Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Cold body thyroid issue

Shared reviews and ratings

1/26/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a really bad reaction to this and it did affect my nervous system to the point that it caused more anxiety rather than helped

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
classyk | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/8/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this review does not give any sort of dosing for this herb which would be very helpful!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/5/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cold body thyroid issue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
6/4/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I made a tea out of the schisandra berries. After a few days, I had strange discomfort in my abdomen, a lot of pressure. I didn't relate it to the tea so continued taking it. But after a week, I developed a rash on my arms and legs, similar to hives. I won't take it again. I picked a brand name from the list but I didn't buy it from that company. I bought dried berries from a company online and made my own tea (rinsing then boiling 3 T of berries in a quart of water, draining off the liquid. Took 1 T of liquid per day).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RjoyD | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/27/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this with the hopes it will clear my head and help me focus. So far it has helped my motivation,energy,and mood. I'm using a schisandra berry extract 2000 mg twice a day with option of 3 times a day. I've been taking it for about a week so far, but I read that the full benefits fall within 30+ to 100+ days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A heavy diarrhea stopped immediately

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/4/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
musashh | Age: 25-34 |
1/22/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been studying about Chinese medicine, when I came across this herb I was astonished how many treatments that this is used for and all the benefits that it has. I was usually a bit fatigued through my days, but this stuff did wonders to my mind and body. I've been using schisandra as a tea and and sometimes I suck on them (like you would with candy). Once you get to the to the seed I would caution you, its very bitter like medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
foo | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/14/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 250 mg of standardized 9% schisandrins religiously at dinner time for about 10 years, for HCV. I cannot tell whether it had any effect at all, except a slight drowsiness after an hour or so of taking it. It is supposed to slow fibrosis progression due to HCV, and I am fairly asymptomatic. In any case, I believe it does no harm and, if the benefit is due to the placebo effect, it may be working. Caveat: I also take lipoic acid, milk thistle, lecithin, co-Q10 and 100% RDA multivitamins (no iron)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/6/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lillyo1 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/19/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The product I used is not listed in your choices. I used Natures Answer. I feel better and rest better and have better concentration and stamina. I am 63 years old and my memory is even better. Will keep taking this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/7/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
brookie11 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/16/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More