Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

54 People found this comment helpful

I had a severe systemic allergic reaction to an antibiotic that caused me to break out in a severely itchy and painful rash over my entire body. I have used this for small cuts, burns, and bug bites and I figured it couldn't hurt to try this stuff. You have to apply it very liberally but this stuff gave me more relief than the steroid shots, the prescription steroid cream, prednisone, and benadryl...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

Used Thompson's Calendula Cremetvzgzq to treat scars after surgery. Had to quit using it because it caused itching of the area.

Shared reviews and ratings

Gurumurthy | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2021
Condition: Anal fissures
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Calandula ointment per se, is an excellent healer for burns, open wounds, puss formation, itching, and cuts in general. For anal fissure, making the affected port a little bit dry and then applying the calandula ointment works well. It keeps that portion cool and heals it fast too. For an open wound, applying it not directly on the wound, but in the surrounding space, works well. For closed wound and closed wounds with puss, applying directly on the wound, works well. Applying on the open wound which has puss, however, can initially aggravate the wound and hence not recommended.. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bird | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/22/2015
Condition: Diaper rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dtr had a horrible diaper rash for over 3 weeks and nothing would work to get rid of it - no amount of diaper cream on the market - not even a $50 Rx my doctor recommended!! A friend recommended this cream and within 24 hours the rash was nearly gone - and within 48 hours it was completely gone!!! I now tell everyone I know about this product and have given it for baby shower gifts - only problem is now the store I used to buy it from is no longer in business and I don't know where to get it anymore! :(Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/29/2015
Condition: Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 12 yr old had perinasal and perioral dermatitus used a two hundred and eighty dollar perscription for 4 months that did absolutly nothing. Used california baby calendula cream bought at target for twelve bucks, cleared it up within a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SCC Survivor | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/16/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I underwent six weeks of daily radiation to treat cancer in my tonsil. On the advice of my doctor, I used Boron brand 10% Calendula lotion on my neck daily throughout the treatments. External skin burns were delayed until the end of the 5th week and they were relatively mild. The lotion was also very soothing on the burns when they did appear. Much better than fresh aloe, which dried the skin and made the burns painful. I also made tea from Calendula petals purchased online. I used it as a mouthwash and found it both soothing for the sore throat and oral mucositis, and effective in rinsing out the thick saliva caused by radiation-induced xerostomia. Better than minty mouthwashes such as Biotene that burned my mouth with little relief.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used Thompson's Calendula Cremetvzgzq to treat scars after surgery. Had to quit using it because it caused itching of the area.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SMA patient | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used to treat skin integrity problems for patient with neuro-muscular disease who has very limited mobility. Surprisingly effective wound treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aradiay6 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a severe systemic allergic reaction to an antibiotic that caused me to break out in a severely itchy and painful rash over my entire body. I have used this for small cuts, burns, and bug bites and I figured it couldn't hurt to try this stuff. You have to apply it very liberally but this stuff gave me more relief than the steroid shots, the prescription steroid cream, prednisone, and benadryl combined. In retrospect if my rash was still that bad I probably should have gone back to the doctor but I'd already been 3 times and I was miserable. This helped so I just applied it to my entire body a few times a day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jubilee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weleda Calendula Toothpaste for relief of active oral lichen planus symptoms. I have used at least 2X day for 5 weeks, saw positive results in one week. I also changed from electric toothbrush to manual toothbrush at same time so this change could also have had a reason for the positive results. In my opinion the toothpaste was the most important change because my entire mouth felt better not just my gums.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More