Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

53 People found this comment helpful

I was on antibiotics for 3 days and started having frequest diarrhea. Started taking this 4 at a time along with 4 excelent probiotics. Took both of these 4 times a day. The digestion came under control and copletely cleared in 36 hours. I could not have taken the 10 days of anibiotics if I had not taken these 2 health aids. I have had exposure to C-Diff so I paniced at the first sign of antibiot...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I have started the medicine a few days back and anxious if the medicine is perfect for me.Previous symptoms are not relieved after using seven days 250 mg capsule twice a day after meals.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sher | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had chronic yeast infections for years. 1 day stopped the symptoms completely. Take 1 capsule at breakfast, 250mg. No side effects so far. I have been on this for less than 30 days. I am a little worried about taking it for a long period of time so will skip days for awhile and see how that works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lucky | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/21/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hi, I've had IBS D for more than 15yrs...i had to poop atleast 4 times in the morning everyday...i tried everything from changing my diet to starving myself just to get out of the house...i'm also lactose intolerant So...i bought S Bou,..from klaire labs last week and from the first dose itself i found relief...i take it first thing in the morning(2 tablets) along with jarrow eps probiotic(2)..finally i dont have to poop more than 2 times...no bloating,gas,heavy feeling etc... Lucky Virginia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
relieved | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I visited my GI doctor because i was using the bathroom up to three times a day with progressive loose stools, stomach discomfort all day, and no relief from traditional probiotics (Align). This had been going on for close to a year now. I was prescribed Xifaxan but was hesitant about using anti-biotics because I had read it could lead to C-diff. And with the condition my stomach already was in I did not want to take the chance just yet. Doing more research for best probiotics I came across Florastor. It's fairly expensive but if it could provide me relief it was worth a try. I started off taking two capsules twice a day. I didn't notice much improvement until about day five. I am cured! I kid you not. IBS-D is gone. I have been on it now going on 3 weeks and cut the dosage to one capsule a day. If you have symptoms of IBS-D I highly recommend giving this a try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/5/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken as a probiotic prior to and during a trip to India it was 99.9% effective in preventing "Delhi belly". My wife and I had only 1 (each) episode of slight discomfort. We have experienced a little constipation but only to a minor extent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Releave after five days, two capsules per day together with antibiotics pills

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
3/27/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took two capsules today. Relief immediately. I will write in another few days how the treatment has proceeded.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don51534 | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/5/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps-I think.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
karen | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot take things like immodium, they mess up my stomach. I had something like cdiff, and was trying to treat it with diet (with my md). After 5 weeks of diarrhea I took 2 Florastor, 3 times daily, and within 2 days I was completely straightened out. Any longer without this, and I may have ended up in the hospital. No other probiotic type helped. I cannot stress that enough. I found Florastor by researching cdiff and found a reference that Florastor may help. It was amazing! I understand that whatever my undiagnosed issue was may not be the same as someone else, but I would always go to this first. On a side note, eating gummy bears also helps me with *minor* issues. The pectin works well with my system. Currently I have been on antibiotics for over 30 days and my body is not happy about it. I started 2 Florastor daily and it is helping me control the intestinal issues associated with so many drugs.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/23/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mild IBS; used between meals, seems to assist in having no further diarrhea that day; I use it when I wish to go out but not to take Imodium which is stronger, but can be taken too often.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4/21/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme onset Gastritis cured in 1-2 Weeks with this. it did what Dr's could not do. It works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
3/24/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good for irritable bowel syndrome

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/8/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After intestinal surgery developed C-diff. Tool a 14 day course of flagyl to no effect and 10 days of vancomycin. Several days after end of vanco, symptoms began to return, Started sacch boulardi, 10 bill. a day and a broader probiotic, 100 bill a day, and symptoms subsided. Good for over a month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to stop diarrhea somewhat. But I became bloated felt like I had to much pressure on bowel.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sunsets24 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/4/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I survived C. Difficile infection 3 years ago caused by antibiotic partly by using S Boullardii. Just Now prescribed a broad spectrum antibiotic for UTI. Terrified of recurrence of C Diff. Got right back on S Boullardii. Never should have stopped. Only stopped because of the expense. Fingers crossed. Going to find a way to keep this in my daily routine. Well worth the money. Few side effects. Great benefit. Peace of mind priceless. Goes by a name brand and found at most pharmacys over the counter. If you take antibiotics for any reason or proton pump inhibitors for GERD, especially if you are older, you should be taking probiotics. S Boulardii is usually not in regular probiotics. Look for it separately in the same shelf or section of the store. Hard to find in large quantity. You take two a day. Best thing I did for my health/intestinal recovery the first time. Won't stop taking it ever again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marys3coops | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had several different Kidney infections. Therefore I have taken several strong antibiotics to treat them. The Saccromyces Boulardis prevented me from ever getting any diarrhea and yeast infections that usually results from antibiotics. I wish my first dr had suggested this years ago! I haven't had ANY yeast infections while taking this impressive probiotic. No stomach problems or diarrhea after taking this while on antibiotics. I will continue to take it when on antibiotics and longer. It returns the normal flora you need. Yogurt bacteria does not come close to the strength this probiotic has to protect your stomach.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5dzjf4 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/2/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been a life saver. I have has no illness (colds,flue etc) for 11 months. I will always take this. it really works. recommended by my gi dr.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Plugged up no bowel movement in 10 days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
iselle | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/20/2014
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My entire face broke out in red, puss filled pimples within 48 hours. This was totally unexpected and I had no idea where this was coming from, especially since I'm not a youngster anymore. My GP thought it was SIBO (small intenstine bacterial overgrowth) and put me on a restrictive diet. It did not help. A consulting dermatologist prescribed antibiotivd (arythromycin), topical antibiotics, Finacia and Metrogel telling me I had postular rosacia. This I used for 5 weeks without improvement. I had to leave for Germany and over there a pharmacist recommended PERENTEROL which contains "saccharomyces boulardi" (250mg caps) which I was to take 3 x daily before meals. My skin started to clear within a week. (The package lists its for diarreah & acne). I continued only the Finacea and finally after 4 weeks I am almost back to my normal skin...which has always been very good! I think this is an excellent treatment - especially for "skin disorders" which can be gut related - and I highly recommend it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Econorm | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have started the medicine a few days back and anxious if the medicine is perfect for me.Previous symptoms are not relieved after using seven days 250 mg capsule twice a day after meals.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More