Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

52 People found this comment helpful

I take Smooth Move tea and am very happy with the treatment. I've tried every prescription and non-prescription medicine to help with severe constipation and this is by far the most effective and gentlest. It doesn't make me bloated nor give me sharp cramps like so many laxatives. Some tips: 1. Take at night to produce bowel movement first thing in morning. Be prepared for several movements thro...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

when I took the tea of senna I fell really sick dyssiness,headhurts a lot of do you know why?

Shared reviews and ratings

DD | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/15/2021
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found a senna leaf tea while shopping months ago, I decided to try it because ive always felt like I needed a good cleansing of my colon because (TMI) my farts would always be horrible. This tea WORKS. The first few times I drank it I experienced some bad cramping but I dont really cramp as bad anymore when I do drink it. I dont recommend drinking it daily, I usually do it once a week or on days i ate super bad food that may be hard for my body to pass or break down. I do drink lots of water when I take it because it would dehydrate you. I would recommend it to people to do a cleaning even once a year, its my go to if im feeling constipated, bloated, and having trouble passing a BM. It does leave you feeling lighter and more energy after you drink the tea. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Loves to poop | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/19/2021
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 5 pills nightly for 5 years. I refuse to be constipated. Senna is just after oxygen food and water to me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patscga | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/13/2019
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A doctor recommended that I use it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jtrs | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2019
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This did the trick after 30 hours. I found I had very sedative effects such that I could not operate machinery. Also cramps, nausea and dehydration ( expected) and post use exhaustion maybe due to electeolytes being messed up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
talliemom | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/21/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a prolapsed colon and dealt with constipation frequently. I used Senna in a tea and by the next day I was cleaned out. I won't use everyday but when I get backed up it will be my go to tea!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/24/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have pretty messed up guts - I naturally only take a BM maybe 2 times a week and they are not very "satisfying". I have used Senna Tea, different brands, for almost 2 years now when needed. I would advise to definitely take at night, early around 8 or 9 pm. I usually try to drink half of a cup or a weak cup of tea, as the stuff is very effective and potent. Sometimes I go twice the next day and feel great, sometimes I go once in the AM and then cramp for most of the rest of the day and go a few more times. It DOES get the job done though!! I have taken a tablet before and did not experience the same effectiveness. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OKforME | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/10/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried numerous different natural laxatives (prunes, aloe, etc.,) nothing worked, had very hard stools, sometimes only 1 BM per week. I have been on antidepressant/antianxiety meds for eight years, which coincides with my constipation. I take one 8.6 mg tablet 4 times a day, and the results are very satisfying. Stools are sometimes too soft and watery, and I get occasional cramping, but it's better than being bloated and bound up for 7 days. I've read about long-term use causing a blackening of the colon, but I don't care what color it is, I don't see it anyway. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/29/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

able to get good bowl movement every day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/18/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I drank a senna tea after having experiencing constipation for 4 days. This was my first time using a laxative so I took half the recommended dose (only drank half a cup of tea). The product said it was overnight relief and to expect a movement 6-12 hours later. I took it at 9pm and woke up at 1am with the need to go to the toilet very strongly. I had explosive and watery diarrhea once, then managed to sleep until the next morning, at 9am when I woke up to stomach cramps and feeling the need to go very badly (this surprised me because I thought I was empty after having had diarrhea for 30 minutes). After going to the bathroom (again, diarrhea but less explosive and a shorter duration), I continued going back every 30-45 minutes, each time with a strong urgency and diarrhea until about 1pm. I would definitely say that this got the job done, but the time on the box was not accurate (If I hadn't have taken it at night I would have been in some serious trouble), and it maybe did the job a bit too well. If you do take a senna tea, I would recommend not having much to do the day after, because you will most likely have the runs pretty badly. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/3/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ramesh | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/29/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It appears I have to take this herb life time. Not sure does it has any side effect or not as proper advise not received so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/9/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/2/2017
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused stomach pain and bloating. Did not help constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dragonfly1949 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/21/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

chronic constipation... I use this in a tea called "smooth move" and it works well. I have read the warnings and will not take very often. Usual laxatives did not work. Did not want to use a prescription medication --

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2M46WT | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/19/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

TAKE IT THE NIGHT BEFORE. GREAT EVACUATION IN THE MORNING

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lea | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/25/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
barb | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/15/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I eliminate within 15/15 hrs. However< I am dependent upon 16 tablets a week for elimination, I take Miralax every day and have just added a probiotic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/18/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works too well, from constipation i ended up with a mild diarrhea so use less than one pill per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angelica | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/13/2015
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

when I took the tea of senna I fell really sick dyssiness,headhurts a lot of do you know why?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More