt with problems on and off for a year. Within days of taking liquid olive leaf & elderberry (shot glass size 2x/day) I was feeling much better! Swollen Tonsil gone on 1 side. Tonsil went down on other.Imagine my shock! I then took my a.m glass & 2 oz later . Fevers cut down. Tonsils almost perfect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
6/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using it for about two weeks and have noticed dryness to I side of lips

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Okay | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/2/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karolyn | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/17/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on prevastatin 80 mg for almost 2-3 years. So I get my labs done every 3 months. In Nov my total was 210 in Feb after being on olive leaf it was 158. The lowest it has been in a long long time. Added bonus I work in a Dr. office and aroung lots of sick people and haven't been sick yet this winter. Think I have my mom going to get on this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beloved1 | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A friend recommended olive leaf extract for viruses and said it even helped to cure warts! Well, we tried it and it worked! After unsuccessful efforts at freezing a wart, the olive leaf extract supplement got rid of it - from the inside out!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No more pain but sleep more often.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SUBBROWN | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/12/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MAGINIUM LOWER MY BLOOD PRESSUR LESS THAN A WEEK 112/78, AFTER TAKEN 250 MG A DAY, HOWEVER I DID EXPERIENCE R LEG MUSCLE PAIN, SO I CUT MY DOSAGE TO EVERY TWO-THREE DAYS. DON'T TAKE MAGINIUM WITH CALIUM OR NORVAS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/18/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Cholesterol Level was very high & I have started taking one tablespoon mixed with fresh orange juice every day with my brakfast and had reduced my cholesterol level down and help me in so many ways in my body I a advice to all with high cholesterol level take every day in morning EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fliteking | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/9/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Previously I was continually hainvg to get my blood pressure meds adjusted. Checked with my MD, then used Olive Leaf Extract in combination with current meds. Have not had to change medications, infact now use less medications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More