Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

112 People found this comment helpful

I have had asthma for 37 years and get chronic broncitis. I am taking strong asthma prescription meds, including Theophyline, Singulair, Albuterol, and Advair (highest dose one). I was getting sicker with asthma and with a low immune system and chronic asthma related broncitis. I've been taking other herbs for my asthma which help but not enough. I just started taking Cordycepts 3 weeks ago and ...

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

sera que,para quem toma medicamento para diminuiçao da prostata,o cordyceps nao é perigoso?

Shared reviews and ratings

Karina | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/24/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dad bought it for us to take daily to prevent covid by using it immunity boosting properties. I took it for about 5 days and I noticed I was unusually aroused. I stopped taking it immediately and the symptoms went away. Idk what to say to him so I just pretend to have alr took it or "forget" to take it. ie. I'm 19F and side effects is noticeable increased sexual nature. It's very unwanted for me but this info might be useful to others. ps there was no option for immune so I just chose the side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
quicksand | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/23/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My creatinine built up slowly over the years and reached 1.2 which is consider marginally abnormal. My integrative doctor advised me to take the powder of cordyceps. After 2 months, the creatinine gradually dropped to 1.0 and remained there since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Veronika | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I put the powder on my food last night and I think I put to much,I woke up with very bad headach dizziness and my whole body aches also I have a temperature, don't know if it's the side effect from the powder or the Corona virus ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/28/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

in like it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cordyceps sinensis | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/23/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Abracadabra | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazed to see this had so many uses other than the one a friend gave it to me for. You get the most surprisingly strong boners on the slightest sexual thought, and the sexual act can be prolonged also. Although unwanted boners in the middle of an office are not ideal. The effects last day-round and not just after the 'pill' is taken.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Runfy2 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was experiencing frequent heart palpitations and read an article stating 1500 mgs. daily might help to alleviate the problem, so I gave it a try. It's been a year now and the palpitations are almost non-existent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andre | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/29/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good, increase energy while it have a good relaxing effect !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vitacost Cordyceps Mushroom Extract - St | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/21/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cant really tell i am taking it. i have mild Emphysema, and heart Arithmya. Not severe but i want to be proactive. i am also on a good pure vitamin regiment. Whatever, not sure ill continue. but i am a firm believer in natural medicines and non-invasive solutions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
At home | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this product and ended up with a very itchy rash that I can't get rid of. Is there anyone out there that can help me get rid of this rash?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sonia | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Acut asthama ma faida hua ha lekan ek bat ha bp raised ho IATA ha

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nurra | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Holistic physician gave me this supplement to improve my breathing and my immune status. I however noticed a terrible rash all over my body and my face, which was extremely itchy. I also felt like something was crawling all over me. I have stopped taking this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sera que,para quem toma medicamento para diminuiçao da prostata,o cordyceps nao é perigoso?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fitnessgymrat85 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/20/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a runner and a friend had me try a supplement cordyceps he said that my endurance will increase so I tried it. I could breath easier, run longer, and it was awesome. To this day I take cordyceps before an endurance activity and when I vacation at high altitudes because I love to snowboard.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Colette | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried R2 which is a blend of cordyceps, gingseng and pomegranate extract. I no longer need 5 cups of coffee a day and I recover better than anyone in my gym from the same punishing workouts. My libido is better than it has been ever and I am 51 years of age. My VO2 has certainly increased and I am out-running athletes half my age.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maja | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeffrey Tjahjadi | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On 2011 i'm under medical treatment due to work fatigue and soon diagnose with Hepatitis. I started to consume Muncord Capsules from Tiens which containing Cordyceps Mycellium as their main ingredients regularly as per advice from my friend and soon having a better work stamina as well as a better sex life. My last medical check up i'm found with a better liver condition and i'll keep consuming it regularly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rio | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have kidney disease affecting only a very low GFR rate. A new Dr. advised that I start taking this, and after 6 months, my GFR rate is the highest that it has been in 5 years, which is close to normal. My mild asthma is also gone. Can't wait to see my kidney doc!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More