Skip to content

    User Reviews & Ratings - LYSINE

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of LYSINE.

    «LYSINE Information

    Review this Treatment

    Overall User Ratings

    542 Total User Reviews

    Average Ratings

    See products with LYSINE

    User Reviews

    «Previous 6-10 of 242 Next»
    Reason for taking: Cold sores
    9/23/2020 9:53:40 PM

    Reviewer: Anita lawson, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    It’s obvious some patients with herpes are being enslaved to the antiviral and other supplementary Orthodox medicine just to help suppress the virus and not a cure. I have been with the virus since 2015 until I was introduced by a blogger who also narrated her story online on how she was cured of Genital Herpes after using Dr Sikies Herbal Medicine. This is a year and 2 weeks since I was delivered ... Show Full Comment

    Reason for taking: Cold sores
    8/5/2020 4:42:56 PM

    Reviewer: sasha gracia, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Caregiver)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    what a great testimony about doctor losa i want to use this oppurtunity to thank doctor losa on how i was cured from Hiv 3 months ago i want to the hospital for a test and i confirmed that i have Hiv positive since 4 years ago and i contacted so many doctors and all the doctor was all scam since 4 years ago but a friend of mine introduce me to doctor losa how he was cured from Hiv and i really c ... Show Full Comment

    Reason for taking: Cold sores
    7/1/2020 5:31:37 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I had been using 2-3 bottles of Lysine but the cold sores keep coming back to me. It's no use and wasted of time & $$$

    Reason for taking: Cold sores
    6/22/2020 12:31:40 PM

    Reviewer: Zade, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I take Lysine 500 mg when I feel a cold sore started, usually I know when one is coming by a bad mood/funk that sets in a day or two before the actual sore. One of the Lysine tabs knocks it out in less than 12 hours for me.One tab is usually enough for each flare up. Was taking Valtrex at great expense: that didn't work as well as Lysine.

    Reason for taking: Cold sores
    4/12/2020 6:27:56 AM

    Reviewer: Sharon, 35-44 Female (Consumer)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    My doctor told me to take it along with a zinc tablet. I only use them when I feel a cold sore coming on. Works like a charm!

    «Previous 6-10 of 242 Next»
    Search for a Vitamin or Supplement

    Ex. Ginseng, Vitamin C, Depression

    Today on WebMD

    vitamin rich groceries
    Do you know your vitamin ABCs?
    St Johns wart
    Ease hot flashes and other symptoms.
     
    clams
    Are you getting enough?
    Take your medication
    Wonder pill or overkill?
     
    fruits and vegetables
    Video
    !!69X75_Vitamins_Supplements.jpg
    Article
     
    Woman sleeping
    Article
    Woman staring into space with coffee
    Article
     
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.