Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

207 People found this comment helpful

After 36 hours of taking chanca piedra tea the kidney stone, that my surgeaon had said only an operation could evacuate because of its size and density, in my kidney came out while I was urnating. I felt no pain.

Most voted negative review

26 People found this comment helpful

Bad cramps and vivid dreams.

Shared reviews and ratings

Rand | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/5/2021
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far, pain that i had for over two years, has subsided. I have gallstones and kidney stones. Trying this rather than removing my gallbladder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ms.T | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2021
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KidStoner | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/17/2021
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only started taking this supplement today after reading other reviews. I’ve had kidney stones for about 15 yrs now (I’m 45), and I tend to get one every 2-3 months. I just had a CT that shows an 11mm stone. The doc said it’s too big to pass, and I will need surgery again. After 3 lithotripsies and $10k (my part AFTER insurance pays) for previous stones, I’m hopeful that this will work for me. I am so tired of stones and surgeries. I plan to come back here with an update on the results later. Wish me luck! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tay | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/11/2021
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had three kidney stones so far and currently have one right now which I thought was a uti but antibiotics keep making me nauseous till I realized oh yeah this is how I felt before so I took some chanca p and within thirty minutes felt a massive difference. I researched it it’s ok to take with uti antibiotics and couldn’t find much so I chanced it and it went great for me. I recommend this medication to anyone who suffers from kidney stones there is just nothing that works even semi close to how good this one does!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fred | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/29/2021
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For many years Off and On when I'm driving sometimes I could feel an ache in my left lower back. I enjoyed eating chocolates and nuts. I came to realized by research that those are high in oxalate which cause kidney stones to develop. On Dec 2019, One morning I did a bloody pee and I heard a clink in the toilet bowl, so I put on a glove and picked a 7 mm stone. The pain so unbearable . I started googling about kidney stones and I found that Chanca Piedra and Apple cider can help dissolve the stones. I found a local store that carried the product and I bought it and also a bottle of Apple cider vinegar already mixed with honey and turmeric and I took them right away. The next day and for the following next 2 weeks, I was passing stones , 3 or 2 at time. I was able to recover 8 stones, some I could not because I was in public restrooms. It worked for me. I still take one a day to maintain, because almost what you eat are no good for kidney stones. Phosphorus and potassium are big no no, so I try to limit food that contains those. I'm very happy so far so I share this experience with friends who suffer the same.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/16/2020
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 48 year old male and i've had stones since i was in 2nd grade. I've probably passed a hundred stones in my lifetime from the size of grain of sand to a small bullet. For the last ten years or so I generally did not have the agonizing pain associated with stones, but it was replaced with a dull ache that would linger for up to a month and would be triggered by any kind of physical activity. Even walking through the grocery store would set it off. I had a cat scan and it showed 'multiple' stones (generally meaning too many to count) and one very large one that was sitting right at the base of the kidney and potentially move around and block urinary flow. I was going to have lithotripsy again but the doctor was going to force me to have a stent which i don't need due to the size of the stones i've passed my whole life. I bought Stone Breaker off of Amazon and it has literally changed my life. I don't even take it every day, just when I start to feel any kind of burning, pain or any kind of disruption with my urine. I never passed any stone fragments and my urine did not appear cloudy as some of the reviews claimed. All I can say is that the lingering ache that plagued me for years is now gone. I can't believe it's a coincidence. Not sure if it changes the PH of my urine or what. I would be very curious to have another imaging of my kidneys done to see if that large stone is gone or has shrunk in size. One of the very few times in life when I've been pleasantly surprised by a product like this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjf255 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/21/2020
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started having kidney stones in 2005 at the age of 56 and continued on and off with them for the next 10 years. I was always able to pass them after days of terrible pain and no medication seemed to keep me from getting them. After my last attack in 2015, through research I found chanca piedra. I have taken it almost daily since and haven't had another kidney stone. I can't find any research on taking it daily, but I will continue to do, because I sure do not want to experience the pain of another kidney stone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marco114 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/22/2019
