Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

164 People found this comment helpful

As soon as the weather turns cool, especially nights, I would awaken with substantial pain in my fingers. I am surprised and delighted that there is NO PAIN. A joint in my thumb, swollen and painful all the time, is less swollen, but more importantly, there is no pain or tenderness. I have lost 6 lbs in 3 months and didn't know why until I read an article in a women's mag that Turmeric was a weigh...

Most voted negative review

29 People found this comment helpful

Just been taking it a little over a week.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/23/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this for 2 months. Caused extreme diarrhea, hot flashes, anxiety. Stopped taking it and no more diarrhea. Won’t touch it ever again. Also learned it interferes with my hormone therapy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PJohnson | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/29/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a believer in Tumeric. Started taking over a year ago and am mobile, walking daily. Before use, I could barely make the block without hip pain! I get my tumeric from Wakaya.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/21/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been drinking carrot juice with turmeric and ginger also take garlic pills I was unaware turmeric and ginger are blood thinners small cut index 2 days ago I bled for 24 hrs not excessive was very concerned.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kellg | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/16/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I will say it help with my arthritic pain but I was dizzy, nauseated, and had acid reflux, for the 2 weeks I took this supplement. I bought my from Stonehedge Health. I was hoping the side effects would subside but they did not until I stop taking supplement. Be careful with this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Durrani | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/12/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using turmeric for more than 8 years. This magical plant has saved my life for many reasons. I have been diagnosed with anal fistula, which is a tiny tunnel that forms around the anus between the end of the bowel and the skin (where poo leaves the body). They are usually caused by an infection near the anus, which results in a collection of pus (abscess) in the adjacent tissue. When pus drains, it can leave behind a tiny canal. Most people who used to eat a lot of meat may get this disease. In my opinion, the risk factor for this disease is chronic constipation (lack of fiber in diet). All of my close friends and family members urge me to go for surgery, which I think is not a good option. Because people I know who had the same problem went for surgery but after some months or year the abscess occurs again, which means no success. Finally, I started to drink half tbsp (3 grams) of pure turmeric powder diluted in 1 glass full cream warm milk with a pinch of black paper 40 minutes before bed. In the first week, I started experiencing improvement. Within one month of use, the signs and symptoms disappeared completely. Since then, I have been using this magical drink 7 days a month, and it helps me. Even I don’t get cold while I’m using it. I forgot to mention that I am also lactose intolerant. The reason I am using full cream milk and black pepper is that they can help with the absorption. Most of the times I experience upset stomach after drinking it, but I am ok with it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fontman | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/6/2021
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gives me an upset stomach, nausea and fatigue

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deborah Beacham | Age: 55-64 |
5/14/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one for irritation of my shoulders inflammation. Woke up nauseous vomited, diarrhea chills. Stomach won’t stop grumbling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenn | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/3/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this because I was in so much pain and could barely walk at times. Not sure if it is arthritis or fibromyalgia or something else. The results for me are amazing! I am pretty much pain free. Not sure if it is a placebo effect or not. If I stop taking it, the pain comes back within a week. I take 1 capsule per day. My bottle lists the following amounts per 2 capsules: Organic Turmeric Roof 1,100 mg, Organic Turmeric Root Extract (95% Curcuminoids) 250 mg, Ginger Roof 140 mg, black pepper fruit extract 10mg.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AllergiesRUs | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/28/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking turmeric powder in capsules for.general anti-inflammatory and possible anti-cancer treatment. I read that it might help yoir body fight cancer cells. However, after taking it for a few months I developed an allergic reaction to it. My entire abdomen broke out in hives. I stopped taking it. Now, anytime I eat anything with turmeric - even small amounts used as a natural food coloring - I get hives somewhere on my body, suchas the face or fingers. I recommend caution when taking this or ginger.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
newuser |
4/26/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
user1 |
4/26/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
userrr |
4/23/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Biolawyer | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/25/2020
Condition: Crohn disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recently diagnosed with Crohn's disease and a lifetime of stomach pain and intermittent ulceration of my mouth entire digestive tract. I refused the oral and IV biologics and instead make 1 gram Curcumin capsules from pure organic Curcumin 95% powder. There are two ways to take Curcumin. If you take it with 100 mg Black Pepper it enhances the absorption across the intestine by about 2,000 times! This takes care of body aches, arthritis, and muscle pain. If you take it without the pepper, pure Curcumin 1 Gram capsules, it is not absorbed and coats the intestines with a thick, orange stain. I am 100% convinced that this internal poultice is curative of ulcers. It works within hours and decreases pain (I am convinced) by actually decreasing the inflammation associated with the ulcers. Or possibly by protecting your digestive tract from your immune system?? Or perhaps both. I take other supplements for my gout (Tart Cherry Powder and Celery Seed Powder) and had to d/c the allopurinol because my uric acid dropped to low!).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RMD | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/16/2020
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I clean houses and as a senior (65 ), began to experience increasing knee pain going up/down stairs, especially down. I took turmeric w/bioperine and pain gradually began to disappear. After about 3 months, I could easily run up/down stairs again. Occasionally, experience minor discomfort (not pain) going down stairs, especially if moving fast and full weight on leg. Still taking turmeric daily. Every few months, I stop for 1-2 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pat davis | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/16/2020
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The problem I had was with the blood thinning aspect. My gums started bleeding and I bruised very easily. I was taking a recommended dosage of 2,000 mg per day. Too much? It certainly did a great job for the joint swelling and pain. But, I like my teeth. Since I stopped taking it, the gums are not bleeding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dr Samina Shaikh | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/8/2020
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used turmeric powder in milk. Sweetened a bit by adding some sugar.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hoot | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/7/2019
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

24 hours after 1st capsule 1000mg the pain in my hands is almost gone.referred by my hand surgery DR.Have to wait

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adri | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/3/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced severe pain in lower abdomen in the morning after urination after taking 1-2 pills a day for a ~5 days. The pain came in bouts that lasted up to 5-10 minutes and the pain re-triggered for about 3-4 hours. I'm very curious if this reaction is the cause of an undiscovered underlying condition. I've been taking the pills for: anti-inflammatory , headaches, antioxidant

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DaveB | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/29/2019
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using a product from Japan called Turmeron Joint. Apparently it is an extract that includes biochemicals from the plant's essential oils. Worked very well on the OA in my right hip.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cooper | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/12/2019
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No relief for back pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More