Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

35 People found this comment helpful

A friend of mine, upon learning that I had been suffering from polycystic ovarian disease and extremely heavy painful periods for nearly thirty years, took me by the hand to the local herbal center where he recommended that I try red raspberry leaf and yarrow. Because I've been to countless doctors and felt as if I'd tried everything for the pain and heavy flow I was skeptical but purchased thes...

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

Dr. Oz says you can loose weight with it and I have not lost a pound.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/23/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
QueenP | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had the worse menstrual cycles ever. Pain is unbearable, beyond labor pains. I've tried birth control etc. Then I started this in Dec.15, and it IS A MIRACLE WORKER. It is working thus far. Thank God, finally some relief!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xinalee | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My periods have been lasting up to three or four weeks recently, I believe because of my birth control implant. I read that raspberry leaf tea can help to stanch menstrual flow. I also read on this site that it is safe, so I thought why not try it? I happen to have a raspberry plant so made a tea from the leaves last night. I woke up this morning with horrible vertigo. Just walking around has been making me feel sick. I have never had vertigo before in my life, and I'm 39 years old. There is no doubt it was the tea. I will never do this again!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
8/16/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this in pregnancy on advice of midwife for L&D and continued it on advice for resolution of menstrual cramps that plagued me my entire adult life. So far my returned periods have not had any menstrual cramps, which was not the case after my first child (they were just as bad, if not worse, than pre-pregnancy).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Caramel Cutie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Uterine Fibroids that made my menstrual cycle very heavy. I take the Red Raspberry herb and not only is my cycle much lighter, but shorter.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Selegall | Age: 55-64 |
12/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wondered why you don't recommecd this under the acid reflux/ milk thistle pages if it helps with stomach by adding calcium. Acid reflux is helped by calcium you say. This has good amounts of calcium. I used it while pregnant. It worked great for morning sickness!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A friend of mine, upon learning that I had been suffering from polycystic ovarian disease and extremely heavy painful periods for nearly thirty years, took me by the hand to the local herbal center where he recommended that I try red raspberry leaf and yarrow. Because I've been to countless doctors and felt as if I'd tried everything for the pain and heavy flow I was skeptical but purchased these more or less to humor him not expecting any type of results. I began with the yarrow by making tea and no effect, but the second month I added the Raspberry leaf, it's been two months and two cycles, and I'm never looking back.for the first time in my memory I can actually function during my cycle without feeling as if someone is swiping at my ovaries with a dull knife for 5 days straight.I haven't relayed this to my friend yet but after one more successful month I will be doing so in the form of a party for him to show him my gratitude, complete with balloons, thank you banners, goodbye cramps banners, barbq foods and an icy cold tasty raspberry leaf tea for the guests!!!! This is life changing for me without doubt. I am going to be publishing a website soon reflecting my story and this use for red raspberry leaf for any individual out there still going through what I did. I can't say it will be effective for everyone but I can say with no uncertainty whatsoever that it has changed my life for the better!! Thank you James, forever in your debt, enjoy your party!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had a summer cold for the past 3 days and just had my first cup of hot red raspberry leaf tea -- not only did it taste fantastic, but my soar itchy throat went away and my nose isn't nearly as runny. I'll be drinking it regularly until my cold passes... and probably after that too -- it's super yummy with just a bit of honey

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mia | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this to lighten my periods. I take one cup raspberry leaf tea per day with Truvia sweetener and a bit of cinnamon powder. My periods are now medium to light, not heavy anymore. I also notice less PMS symptoms and period is more regular. I especially recommend this tea for women with trauma disorders, as less PMS means easier coping with trauma symptoms as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Co | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/5/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Labor started 8 days late even with the tea Baby has low muscle tone especially neck, so just wondering if this could be an effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
opndhrt | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/12/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FreyaTink | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/28/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With my first child as soon as the contractions started, I then started chugging the tea before heading off to the hospital. Very fast labor and delivery and easy. All the nurses were shocked this was my first child. I'm hoping second child will be the same.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kayseecat | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Raspberry Ketones for about a week now to aid in weight loss. I find them to be very effective as an appetite suppressant and feel more energetic when taking them. Lost 5 lbs the first week. Makes it much easier to watch calorie intake and seems to take away sweet cravings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mistyeire | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Another Dr.Oz lie - says you can lose weight with this - I have taken it for 1 month and not lost 1 pound!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/18/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr. Oz says you can loose weight with it and I have not lost a pound.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
health239 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this tea to prevent menstrual cramps, and I was truly shocked at its effectiveness. It decreases the pain and increases the flow almost immediately. Its better than anything I have ever tried. I can see why people advocate its use for ease of labor and delivery--it does a woman's body good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
honeydew13 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/30/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began drinking red raspberry leaf tea in an effort to lighten my periods. I drank the tea for about 3 weeks and my next cycle was shortened by about 2 days. It has a somewhat sweet taste although I do add a little sugar or honey to mine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More