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kidney stones run in my family. I developed intense pain in my kidney area and every sign pointed to a kidney stone. A friend suggested I take Baseline Nutritionals KGP Flush which contains Chanca Piedra and within hours I started to feel relief. I continued to take it for a week and had zero pain and all my symptoms went away. A doctor told me to take Magnesium daily to help prevent future stones from forming.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KJD | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/15/2019
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With in two days of taking daily 800 mg. of Chanca Piedra, relief of pain level was being diminished to a tolerable level. Way less pain and flow of urine was passing a little better. On the seventh day the stone passed with no pain, some blood in toilet , but no pain and urine flow was back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angeleven | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/9/2019
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced kidney stones first time in 2003. Had stent and lithotripsy done. I only had two stones but the pain was unbelievable. Stones run in my family. The hospital almost killed me and I knew I never wanted to deal with that kind of thing again. Less than a year later, I was in massage school and the anatomy instructor who owned the school, mentioned he had had kidney stones issues and that they carried a product in the bookstore called chanca piedra and that it had eliminated his stones. He said he stayed on the product and never had stones again. I decided I should start trying it. I do give myself a rest from time to time. Recently I noticed similar pain to what I had in 03 and I went back to a daily dose and the pain disappeared. Also, I am using it for gallbladder issues as well. I feel it is essential to take breaks for a few months but mostly stay on this if your stone inclined,kidney or gallbladder. Hope this helps others. I am now using HerbPharm but was using Swanson.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arose | Age: 65-74 |
3/15/2019
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Myself, my daughter and my niece would not be without Chanca Piedra!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alyssa | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/17/2019
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About a year and a half ago I started developing kidney stones by the dozens. I had multiple ultrasounds on my kidneys throughout this time period, at most showing up to 12 stones at once (6 in each kidney) I was told to drink lots of water which didn't do enough and I knew I was going to need surgery to remove the stones. I found this out of desperation as it made me feel really sick to have so many stones. This stuff really works! Unfortunately because my body is producing stones so quickly in large amounts I'm not 100% clear of stones all the time but I'm still greatful because when I do have stones it's mostly 2 in each kidney and they are very very small. I'm constantly taking this stuff, if I stop I will start to feel really bad again. I'm currently trying to figure out why I'm creating these stones when before I never had a stone problem and I suspect a thyroid issue but again I can't express how greatful I am that I found this! I don't know where I would be without it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JB | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/23/2018
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 39, and have a strong international background. The reason I am telling this is because I can compare medicine and medical systems from different countries, and unfortunately, western medicine always tries to undermine natural medicine, specially in the US. Well, natural medicine was here for millenia, and what used to kill human beings were infections. Everything else was pretty much taken care of with natural medicine. I am not trying to diagnose or treat anyone here, just telling my experience. Chanca piedra works, it doesn't matter what some people say. It has worked for thousands of years. In my particular case, it dissolved and released all of my kidney stones. After 4 weeks of taking the pills my stones are gone for good. I struggled for almost three years thinking I had spine problems, chronical back pain, but no MRI could show any problem. I had no idea what it was. I was in pain. I had no energy. I came across a MD who also studied traditional Chinese and Japanese medicine for over a decade in Japan. He diagnosed me with kidneystones. He also told me to try chanca piedra tea for some weeks, and my pain was gone. The big stones where still there though. That's when he told me to take the herbal pills, which is basically the same plant I was drinking as tea, in pills. 4 weeks later, I had no stones. I can't even tell when I released them. I felt no pain during the processes, and I obviously feel no pain now. Great product, I recommend you take it. I also recommend you look for qualified MD's that are Doctors DESPITE the money and the system they work for. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gopi | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/13/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing medicine given by mother nature, I have pelvic chronic pain I taken it scan,CT scan but every thing is normal but pain comes. Finally doctor came to about prostate stone then I came to know about bummiamalki. I had taken this medicine for three days morning and night after meals, I passed 6 mm stone with less pain, wonderful my pain gone super this is wonderful medicine given by God for all types of stone. I had taken this medicine from nattu marandu kadai.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gloria D | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/9/2018
