Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

114 People found this comment helpful

I started taking this for my severe anxiety, in a hopeless effort.When I take the dose, it calms me in a matter of minutes. It has also seemingly helped with my depression. Very happy with this product and I would definitely recommend.

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

Rapid heartbeat from anxiety soothed

Shared reviews and ratings

Sam | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/22/2021
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 500mg of Lemon Balm for sleep. I was surprised by how potent it is- I can tolerate high doses of most natural sleep aids, but Lemon Balm put me right down. I had a marked hangover effect at the dose I was taking, however, with next day drowsiness and general fatigue. I would not use this on a regular basis, but would reserve it only as "heavy artillery" to be called in for especially bad cases of insomnia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/13/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wrote a negative review but you have chosen to heavily edit it. I find this very disappointing. Tina Marmo

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Timmy5775 | Age: 25-34 |
8/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely effective at relaxing you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Willow Rose | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lemon Balm calms my anxiety but takes away the benefit of drugs that were stopping my chronic diarrhea because it causes diarrhea. It also stopped the benefits of drugs that were helping my chronic Fatigue. I found myself exhausted still the next morning. The only dose I could tolerate was 1/4 capsule and still be able to function. It has a sedative effect that made me unable to care properly for my visiting grandchildren. Caution - DO NOT plan on using power tools while on this supplement. I had started to feel better on a Chinese herb but once I started Lemon Balm all those benefits disappeared. It's not worth the effort and cost. Keep track of your symptoms and open the pill and pour out what you do not need. I also poured some of the powder into water and it tasted fine - like a lightly flavored tea. The problem was that every time I used it I had to counteract the bad side effects with the Chinese herb. This capsule was Melissa(Lemon Balm) Extract (Melissa officinalis by Time Laboratories.200 mg. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
andimndez | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered insomnia for years. I have no trouble falling asleep, but cannot make it through the night. I take Lemon Balm and Valerian Root capsules from the local health food store and I sleep deeply and am able to make it through the night with no morning side effects. Highly recommended!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/14/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tear the leaves up a bit, place in a cup, and barely cover with boiling water. When liquid is cool, dab it on the blisters or irritated skin, as often as needed. (every 5 minutes if you feel the need) Works better than anything else I have tried. Very soothing, and aids healing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lin | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/1/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dt gjorde mig ångest,torrmunnen torstig hela tiden ont i höger sidan av nacken, och darrig

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ccmb288 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/22/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used for cold sore for its antiviral components. I drank the tea, made a warm compress with it to apply to my cold sore and rubbed oil on directly it took away redness and made a significant difference in healing time and I have tried everything you can think of. I also added elderberry to the tea for its immune boost property. Its a very yummy tea and quite relaxing helps with pms too and safe for kids!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zimexlady | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/29/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rapid heartbeat from anxiety soothed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I sip lemon balm water throughout the day as my shield from work related stress, bullying, and anxiety. In the short period of time I've been taking it, it has helped me to sleep better, fight stress, and tame my anxiety. I don't leave home without my bottle!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old chick | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is an update, I couldn't append original review. I've been taking lemon balm for almost three months. The change in how I react and deal with every day issues is amazing. Recently I took time off from work and I realized this is the first time in so many years I didn't sit and fester over issues, worry that I would lose control over my job or don't have an immediate reaction that I'm being conspired against in my absence. Not to say this doesn't happen especially in my company, but with the calmness comes the ability to sift through it all and deal with it confidently so that I don't come off as paranoid or that I'm just out to attack others. And other every day things such as going out into public into places I'd felt uncomfortable in/at has changed. It has also affected how I deal with customers. I'm much easier to interact with and don't get all sound up over service issues. I use lemon balm as well as suntheanine and its a win. I started using theanine first then added the lemon balm, and I'd say the lemon balm is the ringer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jecgsd | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/29/2015
Condition: Sleep
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no idea..just getting info on how much to take, etc. was a bit taken aback at the descriptive side "mental disorders, including hysteria" on a 'medical site' such as WebMD ~~ it makes you sound like you're in a past century..when women are fainting at a drop of a hat ~ sounds like an unprofessional description.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Penny | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My job has a great deal of anxiety producing stress that seemed to be reaching the point of being unmanageable. I tend to be "anxious" anyways so this wasn't helping. I could feel myself getting way past the point I was comfortable with and was getting worried for myself. I'm trying the lemon balm and the most notable effect so far is I'm able to take deep breaths naturally. I caught myself doing this the other day - just a deep relaxing intake of breath - without forcing myself to when so stressed that you do the breathing exercises. The one I'm using is Nature's Way capusules 500 mg but it wasn't listed here. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
8/7/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a cold sore that appears on my backside about 2 or 3 times per year. The doctor told me it's herpes but I'm not sure if it's simplex I or II. (My ex husband used to get cold sores. I've never been exposed to anything else, that I know of.) When the sore appears, I apply Lemon Balm Oil directly to the sore. It numbs the pain and itch instantly. I do this about twice per day and the sore goes away within about 4 or 5 days. I never have to go to the doctor for any kind of medication for this condition. Good luck to all of you!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter used lemon balm tincture to help with her migraine headaches. It stops them in their tracks. But the other benefit she mentioned was how well she slept. She has had insomnia for years and this stuff seems to have been the answer for that problem as well. I would highly recommend it. I've taken it for stress and felt the benefits.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Herb pharm Lemon Balm extract | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/5/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This topical shortens the outbreak of HSV and prevents recurrance in the treated area. Saw it on Dr Oz, didn't believe it but it works incredibly well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is really helpful for severe insomnia, which I suffer from about twice a month. It's VERY soothing & calming, & helps for a Great Night's SLEEP!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HerpHope | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/18/2015
Condition: Hiccups
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Heard about this on Dr Oz and found 100% PURE lemon balm oil in trial size for $16 on-line. Been using it for nasal herpes and vaginal/anal outbreak prevention for about 6mos. Have had no nasal outbreaks in a year and preventative, bi-weekly or on demand use of oil on my nose, has reduced area itching completely there. I also take valtrex suppressively but only when i feel a tingle or burn somewhere. The only vaginal outbreak occurred recently after taking Vitamin D 3000mgs daily for a couple weeks. The outbreak was healed within 4 days without 'flowering'. After reviewing comments about Vit D, will discontinue it in high doses going forward for use in minimizing my cramps and be more aware. Oil can be strong on sensitive skin so be careful when applying to private areas as even small amounts can burn. Try cocoa butter or coconut oil as a base to prevent this. Smell is strong but tolerable. Extremely happy with this treatment and recommend its use in your campaign to manage this condition. Said to be effective on preventing mouth cold sores as well. A dab really does do you and the small trial size i bought is still not empty. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This tea is effective for insomnia and enables a good nights sleep without side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adrienne |
1/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Calming

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More