Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

There is alot of users that say HMB didnt work for them. Supplements impact each person differently. I speak from my experience and I will say HMB seems to help me get more muscular overtime. The gaines I have experienced is anywhere from 2-5 lbs over a period of 2 or more months, when on HMB the gains seem to come just a little easier and my recovery seemed better as well as I dont get as sore fr...

Most voted negative review

14 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Larry | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/31/2021
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The HMB from MAT Dash RX 1000 mg is very large and I burped up the powder and it burned my throat and took my breath away. I now cut it up and put it in water and I still seem to have difficulty digesting this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
b | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/28/2020
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Frankie_C | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/6/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was a powerlifter. Returned to the gym six months ago. Recovery took a lot longer than in the past. This stuff has been around forever. I took HMB years ago SO I bought another bottle. I know there is a lot of hype out there about how it increases strength Pure bs from my perspective. What it does well is prevent muscle breakdown which in turn decreases recovery time. You get stronger because you are not sore during your next workout. The suppliment works well for my purpose. Bonus is the supposed decrease in BP and cholesterol.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sasab | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/31/2015
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
retemsrn | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/28/2012
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking HMB for about 6 years now and have noticed that I do not have muscle loss and it has seemed to help with healing of injuries. I have had no side affects that I am aware of, however recently my MD reviewed my labs and we have noticed that over the last two years I have had mild WBC count increase and lymphocyte increase to 47, they have been in that range during this time. I am going to a hematologist for a work up to be safe. Not enough information to know if HMB is the cause Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Busychild- | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/14/2010
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used HMB for 10+ years. It does seem to shorten my recovery time for my intense cycles. I used to race BMX Semi Pro on a national level and I did notice that when I was using the HMB my reation times were excellent. My only adverse experience was when I stacked it with Fizogen's On Cycle. I became very cramped up all the time. A piece of advice to user's is to look on the bottle for the patent number.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
5/17/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There is alot of users that say HMB didnt work for them. Supplements impact each person differently. I speak from my experience and I will say HMB seems to help me get more muscular overtime. The gaines I have experienced is anywhere from 2-5 lbs over a period of 2 or more months, when on HMB the gains seem to come just a little easier and my recovery seemed better as well as I dont get as sore from weight training workouts. If your eating enough protein ,carbohydrates and calories and then add HMB that would be the way to use it. When your diet is in order and your weight lifting add the HMB and see if it works for you. ALL Supplements impact each person differently, try it and see if it works for you that way you can see for yourself if it seems to help. I am not affiliated with any supplement company but just reporting my own experience with HMB. I hope this helps you make the right decision.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/12/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hmb is a good supplement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/3/2009
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this product in conjunction with my weightlifting and cardio programs. It has helped me maintain my lean body mass even when I ramp up my cardio.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More