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't believe this actually worked, but it did! I have been plagued by kidney stones for the past 4 years, when I was diagnosed with innumerable kidney stones in both kidneys. In May 2018 I had surgery to remove 5 kidney stones that were embedded in my ureter. When I went back for follow-up, I still had blood in my urine, so more tests (ultrasound, CAT scan, KUB). Another stone; this one was 8 mm and also in my ureter. I was not in pain, but the location of the stone was causing my kidney to enlarge, so my doctor determined it would have to be removed and scheduled my surgery for 10/23/18. The stone had been in the same location for the previous 10 weeks, and wasn't moving at all. The thought of going through the surgery (and the stent they insert afterwards) was enough to prompt me to start searching for any alternatives. I came across chanca piedra. I read so many reviews from people who claimed it worked that I figured I'd try it; I had nothing to lose except $30. The product I bought was Stone Breaker by EU Natural (and if you are wondering, the answer is NO, I have not been paid to write this review; I've not been in contact with the company that sold it to me, and I paid full price). I took the first dose on Tuesday; taking 2 tablets twice a day. On Sunday morning, I passed the stone. I am still in shock. I almost can't believe it myself. It came out in 5 pieces, like it was literally broken up. I know if something seems too good to be true, it usually is. But I can state, in absolute honesty, unequivocably, that this stuff worked! I had done nothing different; this was the only change I'd made. Why this herb isn't better known is beyond me, because it has literally changed my life. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cowriderkay | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/1/2018
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So grateful I found a natural method to relieve kidney stones! I had a stone impacted in the right ureter. I explained this to a number of physicians but was not taken care of. Chanca Piedra worked so well to finally clear the ureter and some remaining stones in the kidneys. To clear the stones comes with some discomfort but quickly clears and frees the stones! Happy!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/4/2018
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a long history of kidney stones. A few of the larger ones have been removed by laser and lithotripsy. I had 4 small stones in my left kidney and one in my right remaining ranging from 3mm to about 5mm. It was coming up to my yearly review with my doctor. I had to have an abdominal X-ray prior to my appointment to see if the stones had grown. So about 8 weeks prior to this I decided to try Chanca Piedra in powder form, which I mixed according to directions, and drank as a cold tea. I did this for two weeks. During the two weeks my joints ached which I felt was a side effect of the mixture and I had occasional back pain, but I was determined to see the two weeks out. Im so glad I did, as the X-ray showed ZERO stones. I’m thrilled to say the least! Bear in mind that a plain X-ray is not as detailed as a scan however my doc said that if there were any stones remaining that they would be so insignificant (small) they wouldn’t be a problem. I can recommend Chanca Piedra to anyone who would like to give complementary medicine a try before consenting to more invasive measures. You have nothing to lose except $30 for two packets of CP. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/23/2018
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/14/2018
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yesterday I suffered with acute pain from a kidney stone or stones. For 8 hrs straight, I felt like I was in labor, only it was constant. But I did not want to go the hospital route. My daughter found chanca online, and fortunately it was in stock at a health store a few miles away. It was in a tincture with a few other herbs, and called stone breaker. I drank a dropped full in a glass of water, and within minutes was able to lie stiller, and not moan so much! The second dose a few hrs later took almost all of my pain away. The third dose produced about 15 little pieces of broken up kidney stone, with a few more that followed. Miraculous!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CariJ | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/12/2018
Condition: Kidney stones (nephrolithiasis)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2018 5-12: I have had 3 bouts with kidney stones. After my 2nd bout, we ordered this. I woke up to pain yesterday. I passed my stone in one day. In the past, I would be in terrible pain for days. A miracle! Thank you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More