Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

79 People found this comment helpful

I suffer from Schamburg's Disease (3yrs), an unsighly capillaritis on my legs. Also known as progressive pigmented purpuric dermatitis. I take 250mg of Rutin and 1000 mg of vitamin C a day. The symptoms are greatly diminished. Saw the treatment in a Dermatology Journal.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

Acid riflux and stomac pain

Shared reviews and ratings

marcie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rutin has been very effective for hemorrhoids that flared up when taking antibiotics for an infection. I take the brand Thompson and 1000mg or two pills. I don't have a chronic problem, but once or twice a year if they flare up I take this and if it's bad I add a prescribed German cream. I can't believe Web md doesn't have Thompson in the drop down nor the hemorrhoid option. It's a cheap brand and they make this since way before all the "cool" supplement companies began to market Rutin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too soon to tell effectiveness.....but recently having light headedness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/25/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 4 pills a day at 450mg. Hems are one of the worst uncomfortable pains to deal with. Can’t sit can’t hardly walk. But this is working. But for me it has to be 4 a day at least while flared up. At 450 mg no weaker.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MattM | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Rutin Rutin (Citrus Bioflavonoids) tablets, 1000 mg including Vitamin C supplement. A friend had issues after her pregnancy 30 years ago and her nurse recommended this 7-day regimen: Day 1: 7 tablets Day 2: 6 tablets Day 3: 5 tablets Day 4: 4 tablets Day 5: 3 tablets Day 6: 2 tablets Day 7: 1 tablet The results were dramatic. Symptoms and swelling reduced significantly. I am not sure why this is not widely recommended as a treatment of hemorrhoids.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rutin is the best cure for nose bleeds. My children got horrible nose bleeds through-out their life and the only thing that ever stopped them was Rutin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adenjack | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recommended for bruising on arms and shins...... took about 100 of this product then realized i hadn't noticed any bruising... and have continued taking it.... the bruising had been embarrassing and very visible... sun damage and ageing .. If you suffer... try this... certainly worked for me.. -

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arthur C Kelp. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bilberries are extremely high in rutin without any noticeable side effects that I can see, so far. They also increase capillary strength and dilate blood vessels, which makes them useful for treating eye capillary fragility, hemorrhoids, and anything related to blood vessel health such as high blood pressure. I have seen a positive response with macular degeneration, and high blood pressure. With 1125 mg. bilberry extract and 360 mg. of 25% standardized bilberry extract combined, in divided doses daily.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeanann | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took bioflavonoids w/50 mg. rutin for hemorrhoids. It was not effective until I took 6 in the a.m. with a tall glass of water and 6 in the p.m., again with a tall glass of water. they were gone in six days. I got my info from the Encyclopedia of Natural Healing. The hemorrhoids were a result of pregnancy. I suffered for two years until I found this effective course of healing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JustJW | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I taken 500 mg a day to manage hemorrhoids and it does a good job! I will say however, I must continue using it to keep up the effectiveness. I have also noticed I have lot of muscle tightness, leg heaviness, and swollen ankles since I started taking it. I think I may have to quit taking it because of these side effects, which is disappointing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rutin | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/20/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well since I found this out I am going to take it to see if it helps!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peggy | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rutin Piles treatment | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well have to say had a bad case of hemorrhoids after doing a lot of DIY\ heavy lifting. I though after suffering with piles for some time and not getting any where with creams to give this stuff a go to see if it helps and have to say wow. This stuff caused swelling to go down which stops any healing from working and allows the body heal. I would always recommend rutin for Piles as the drug helps and can't understand the lack of medical research in the field for piles.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DeeTucson | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I added Rutin (Bio Rutin Complex - 500 Rutin, 500 mixed x 2) to my daily routine to replace just mixed bioflavonoids which I had been taking for about 20 years for bruising. See recent study published in Harvard Gazette which suggests it for preventing blood clots. DVT patients might want to explore this. Bioflavs helped my and my mother's bruising immensely. I would never be without them. It has helped friends with rosacea and chronic bloody noses (evidence that bioflavs help the small blood vessels). I recover VERY well from surgeries...I heal fast for my age 69. Doctors are amazed. I have been very happy with the bioflavs and think the concentration of Rutin in this product is a good thing. All doctors should prescribe this before during and after surgery to prevent blood clots - it doesn't cause bleeding and the FDA loves it! See the study.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/19/2013
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tig | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a child in the 50s I suffered from painful pinprick hemorrages in my eyes and severe nosebleeds equiring packing at the hospital to stop. Family doc recommended rutin. Said it once had been a prescription drug but made over the counter cause they could not "prove" what it did. That was before we understood bioflavinoids. Fixed both of my probelms in very short order. Years later mom was developing macular degeneration wh/ is caused by blood vessel malformatio in the eye. Remebering how it strengthened my blood vessels I put her on it at 500 mg a day and it stopped the MD in its tracks!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rshullo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/3/2013
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Strong Antioxident works it's Magic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
8/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My veterinarian recommended this for my elderly cat, after he suffered a stroke, and was diagnosed with heart disease and pulmonary edema. After adding this to his usual prescription regimen, I noticed a marked improvement in his activity level, and his breathing quickly improved. If it works this well with pets, I'm sure it will work well in humans.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking rutin for bruising due to sun damaged skin. It does not prevent all bruising, but definately improves the amount of bruising I have I take it daily in a dose of 500 mg (it is all I can find). When I have run out and gone off for a week, I have severe bruising all over my arms. I make sure I DO NOT RUN OUT anylonger!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat1srq | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/31/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My children use to suffer from extreme nose bleeds. If the air turned from humid to dry, or when they jumped into a chlorine pool, or when they were physically active the nose bleeds would last for an hour. I thought they were going to bleed to death. Their Grandmother discovered rutin at the local health food store. There nose bleeds stopped immediately. I am a true believer that it strengthens capillaries.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Solgar | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used rutin for 30 years whenever I feel a cold coming, a sore throat, or coughing. It has to be in the beginning, and after 3 days, a 500 mg pill a day, all the symptons are gone. Magical. But eat something when you take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More