Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

140 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking GABA at 1000 mg I have chronic pain, anxiety, depression and sleep issues due to a condition called fibromyalgia. I see no huge differences with my sleep. But before I woke up everyday in pain and now I don't. Depression is well managed and I am not having any anxiety. I don't have an over medicated calm just a clear mind more myself calm. I also lost 30lbs. I workout 3x per wee...

Most voted negative review

26 People found this comment helpful

I read some reviews and thought I would try it. Anxiety suppressed, if one likes to feel like they got hit in the head with a bat. Did not help my sleep at all. I read where some guy woke up stiff as a board; me, I got a first time ever major sprain in my right calf the first half mile of an easy 6 miler I was taking today....fully rested, it just went bwang! for no reason at all. This stuff may b...

Shared reviews and ratings

9/5/2021
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/5/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nate | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/27/2021
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have anxiety, depression and have had poor sleep for months. Recently I decided to try a sleep study, but am tired of being tired. Despite exhaustion, it is hard to fall and stay asleep. I had a pill with 5-HTP, GABA and L-Theanine that worked wonders. Recently I couldn't find that formula anywhere, so I got each one separately. I was taking 5-HTP, L-Theanine and Valerian root for a few days before adding GABA. The former helped me sleep. Adding GABA included waking up refreshed and feeling more alive than I have felt in months. I have no ill side effects, though my appetite increased as I actually had and used more energy. I highly recommend GABA despite the uncertainty of effectiveness in studies. I have been on Gabapentin which is an analogue of GABA. I can say that this supplement does not give you as strong of a calm as Gabapentin, but does so as fast and with less side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/23/2021
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 325 mgs twice a day and it makes me more relaxed and provides a sense of well-being. I take 325 mgs at bedtime and my sleep has been great. I also take Magnesium to help with muscle pain and tension.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cartoongirl | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/15/2021
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow! I see lots of reviews of folks taking up to 750 mg of gaba...the gummy product I use for severe anxiety episodes is 100 mg total. The supplement also has saffron and lemon balm. It works so well for me... in 20 minutes I feel much calmer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GABA | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/2/2021
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Transparent with my other medications. Sleep has improved and the edge taken off my anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/2/2020
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

GABA gave me extreme stomach pains and gastric issues. I took in a gummy form for sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/15/2020
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 750 mg of GABA for the first time last night, because I was having an anxiety attack and could not fall asleep. It stopped my anxiety attack within 10 minutes, and I was able to fall asleep. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ipecac | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/10/2020
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

500mg GABA gave me breathing difficulties, as if I could not inhale a breath all of the way. I tried taking it a couple of times to be sure that's what caused it. Scary feeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
canuck | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/22/2019
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

effective at 100mg twice a day at morning and late afternoon

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VictorVodka | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/19/2019
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took a 750 Mg capsule at bedtime and got a terrific night of deep sleep. However, the next day I had a terrible rebound reaction. My colon went into extremely painful spasms, which exacerbated my pelvic nerve pain condition. Be very careful about using this supplement, especially if you have a sensitive gut due to ibs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
no6x4d | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/17/2019
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/1/2018
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeff | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/14/2018
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As an adult I have trouble going and staying asleep because I am thinking about what I need or would like to do. I notice a marked difference when taking GABA in the evening and when I forget to. Went from 5-6 hours a night to over 7 just like that, I cannot correlate any other aspects of the supplement with certainty. I am taking 325 mg a few hours before sleeping. I felt the full 750mg recommended was too strong - 190 lb 56 year old male with no conditions or medications

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mooreman | Age: 55-64 |
2/8/2018
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking it for stress caused by work, do more with less. I also have trouble sleeping. The GABA puts me in a relaxed mood that is conducive to good sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laurie Lee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/18/2017
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have read that Gaba would not be effective crossing the Brain Barrier this has not been the case for me, I use it for stress and anxiety it always calms me down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4 year old girl | Age: 3-6 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/4/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

4 year old receive 100 mg three days in a row and heard popping in back of head, had violent outburst and memory loss, now has sleep apneas that are prolonged and severe. this medication should not be given to children.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/23/2016
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this while I was in school to help with my focus and anxiety. I saw my grades go up and began to feel more comfortable in my own skin. I now work in an extremely stressful field, and find that my GABA helps me to prioritize and not stress as badly. When I start to feel anxiety creep back in, I take a second dose and quickly feel the tension ease. I've tried convincing doctors for years that I needed something for anxiety and ADHD, to no avail. GABA has opened up a new world for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Silvad | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/8/2016
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking half the recommended dose and have experienced positive results. I feel calmer, more able to deal with day to day stress. I plan to begin taking two a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fitnessguy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/6/2016
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I read some reviews and thought I would try it. Anxiety suppressed, if one likes to feel like they got hit in the head with a bat. Did not help my sleep at all. I read where some guy woke up stiff as a board; me, I got a first time ever major sprain in my right calf the first half mile of an easy 6 miler I was taking today....fully rested, it just went bwang! for no reason at all. This stuff may be kind of dangerous. Be careful when you drive. Batter up!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More