Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

51 People found this comment helpful

This is one of my favorite seasonings. It has a musky garlic flavor that is so much better cooked then it smells or tastes raw. Don't suffer by taking it raw when you can enjoy it in your food!

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 25-34 |
7/5/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asafoetida is one of the most common ingredients in India, as common as turmeric. Though it has medicinal properties we don't consider it as a medicine. It food for us and gives an amazing taste and aroma when sautéed in oil.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shropearcandler | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/23/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used asafoetida as an inhalation (twice daily) and it has managed my long term bronchiectasis chest problem much more and better than any prescribed medication such as amoxicillin antibiotics. I also do specific exercises in the pool and gym and use a sauna when possible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use for the very early sore throat, my ear pain, cough, sinusitis, my period and back pain, for my husband and brothers as they are cigarette smokers, it loosen the mucous and open their airway. I have it always in my hand. I am using the extract 4 drops under the tongue after a french chronic patient of asthma advised me to use it as FreeBreeze 9.1.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This, among hundreds of other herbs, have been used in traditional Indian herbal medicines for thousands of years. Please reference such information properly (Ayurveda), otherwise its plagiarism.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
will | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/26/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i use for gas and it works great...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
erunuevo | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/27/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is one of my favorite seasonings. It has a musky garlic flavor that is so much better cooked then it smells or tastes raw. Don't suffer by taking it raw when you can enjoy it in your food!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/19/2011
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/6/2010
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/28/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A few times a year, I take asafoetida in the form of a powder mixed with a little water. It goes to your phlem/mucus and causes it to be coughed up. It tastes horrible. You need strong flavored juice to rinse the flavor from your mouth. It works. Loosens gunk. 1/4 ? tsp in 2 oz water. Drink it fast to not taste it so much. Have the chaser ready.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More