Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

48 People found this comment helpful

Originally I started to drink beet juice to help give me more energy during my workouts(increase nitic oxide). I didn't notice any increase in stamina, however it lowered my upper number blood pressure by 20 points after only using for two days. I am down to 119-122 and I am 66 yrs old.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I have been using beet juice and powder for the last 2 months and my blood pressure has dropped a few points(5-8). I have not noticed any other effects, negative or positive.

Shared reviews and ratings

Richard H, | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/1/2021
Condition: Coronary heart disease (CHD)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 84, have COPD, CAD, and ED. I have a porcine aortic valve and it and my other heart valves are calcifying. I began using beetroot powder about a month ago and have found that my blood O2 level while hitting has risen from +/- 85 to +/- 96. My ED functioning has slightly improved. With a moderate activity level such as walking, my O2 level does not decrease. Being skeptical of anecdotal information, I am not willing to claim that this is confirmatory evidence but for me it seems to work until proven otherwise. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KJ | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/29/2021
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've found that taking the beet root powder capsules, 1000 mg per serving, my heart pounds in my chest.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
espy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/8/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had seriously high blood pressure, and the BP meds only made it worse. I decided to go on my own. Eating organic whole foods, grass fed, free range, etc, but esp the greens. It worked pretty well. My BP went from 180 down to 140 and sometimes in the teens! So I continued and decided to drink tea. BP went through the roof again. Did you know a lot of herbal teas have licorice in it? I love licorice, but it raises BP dramatically. No more tea. Phase 3, get exercise. I got a bike. Today, I put a beet in the oven and got on the bike. I checked BP, 166/110. I ate the beet and 5-10 minutes later, I had 150/100. It works!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mh | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/15/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had stage 3rd state Leucumia taken this made it go to stage 1

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brtmoorbob | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/16/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Originally I started to drink beet juice to help give me more energy during my workouts(increase nitic oxide). I didn't notice any increase in stamina, however it lowered my upper number blood pressure by 20 points after only using for two days. I am down to 119-122 and I am 66 yrs old.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blip | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sport | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/11/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using beet juice and powder for the last 2 months and my blood pressure has dropped a few points(5-8). I have not noticed any other effects, negative or positive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
just plain beets | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/8/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cirrhosis and constipation from cirrhosis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 to 4 oz day has kept my blood pressure with in normal range for over a year and also greatly increased my energy level during this period.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dip | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/16/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More