Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

259 People found this comment helpful

My "hair loss" is by choice; I like to grow my hair long, then donate it to charities that use it to make wigs for cancer patients. I've used Biotin for approximately 3 months now and the results have been remarkable! Fuller, longer, stronger hair, growing in faster than I've ever experienced. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants better hair growth.

Most voted negative review

36 People found this comment helpful

Although I was not on it for long, only a few weeks I saw no benefit from this medication. I was taking 2000 mg daily. This was called Biotin by Spring Valley, bought at Walmart. I stopped when I suddenly developed severe leg and hip pain. the pain was getting worse each day. It took several days to realize it was the Biotin and the pain diminished greatly when I stopped taking this junk and was g...

Shared reviews and ratings

9/5/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/5/2021
Condition: Diabetic microangiopathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old Lady | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/9/2021
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hairdresser recommended Biotin for my thinning hair. I started taking 5000 mcg daily. I’ve only been taking it for a few weeks but have not seen a change in my hair. I HAVE seen a change in my awareness ( brain fog). I barely missed causing two major automobile accidents, took linens off the bed to wash and left a pillowcase on one of the pillows, went for a walk and left my garage door open. I cannot recall anything before the two close calls in my car. I have never done any of these things before. I am stopping the Biotin and hope things get better. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/19/2021
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chica | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/8/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Beware of high doses of biotin. Maybe OK if you've never taken it before and have a deficiency, but at some point less is needed. I had a history of brittle hair with little color and cracking fingernails. A doctor suggested biotin, and I began taking 1g or 2g. It helped the conditions a lot. Several years later, the Natrol brand I bought at Costco upped their pills from 3g to 5g, which I took without realizing the change. A doctor visit with blood test turned up disturbing, out of line results (can't remember which tests but it was notable). I stopped taking biotin immediately. Later started adding a half-pill (2.5g) to my daily vitamin regime. I think I'll reduce it to once every 4 or 5 days. The dosage still seems extreme. More is sometimes less. Due to Covid, I haven't been back for an office visit yet.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Em | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/14/2020
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Biotin for hair I haven’t noticed major differences but my eyelashes have grown loadssss And my hair health has improved a little along with nails.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dudeandhiswife | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/24/2020
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this after starting to lose my hair and confidence and the wife started taking it with me. Nails and hair definitely nicer. More noticeably hers, she has a full mane of long gorgeous hair now like a lion. The real benefit my wife and I received is dramatically increased sex drive for both of us. In turn helped my confidence and hers as she was never very sexually active. We both take Biotin every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PalmTreeTrimmer | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/7/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started Biotin supplements for general skin-hair-nails wellness. Noticed a few days after treatment that my 6 months long 'tennis elbow' ache had gone away. I got the ache after trimming my 25' palm tree using a handsaw. I don't take any OTC/prescription meds nor did I ever treat my tennis elbow ache with cold compress or hot water bottles. I find it simply amazing that this supplement has taken that ache away. I would recommend tennis elbow sufferers to try Biotin. I use generic 1000 mcg dosage, one a day. Very inexpensive, at my grocer, $2.70 for 150 ct. bottle. Plus its a tiny pill, smaller than a Tic-Tac. Side benefits now are healthy nails, skin, Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/26/2018
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed an extremely itchy scalp. The itch and rash on the nape of my neck is almost unbearable and hasn't gone away although I stopped taking the pills almost 3 weeks ago. It was Nature's Bounty Hair, Skin

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flutehappy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/11/2018
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started out with a dosage of 5,000 mcg but changed to 10,000 on my second bottle, it took 5 months before my nails became strong. This is first time my life my nails have been healthy! I�m 58 and have had no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/27/2018
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In 2011 I got the Mirena IUD. I had it in for 4 years with no problems until one day my hair started coming out in chunks causing huge bald spots. I was cramping and dizzy all the time, so I decided to have the IUD removed. Weeks passed and everything went back to normal except my hair. Over half my hair was gone and it wasn't coming back. I started taking biotin in February of 2016 and still take it everyday! My hair came back and just in time for my wedding day back in March of 2017. I swear by biotin and I recommend it to anyone and everyone! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/24/2018
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking because I had increased hair breakage. Breakage has been a problem all my life, but it had started to get very bad. I started taking 10000 MCG daily and within a month breakage is barely noticeable. I haven't had this little breakage EVER. I am using NeoCell Biotin Bursts. One chew per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Biotin ---Plus! | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/29/2018
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I came back to add some more information about my experience with biotin and to urge all of you with thinning hair to try this treatment. It has been a life-changer for me. I no longer worry about whether my hair is arranged properly to cover all the balding areas, I no longer worry about going out in the wind or the rain or the sun -- all of which can reveal thinning hair. And, I look so much younger with a full head of hair. It really seems like a miracle, because now I have completely normally thick hair after having had badly thinning hair for approximately 45 years! Here is the additional information I wanted to share: (1) As I have continued to use biotin, my hair has continued to thicken and it just never seems to shed any more. (2) I use whatever kind of biotin is available, not necessarily a particular brand name. Lately, I have been buying "Nature's Bounty" from Sam's Club. (3) I take one (1) 10,000 mcg gelcap-type dose per day. (4) You must tell your doctor you are taking biotin -- make sure the information is entered on your chart, because the use of biotin can affect the results of your blood tests. I had told my doctor I was taking biotin and it was on my chart, but when I went in for my most recent physical and lab tests, the doctor called back and said my thyroid function looked a little off, which he said might have been due to the biotin, and he had me stay off the biotin for four (4) days and then come back in and take the test again (which was fine). So, do tell your doctor you are taking biotin, and lay off the biotin for several days before you go in for lab tests so you don't have to repeat the test the way I did. Anyway, I do urge you to try this stuff -- it truly is a miracle and has made me feel so much more confident about my appearance!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 |
4/17/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Honestly as a young girl I always struggled with my hair growing, nails, everything, also, had a stage of alopecia at a time, anyways taking 10000 mg of biotin a day has really improved my hair my nails eyelashes everything I didn't even grow armpit hair before taking it and now I've had to shave that area which I never did before I really recommend it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
madhatter | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/7/2017
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking the 2500 mcg for brittle nails 2 days ago. I have since had an upset stomach, itchy skin, and painful joints. I only took it Wednesday night and Thursday night it is now Friday. I will not be taking it again and it's going in the trash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/25/2017
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Biotin for a few years and I seem to have lost hair.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
laine | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/7/2017
Condition: Brittle nails
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have developed a skin rash on my arms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EchoCody | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/2/2017
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking Biotin orally 5K mgs daily. Noticed stronger nails, less hair loss, restored texture with less thinning of the hair shaft, no difference in hair color retention, mild facial skin bumps near the chin. Not sure there is a correlation between skin bumps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
msb | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/19/2017
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hair fell out after treatment for cancer. My beautician recommend Biotin. My hair is back to normal (I was a redhead) But now with a (little) grey. Give it a try!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
helpinghair | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/14/2017
Condition: Hair loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking biotin because I heard it was good for hair loss. It has worked great! My hair is definitely stronger and thicker. Found a great resource here: https://biotinhairgrowth.ca/blog/benefits-of-biotin-supplement.html which shows some other benifits.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More