Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

116 People found this comment helpful

I took choline bitartrate daily for 6 months, and my triglyceride level dropped from 500 to 220. (It used to be 734.) I didn't change anything in my diet or exercise. I'm continuing to take a daily dose of 500 mg. My triglyceride level is still decreasing but at a much slower rate. My cardiologist has me on the highest dose of fish oil and Trilipix. I'm also taking 2 capsules of cinnamon, which i...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

Part of supplement vitamin I was taking for energy-ONLY thing I was taking. Taking 1/2 recommended dose. After about 1 1/2 weeks, I did feel some improvement-a little later, I don't know about energy improvement but mental clarity was greatly diminished! I literally did not know where things were in my community! That lasted about 2 days before I no longer took the "vitamins" and I could once aga...

Shared reviews and ratings

9/5/2021
Condition: Bipolar disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/5/2021
Condition: Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gartengrl | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/8/2021
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

phosphitidal choline has helped me by improving my sleep, and my mental focus and energy,I give it a thumbs up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gartengrl | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/8/2021
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

phosphitidal choline has helped me by improving my sleep, and my mental focus and energy,I give it a thumbs up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shaz | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/5/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking one capsule Sulgar Choline for about 3years and can honestly say that from when I first got it into my system...I felt better off because of it. I felt stronger and upright! BUT ( and there always is one ) What I hadn't realised was that another problem that I was suffering, was in fact down to these very capsules! I was smelling of FISH! Especially when I was passing urine! Of course I was completely unaware it was these capsules! I went twice to the GP ...I even had swabs taken down below as I was so upset by this...they of course said nothing wrong with me! Then one day I read up on the side affects of Choline and there it was! So I did my experiment by stopping taking it...everything back to normal...Started taking and once again the fishy smell...Yuk! So I don't take it and have a 3/4 jar unfinished! I don't feel as well but what can you do???Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paul shupa | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/14/2018
Condition: Liver disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

first I took it for my liver enzymes being high. ALT was above average chronically. so I took it to protect the good liver cells. it ended up bringing my fatty liver back in the range after years of being high. also, cool stuff was that I was losing weight in the places on my body it would not leave. I did lift daily (less than 10 min) with minimal cardio. I lost 60 lbs, by restricting some calories in morning and trying not to eat as much in dinner unless its veggies or fruits. I do eat sweets at night everyday for a snack and my sugar is also in line. choline is amazing. I take 1g a day, 1 in morning and 1 at night. bitarate form. also, for men, I noticed that it does raise testosterone which might aid in the loss of weight, and increase of energy, and recovery. but, I think its main purpose is liver protection and a fat unjammer. good luck!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
4/25/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glorfin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/30/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had very bad brain fog which came from having a problem with my liver. Choline helped me to function and also gave me energy to stay awake

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/12/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Part of supplement vitamin I was taking for energy-ONLY thing I was taking. Taking 1/2 recommended dose. After about 1 1/2 weeks, I did feel some improvement-a little later, I don't know about energy improvement but mental clarity was greatly diminished! I literally did not know where things were in my community! That lasted about 2 days before I no longer took the "vitamins" and I could once again drive around town without being lost. Fatiqued to Fantastic Energy Revitalization system (endorsed by Walgreen I was told until I wanted to return what was left. Can't be done if it has been opened - how the heck do I know it doesn't work for me if I haven't opened it???) It's expensive and I question that it's not dangerous for a small part of the population-not worth the risk.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/24/2015
Condition: Age-related memory impairment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Memory boost when I took both vinpocetine and choline together!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Walkintom | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/22/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

200lb male, Choline bitartrate 325 mg 3x a day with food. I take it too replace choline found in a normal diet. Because I can't have all the fat and cholesteral associated with choline rich foods this gives me back the energy and mental focus I had when I was 30. When aging begins to slow down our normal metabolic rate we must find ways to maintain our activity level. Choline or DMAE allows me to feel like getting up and doing instead of just sitting. My wife is taking it now to help with the same and triglycerides. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/26/2014
Condition: Age-related memory impairment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Choline Cocktail is magical... it provides fuel that my head needs to maintain concentration... the only side effect is stiffness in my neck and shoulders (take with ALEVE)... red-label does NOT give me a headache... green-label DOES give me a headache... its cost is very reasonable... I wish vendors would keep it in stock at all times... Choline Cocktail is "good stuff" for me...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rich | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/23/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent for amphetamine detox. Increase energy, increased workout longevity leaner muscle mass, increased mental clarity, helps short term memory loss.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
January | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/7/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took choline bitartrate daily for 6 months, and my triglyceride level dropped from 500 to 220. (It used to be 734.) I didn't change anything in my diet or exercise. I'm continuing to take a daily dose of 500 mg. My triglyceride level is still decreasing but at a much slower rate. My cardiologist has me on the highest dose of fish oil and Trilipix. I'm also taking 2 capsules of cinnamon, which is also supposed to clear fat out of the bloodstream. Taking cinnamon was my choice, and I cleared it with my doctor. I'm curious to see the results of my next lipid panel!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using to combat severe side effects due to withdrawal symptoms for Cymbalta addiction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/1/2013
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As far as the cognitive enhancing claims go, they are true, but not without side effects. Me and my brother seem to be the only ones who are experiencing these: I took choline-cdp for about a month now, and started experiencing some sore throat symptoms when on it. The pain was only on my right side and only went away after I stopped taking the supplement. My brother was taking this supplement too and experienced the same symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
D | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/14/2012
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had trouble remembering little things and a physical therapist recommended "Choline" to improve memory. I started taking 1 a day for a month & saw marked improvement. Now I'm on 2 a day & I've been taking it for a year. Every time I remember something I say "I took my pill today" :) My mom is 82 with dementia she's only been taking it for 2 months. not seeing any improvement yet but still hoping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/15/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kevin | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/22/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with advanced emphysema, with an FEV1 of about 39% of normal. I did lots of reading, and started taking various supplements, and the first was choline. I came up with an FEV1, of 49, within two weeks of taking it. I told my doctor, who asked me to stop taking it, so they could help me evaluate it more thoroughly. I stopped, and went back down to 40%. Doctor's placed me on 500mg Choline Bitartrate, once daily. He had me come in for spirometry daily, and you could see almost a linear relationship with each passing day. It was so dramatic, I believe he is looking at doing a study on it. Your mileage may vary, but it really did work for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More