Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

93 People found this comment helpful

I have IBS, especially troublesome is the bloating, constipation and gas. When I travel (which I have to travel a lot for work) I especially have trouble with constipation. I stumbled upon this tea when looking for herbal teas in the grocery store. It work perfectly. I drink a cup of hot tea in the evenings and my bowel movements have regulated nicely. The tea has a pleasant flavor and I do n...

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

i have been eating lots of fennel,but it had only upset my stomach,made me anemic

Shared reviews and ratings

AD | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/3/2018
Condition: Dysmenorrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from extremely painful periods all my life.Recently I came across this remedy on the internet and gave it a shot. Trust me, a cup of fennel tea just reduces the pain to such an extent that I can go about my daily routine. It has no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/30/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fennel seed has also been known to do wonders on the breasts. It can enlarge and make lactation start. Eat a little bit daily for about six months and eat well you will see for yourself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
meme | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/7/2017
Condition: Colitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have heartburn and blotting and I chew a pinch when every I feel it coming on, but I take it everyday still

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Azaad | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/25/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I forgot to add a couple of more benefits of it: One is that it has a good effect on muscular inflammation , pain and stiffness, even if it´s related to the joint. I felt its positive effect on my neck and now recently on the hip joint which I´d feared would actually last a month I took a total of three Diclofenac tablets and then discontinued it due to the side-effects it was having on me, so the pain and the stiffness returned, but then fennel took over and it surprisingly cured by it within a week! It´s of course not as strong as an NSAID, but the advantage of it is that you can take it in large doses over a long period, unlike an NSAID pain-killer. I don´t think it´s even listed as a medical benefit of fennel anywhere from the sources that I read, but it´s a personal discovery of mine. The other benefit (or a side-effect, depending on your weight and aim) of it is that it´s an appetite-suppressant and can work great for dieting. I suppose girls will love it, coupled with the fact that boosting the libido of women is one of its listed uses, haha!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Azaad | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/19/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fennel works in a complex way depending on in which form you take it. I´d been reading about its great effect on constipation and gas since months now, but never achieved success with it until very recently. Fennel tea causes severe constipation on the contrary, almost as severe as intestinal blockage! Chewing on its seeds directly causes stomach-ache, abdominal cramps and pain, nausea and minor cough. Consuming crushed fennel seeds though works like a miracle! Shows no side-effect and has had the most laxative effects of anything that I´ve tried for constipation and IBS. I take two tsb a day after dinner, and four if I happen to eat any junk food or any foods that would in the past cause me constipation. Working great so far! Bonus: has positive effect on light depression, concentration issues and brainfog - very lightly.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Raven | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/15/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/21/2015
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no more gasy,bloating stomach, relieved and light feeling stomach, burping the gas out, felt as if my blown belly was down now so over all it's great i drink 2 cups every day very soothing i buy the seeds in a bag in the middle east/indian stores . put 3 cups of water in a pot with a table spoon of fennel seeds let boil for 5 minutes and turn off, let set for another 5 minutes ready to drink can drink it hot or cold if it is summer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
9/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Poke root (Phytolaca americana) is different from bitter fennel (Foeniculum vulgare) and different from sweet fennel (Foeniculum vulgare var. dulce.) I don't know how this information got all mixed up on this page, but double check your sources.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
8/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tea made with a 1/2 tsp of steeped fennel seed (crushed) has helped significantly with nighttime burping and gas I have had - or just chewing on the same amount of seeds. Effective like nothing else has been.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gracie | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/5/2015
Condition: Colitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have IBS and I read where it helped with bloating and gas, so I tried it and it seems to be helping me. I love the flavor, a hint of licorice. I get the decaffeinated, because caffeine gives me IBS. I have to run to the bathroom after drinking anything with caffeine.MSG causes me a problem too and its in everything. Try the tea, the benefits are good. Alvita is the brand name that I use. That is the only one that is decaffeinated that I have been able to find. It cost $6.99 for 24 tea bags. Its a bit expensive, but worth it to me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anrolen | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Never had digestive problems ever....but recently started suffering from flatulence. Could not put it down to diet so was in the dark as to the cause. I was desperate saw a write up about fennel, tried it and can hardly believe the change after only second day using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have crohns disease and duodenal ulcers. I drink fennel tea during crohns flare-ups to decrease inflammation and gas; it has saved my digestive life :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
asdfghjklpark | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

horrible. spent the night with a terrible stomachache, which continued on to the morning. This then led to vomiting and diarrhoea. Not a pleasant experience AT ALL. And this was just on the first time I consumed it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2pence | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have IBS, especially troublesome is the bloating, constipation and gas. When I travel (which I have to travel a lot for work) I especially have trouble with constipation. I stumbled upon this tea when looking for herbal teas in the grocery store. It work perfectly. I drink a cup of hot tea in the evenings and my bowel movements have regulated nicely. The tea has a pleasant flavor and I do not add sugar. I feel like it has been very helpful. I recommended it to my mother and she really liked it too.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shimmaa | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/26/2013
Condition: Colic
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very benefit

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fennel seed | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/1/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

help me sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/20/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been eating lots of fennel,but it had only upset my stomach,made me anemic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More