Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

107 People found this comment helpful

Heed the warnings regarding interactions! I was using Gingko for three weeks to improve my memory. My Rhuematologist prescribed Ibuprofen twice daily for my arthritis and did not ask if I was taking anything. Two weeks later, a massive bruise suddenly appeared on my wrist. It was four inches across and travelled half way up my inner arm. It was hot to the touch and quite swollen. I had not inj...

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

There are a few herbs that deserve much closer scrutiny. My experience has been first hand. Herbs dosages are critically important for some herbs. Ginkgo like yohimbe and ginseng is very concentrated and has powerful effects most commonly than not. We are far too reckless with these. I wouldn't experiment with Ginkgo unless a last resort is very necessary. Its your brain after all. Use a detox ins...

Shared reviews and ratings

9/5/2021
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/5/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joe Stall | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/2/2021
Condition: Dementia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love these pills I will field them to my grandpa and he just seems to remember everything. Last week I forgot where he put his glasses on so I fed him a pill. Minutes later he rushed to the bathroom saying his "stomach hurt" and found his glasses. He was so glad he found his glasses that he forgot all about his stomach pain. Top tier product 10/10 would buy again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bjeanm | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/1/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About a week after I started using ginkgo biloba I developed excruciating stomach pains which put me in a hospital for seven days. I had to have a stent put in my pancreas because I developed pancreatitis. Honestly I’m afraid to take it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/1/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zenfinite1 | Age: 45-54 |
7/28/2021
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Goes to show you how unreliable WebMD is. This article says that "Ginkgo doesn't seem to prevent dementia from developing or getting worse." I'm not sure when this was written but this research article says differently, when it comes to the EGb 761 type: Kandiah, N., Ong, P.A., Yuda T., (2019). Treatment of dementia and mild cognitive impairment with or without cerebrovascular disease: Expert consensus on the use of Ginko Biloba extract, EGb 761. CNS Neurosci Therapy, 25 (2): 288-298. Doi:10.1111/cns.13095Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
9/1/2020
Condition: Quality of life
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You're taking ginkgo biloba for a couple of weeks I started feeling terrible. I have Crohn's disease and discovered it cause internal bleeding in my intestine I'm very disappointed that WebMD does not have that as a side effect or a warning so therefore I will not be using WebMD for anything in the future I learned about it watching 20/20 20 years ago it should be known by WebMD

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2020
Condition: Altitude sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used gingko biloba to prevent high altitude sickness during the trek to Everest Base Camp.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CLS | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/2/2019
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After one week of taking this product, I started waking up with a feeling of dread. I stopped it & the feeling went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1/14/2019
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vvffvfvfv | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/3/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vvffvfvfv | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/3/2018
Condition: Age-related cognitive decline
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/29/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Improve circulation, seems to help feeling in my feet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
UnklAdM | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
1/16/2018
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Rexall Ginkgo Biloba 120mg once a day for over 10 years now. I do technical work and I've noticed it does help my memory especially names and locations. Now that I'm in my 50's I'm considering upping my dosage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robert | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/3/2018
Condition: Sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took this as a part of testosterone treatment and starting losing my balance right away, with itching and swelling in my left eye, making me sensitive to light and having difficulty walking and just standing up. The stuff is terrible and is not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ginkgo Biloba | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased Ginkgo Biloba Extract 120 mg, brand: Spring Valley-Made in China Walmart, to increase my engineering concentration at work. I have been taking it over a whole week. 2 hrs after taking each supplement, I have experienced headaches in my left side of head. Feel like my left ear is muffed & tingling. Heartbeat 72-75 BMP, 2 hrs later. It could be my imagination, but I feel my brain is pulsing inside very slowly. Weird experience! Left ear feels like when it is infected as it is stuffed and kind of hurts lightly inside the inner tube. Be advise that Herbal meds disappear from your blood stream and if something happens to you, your blood test might not indicate the trace. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
9/13/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ginko iks supposed to help with dizziness,but side effects can cause diziness,confusing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/13/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ginkgo is the best herb for vertigo

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mssmth | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/1/2017
Condition: Attention
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nature's Own Ginkgo 2000 x 2 day attention Great product great company

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/29/2016
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started to have moderate to severe dizziness to the point of loss of balance. I am guessing my blood is too thin since it works like a blood thinner. Talk with your provider before taking if you are already on supplements and Meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More