Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

55 People found this comment helpful

I've had lifelong sinus problems. Been using eucalyptus oil as an inhalant for serious sinus congestion and pain for a while. It works amazing. Steam vaporizer or just a few drops in a glass and stick it under your nose. If your nose/sinuses are raw this is the best treatment ever. It feels so good. Stick a small container with a cotton ball soaked in the eucalyptus oil under your nose whi...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Know a family member and her child place eucalyptus oil directly into their eyes all the time because it felt refreshing. They both are going blind from glaucoma now. Might be a coincidence, but don't put it directly into your eyes!

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

drank by mistake!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kathya | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had asthma since the age of 2. I discovered on my own that eucalyptus candies helped me a lot. My husband thought I wanted the sugar, but it wasn´t the sugar that did it. I bought these candies a few times but then I bought some leaves when I came down with bronchitis. Wow. I made some tea and it really was effective. My doctors have recommend many medicines, some of which have bad side effect, but none have recommended this. It helps a lot!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
9/27/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Regular baths with eucalyptus oil in it leaves my very arthritic feet feeling fabulous. A whole new lease of life in them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
2/27/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it on my husband for flu.I rubbed his feet and hands with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mu | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/14/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is for Quick-Blast Anti-rhume Liquid Gel. It open the sinus But it cause Fast heart rate and a Asthma stimulus while I don't have asthma for many years. It is a quick blast but it has side effects. Too strong for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jamans | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use SinuCare by Terry Naturals for a chronic sinus problem. Works every time! I highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unknown | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

would like to know the dosage needed for anti inflamatory effects. I have inflamation of the optic nerves and want to try this mineral. Or, a request fosomething more effectie. thank you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carrey | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Know a family member and her child place eucalyptus oil directly into their eyes all the time because it felt refreshing. They both are going blind from glaucoma now. Might be a coincidence, but don't put it directly into your eyes!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Siusiadh | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/21/2015
Condition: Acute bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had bronchitis all my life. Sinus problems last few years. Diagnosed with acute sinusitis. Friend had me put it in very very hot water put towel over head and bowl inhaling steam. Feel great after two days treating the 3 times day.:-)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ghfreeman | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hands were loaded with inflammation. I was told to apply eucalyptus oil. It worked great. However, I didn't know that I should have diluted the oil but there were no side effects experienced or known.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beached Mermaid | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Relieves some pain from shingles. I also use eucalyptus cough drops and they work well to take the edge off the pain when I'm out and have an increase in pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jose Alcazar | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ever since I started drinking eucalytus tea from it's leaves, my coughing bouts have diminshed 98%. It does fight lung inflamation. I boil half a bag (Orale Brand (Mexican))or 1/4th (Wawasana brand (Peru)) for 3-5 mins, let sit for 10 mins and drink mixed with 1/3 water or drink straight with honey. It soothes the air pipes as it is anti spasmic and anti bacterial. My doctor wanted me to take Symbacort with all it's side effects for the rest of my life. He probably gets a nice commision at 220.00 a box. (insurance pays 200) NO WAY JOSE!!!! There's nothing like nature's medicines. A bag of Orale's eucalyptus leaves sells for .99 cents. NO MONEY FOR BIG PHARMA HERE.!!! Now I sleep like a baby........taking it 1 to 3 times a day....somedays none.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/27/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 |
12/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always used menthol crystals for sinus problems. I decided to get eucalyptus oil instead of the menthol crystals. i boil water on the stove and drop a few drops in the water,whole house can wreak the benefits of the feeling of comfort.I have always done this when the kids all have stuffy noses and they sleep so well when they are sick! AND SO DO I.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Novy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
10/24/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using eucalyptus oil for years at the onset of a cold. I put it in the steam of my steam room. It can be just as effective in a bowl of hot water with a towel over you head. The natural antibiotic properties work wonders. I usually do this process just before bed, and as well as sleeping soundly, and comfortably, I always wake up with no signs of a cold. I've been doing this for over 20 years. Just a few drops is sufficient.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AmericanHandmade | On supplement for 10 years or more |
10/16/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 70 yrs old & was introduced to eucalyptus oil when I was 15 & couldn't breathe well because of a serious allergy problem infecting my sinus. It worked like magic then & it's all I've ever used for the past 55 years. Used to get it at the drugstore cheap but now can only get at health food stores or online. I just put some on a small piece of paper towel (not a tissue) take a few deep whiffs of it & leave it next to the bed at night or my desk if daytime. Make Sure it's 100% Pure & DON"T get it in your eyes. Wash your hands after handling the paper towel etc. This stuff Really works like Magic. It's the Main ingredient in much of the OTC stuff Big Pharma tries to sell for a whole lot of $$$ which is why the drug stores don't carry it anymore. Not enough profit etc. My bottle always lasts at Least a year & I use it often because of so many chemical allergies from foods and products & smoke etc that affect my sinus & breathing. Try it, It Works ... Peace and Love ... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Inge wetzel N.D. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Eucalyptus globules along with Sweet thyme for the onset of Flu and sore throat. If caught in the very early stages a sore throat is gone in 30 minutes by applying the oils to the throat area. I also apply a blend that contains those oils to keep from getting ill during seasonal illnesses. Viruses enter by ear, nose and throat, thus I use the oils in those areas with quick and great success.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toms All Natural Eucalyptus Oil | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/15/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have muscle spams in my back and broblems with my back (bones and muscle). Rubbing eucalyptus oil on my back has done wonders fo me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
some1 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/3/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had lifelong sinus problems. Been using eucalyptus oil as an inhalant for serious sinus congestion and pain for a while. It works amazing. Steam vaporizer or just a few drops in a glass and stick it under your nose. If your nose/sinuses are raw this is the best treatment ever. It feels so good. Stick a small container with a cotton ball soaked in the eucalyptus oil under your nose while you sleep. Your nose/sinuses will feel TONS better in the morning. And it smells awesome. Recently i have been experimenting with adding it to my saline nasal spray. This works extremely well too. 1 drop added to .5 ounce bottle of saline. And then 5 drops of that added to my nasal spray or a neti pot solution. Extreme dilution is the key. if you use it too strong you WILL be sorry because it hurts like crazy. if this happens eucalyptus vapors will make it feel better. (go figure) So far the results are very good. Congestion is under control. And i believe it is effective in combating a sinus infection just starting. Seems to kill just about anything you could want killed off. Antibacterial, antifungal, antimicrobial. Side note: It will also kill athletes foot.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pat | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/26/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Greatly helped a dry cough by inhaling several times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More