Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

130 People found this comment helpful

I was having serious leg cramps running into my feet as well. My hands would cramp up also. My accupuncurist put me on this. With 3 days my cramps had eased up. They very rarely happen at all now. They were considered severe.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

Like any kind of medicine, it should be prescribed by those properly trained. It doesn't work for all kinds of pain and should be taken in conjunction with other herbs. There is a plethora of information on how this herb might work, especially in the Chinese Materia Medica, The Pharmacology of Chinese Herbs, and on Pubmed.

Shared reviews and ratings

Suzie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/13/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Neurophy for 3 year. I've done every test and every med with no help until I tried Corydalis. I have to take large amounts 3-4 grams per day but it stoped the burning tingling pain. I recently ran out and in less than one day the burning was back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harkannin | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like any kind of medicine, it should be prescribed by those properly trained. It doesn't work for all kinds of pain and should be taken in conjunction with other herbs. There is a plethora of information on how this herb might work, especially in the Chinese Materia Medica, The Pharmacology of Chinese Herbs, and on Pubmed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fisherman | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on Celebrex for 16-20 years. Hip, Knee, and shoulder replacements. Severe arthritis pain all the time. 200 mg Celebrex got it to level 2 every day. Stomach problems. Quit it. Taking 500 mg morning and night of Corydalis. No stomach problems. Pain level equal or better than Celebres. Do the drug companies want you to know this? I don't have stock in either but this is bullshit. Why has this herb not been promoted?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I recently had both knees replaced at the same time, and also suffer from frequent headaches. I began using this product after my surgery and it has provided me with great relief! And it seems much easier on my GI system than many other pharmacuetical or OTC alternatives. Love Corydalis! Been a lifesaver for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 1-2 capsules a day. It helps my joint pain considerably which I've had for 20 years. It seems less toxic than taking aspirin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kit Karson | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had severe knee pain for several years due to old sports injuries and have began using the Cordyalis 10:1 pills recently. The first day my pain was so subtle that I hardly noticed it at all. Stairs were a nightmare for me, but they are much,much easier to handle. I know that nothing can completely remove the pain I suffer from, but this is positively changing my quality of life!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wtfk | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have degenerative disc disease and get spinal headaches from intermittent neck pain. I was instructed by a Taiwanese doctor to take 20g boiled in water from 500cc down to 250cc (about 25 minutes on electric stove med-hi), straining out and discarding the root at the end. I found 20g was too much (I experienced worse spasms), tried 5g, and ended up using 10g per serving, up to twice a day. I found that taking it daily was less effective than taking as needed (was hoping to keep the pain away by taking daily.) When I first used it, it made me "high" like cough syrup. After a few servings, I no longer feel that. It's probably the most effective thing I've taken for the pain (I will not take opioids, which tend to make me sick anyway.) I live where cannabis is allowed by the state, and when it's really bad I also take cannabis in coconut oil, but now I can usually avoid cannabis when I need to work (write software) and take corydalis before the pain gets out of hand. The tea from root tastes horrible, but I follow it with a ripe banana and it's tolerable. I have not yet tried other preparations, but will follow up when I do.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had constant shoulder and neck pain for 2 yrs which also cause headaches and migraines. Muscle relaxers and fiorcet are my daily regimine but still constant pain that made me so tired and energy draining. Since using corydalis i have energy and no shoulder pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/7/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has eased my intractable nerve pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Female, 66 - for sciatica. I take the powder: premixed, in hot water - drink it fast so as to obscure the taste. Worked in 30 min. the first time taken. I take it 1/2 hr before eating dinner. I've learned to put Stevia in it - helps with the taste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/25/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took my first capsule this morning and have felt tired, dragged out, strangely a little depressed and above all light-headed--dizzy enough to stumble and fall. If anything, my painful back, hips and knees hurt more today. Obviously I won't take it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carolina | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the first capsule this morning, and have felt lightheaded all day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Schlick | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for spinal pain after several fusions. Much easier on the stomach than NSAIDS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
6/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been going through withdrawals from painkillers, and for some reason this stuff seems to help with the withdrawal symptoms, it doesnt completely negate the symptoms, but makes them more manageable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
5/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff works, however, I have only taken it in the powdered form. It tastes terrible and you can gag it down in some coffee, but nothing else seems to partially erase the taste. Its hard to figure out dosages. I take two teaspoons per day on most days to augment my pain medication, hydrocodone. It dramatically extends the time the hydrocodone works and seems to add some additional relief. I am concerned about possible harmful effects and standardization of strengths of the herb, but finding information is very difficult. I am following what Dr. Oz recommended on his show. I hope to find some capsules that will help me get around the taste problem.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BClyde | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased some for my sister and myself. For my sister I got the powder. She has arthritis in her low back and sciatica down her left leg. She has been taking gabapentin for the sciatica and it has not helped at all. Since using the corydalis she can now sleep on her left side, which she hasn’t been able to do for a long time. I purchased the drops for myself for ease of use and portability. I have arthritis in my low back and a couple of herniated disks and one that is leaking fluid in my mid to upper back. It greatly helps my low back, taking 6 drops 3-4 times a day. Somewhat helps my mid back. I’m going to try 12 drops and see if that helps upper back. I am very thankful this is helping my sister as she is in a lot of pain 24/7. Thanks to Dr. Oz for all the wonderful info he gives us!.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Starg1230 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have experience chronic low back pain for about 2 years. The pain is 24/7 and worsens with inactivity or excessive physical fitness. I purchased capsules. The serving size is 8 capsules and I only took 3 and felt amazing relief. I lifted weights today for my legs and shoulders then did 15 minutes of interval sprints and my back feels PHENOMENAL! For $15.99 it is worth the try! I will come back and note on the resistance my body builds to the dosage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Healty | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a bulging disk and pain 24/7, at times it feels like to torture. Corydalis has helped the pain a little so my pain level is 4 instead of 7 or 8.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
It's me | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have acute pain and was watching the Dr. OZ show, I bought the powder form and took as directed. I have to say, this product is very very helpful. I found fast results within 10-15 min. After taking it. I am sold on this, I will be in pain for the rest of my life, and this natural product works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More