Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

163 People found this comment helpful

Very effective for constipation and anxiety. Once you make up for any inositol deficient you will get diarrhea. Be sure to then lower your dose to a maintenance level. You really have to figure out what dose works best for you.

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

This made my glucose levels and my cholesterol levels worse, not better. It's going in the trash.

Shared reviews and ratings

T | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/19/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took inositol for the first time after reading some reviews of it on Reddit and Twitter! Its been now three weeks and i can honestly say that this supplement has saved my effing life...i have suffered anxiety for 15 years and i tried literally everything and finally found something that works!!! I use a powder form and taste quite sweet...i take one tablespoon at night and it does great for sleep too....i feel much more energetic, more productive and less nervous..lets hope this continues...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NewGirl | Age: 25-34 |
8/3/2021
Condition: Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got pregnant within a month of starting this after many months with no success

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/20/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within hours, 1 heaped teaspoon of powder cleared my 'brain fog' and deep depression. Head feels clear. Absolute life changer. Will have to experiment on how to best use this for the long term. I don't feel I need it every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/25/2020
Condition: Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for one month and found out I was pregnant after 1 year of struggling to get pregnant. I have pcos

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mjong | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/12/2019
Condition: Bipolar disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking inositol to stop overthinking. It give me focus and relieves my tension headaches. Less stress and I don't have to take a benzo anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/28/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Tinostol since 3 months but no luck till date as i am trying to concieve.but my anxiety and stress gone down and i feel very calm after taking tinostol.The bad part of this i feel severe pain in lower abdomen and back in periods after this medication,i never feel any pain in my whole life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CAGirl75 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/30/2019
Condition: Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking a combo of D and Myo Inositol for PCOS for the last 2 weeks at the recommended 40:1 ration (4000mg Myo to 100mg D). I have a hybrid PCOS diagnosis and I'm 43 - not trying to get pregnant. Horrible side effects thus far - Rapid weight gain, bloating, acne, depression and short temper. I am stopping this treatment TODAY.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
exnavychief | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/15/2018
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On June 19, 2006, I was diagnosed with Leiomyosarcoma (LMS) on my left thigh. (It is a rare cancer of the smooth muscles.) I started taking mega doses of Cell Forte IP6 & Inositol (in powdered form) that same day along with Beta1,3d Glucan. I bought these nutritional supplements at my local health food store. Ten days later on June 29, my surgeon did an excision on my left thigh. On July 5, 2006, my surgeon told me that the cancer tumor had been removed and that the biopsy test results came back saying there was no metastasis. (After that I had 4 CT Scans, and the results of each CT Scan was negative.) That was 12 years ago, and I am still (NED) "No Evidence of Disease." In other words, I am cancer free. I never had chemotherapy or radiation! (NOTE: At the time of my diagnosis, I received 100% compensation from the VA, because I was exposed to Agent Orange when I was stationed in Vietnam. That is the cause of my cancer, Leiomyosarcoma.) Also, I continued taking those 2 nutritional supplements for approximately 7-8 months after I was cancer-free. I also bought a juicer, and I juiced fruits and vegetables every day. In addition, I steamed all my vegetables, and I quit eating red meat for 7-8 months. (I never fried anything.) I only ate fish, such as salmon, and chicken breasts. I quit drinking milk, alcohol, coffee, and tea...and I didn't use sugar in anything. I also limited my sodium consumption.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/11/2018
Condition: Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this twice and both times I started spotting and the first time I bled for four days, stopped for three, then had an eight day period. My sex drive has also been lower.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BreanaIIi | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/23/2018
Condition: Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always been full of anxiety. Nothing worked for me so I did my own research when I read about Isoitol. I started taking it and saw a big difference. When I took the whole bottle I stopped taking it.My systoms came back so this proved to me there is something about isoitol that has great potential. Since I had no side effects from before I am going to continue taking eit.Sometimes you have to do your own research because Dr's don't care anymore. Some don't even believe in supplements, but if I had waited on a Dr to help me, there is no telling where I would be today. I know the computer is not always reliable but neither are the drs. From my experience I will trust the compute. With drs, you only have one point of view. Computer you can do many searches and study them all and get your on point of view. GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU.GOD BLESS YOU!!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rose97 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/14/2018
Condition: Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take the pill form of inositol for my anxiety/ocd and I have never felt better. I use to take 20mg of prozac everyday but my intrusive thoughts were still there so I gave it up.. Then I found this stuff and already I noticed a HUGE difference in my thinking.My mind is clear now and I don't obsess over what I use to anymore! I highly recommend anyone suffering from obsessive thoughts to try this for at least a few weeks and see how it goes for you because I am so glad I found this stuff. It's helped me immensely and it's the only thing that works for my ocd. I suggest taking the powder form of inositol as the pill form isn't as strong! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happier & Calmer | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/5/2018
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't tolerate anxiety medication because it cause insomnia. I have enough problem sleeping as it is. I use in this in powder form in the morning mixed in juice. It is helping me very much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
H2017 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/24/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use 3 grams daily for sleep. Combined with cannabis and melatonin (all under doc's care), I am sleeping like a champ. 7 - 7.5 hours or more a night. Feel like this is a miracle. Only problem is that I am groggy in the morning. Will work on that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Allbymycellf | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/8/2017
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doremi | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/25/2017
Condition: Panic disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken 500mg inositol Vitamin B complex for only 3 days and I feel my anxiety is gone. My mind is not jumping around anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/2/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with PCOS after coming off the pill. For the first 6 months off the pill, everything was ok. Then, amenorrhea and acne occured and was diagnosed with PCOS by an endocrinologists. After 5 months of Ovasitol, acne has greatly decreased and menses have restarted. Howver, I am not sure what is linked to Ovasitol (D-Chiro+ Myo-Inositol) and what is just my body getting used to not being on the pill anymore... None of the doctors or endocrinologists I met knew about Inositol...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
peachstraw | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/8/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This caused terrible stomach issues, including boat, gas, constipation, and done nothing else at all. I feel duped by false claims and fake testimonals. Buyer beware, this is snake oil targeted to women facing few options for treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sunny | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/11/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This made my glucose levels and my cholesterol levels worse, not better. It's going in the trash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marchika | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/28/2016
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first started with 1,000mg. Slightly effective. I wasn't sure. I then went to two per day and started noticing a slight change for the better! I am now upping to 4,000mg to see if the change is significant. I believe in moderation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gonein60 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/3/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

looking for anxiety help seemed to make me sightly calmer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More