Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

106 People found this comment helpful

I used it to treat a severe tooth infection. I tried it after 2 weeks of antibiotics made me horribly sick and the infection came back in full force after taking them. In 3 days of using myrrh, the infection was gone and my glands and tonsils were back to normal. Myrrh is a great antibiotic that does not cause digestive issues or liver strain.

Most voted negative review

24 People found this comment helpful

CANKER SORES INSIDE MOUTH, I USED IN WATER, TOOK POWDER FROM CAPSULE. TERRIBLE.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 45-54 |
10/16/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initially used for an abcess by my tooth 20 years ago I found information that it was effective for that. A day later I felt great. After research I found university studies that stated there are no side effects, no toxicity level, no interactions, and that it is a broad-based antibiotic. I have been taking it for sinus infections ever since with great results. I have shared this information with dozens of people and all have had great results. The tablets are available at vitamin and health stores and are very inexpensive.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ba2iz5 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used myrrh and frankincense essential oils on foot and ankle - very painful swelling due to neuropathy and arthritis - pain lessened - swelling was reduced to half within 8 hours - could wiggle toes and move ankle. I am applying myrrh and frankincense every 8 to 12 hours to keep the swelling and pain down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nikmlec | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was introduced to tincture of myrrh over 20 years ago as a teen for mouth sores. I had a bad habit of chewing the insides of my lips and cheek till sores would form and using a q-tip dipped in the tincture and dabbed to the affected areas brought immediate relief and using it 2 - 4 times a day for 2 - 3 days usually healed any and all problem areas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife is sick with MDS. Her gums and the inside of her mouth were very inflamed. She took antibiotics and then someone told her about myrhh. She has taken it ever since. If gave her immediate relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it to treat a severe tooth infection. I tried it after 2 weeks of antibiotics made me horribly sick and the infection came back in full force after taking them. In 3 days of using myrrh, the infection was gone and my glands and tonsils were back to normal. Myrrh is a great antibiotic that does not cause digestive issues or liver strain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Myrrh | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/30/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used myrrh for inflammation of the gums; the dentist was worried that I would lose some teeth. Immediately, I saw the swelling come down by applying it directly on the gums with a Q-tip. Happy!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AP | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

CANKER SORES INSIDE MOUTH, I USED IN WATER, TOOK POWDER FROM CAPSULE. TERRIBLE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More