Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

67 People found this comment helpful

My husband has Parkinson and this products has seemed to slow down his Parkinson, in the last year since he has taken this he has not had any progression of the disease and his balance has gotten better, his doctor is amazed.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have chronic fatigue and took Inosine as an immune booster. I noticed improved energy within several days and a sustained energy as I continued to take Inosine. I did however have occassional cramps in my calf muscles which i associate with the inosine. My recommendation from my doctor is to pulse the medication: 3 tablets twice a day for 5 days; 2 days off; 1 tablet twice/ day for 5 days; 2 ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Gad | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/23/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken before exercise it reduces sore muscles and stiffness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/2/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband has Parkinson and this products has seemed to slow down his Parkinson, in the last year since he has taken this he has not had any progression of the disease and his balance has gotten better, his doctor is amazed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/19/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for stroke recovery

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/19/2011
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Increase in energy if 1 gm taken 2 Hrs. before workout

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cookie007 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic fatigue and took Inosine as an immune booster. I noticed improved energy within several days and a sustained energy as I continued to take Inosine. I did however have occassional cramps in my calf muscles which i associate with the inosine. My recommendation from my doctor is to pulse the medication: 3 tablets twice a day for 5 days; 2 days off; 1 tablet twice/ day for 5 days; 2 days off; repeat. After 4 weeks ; take a month off and then restart.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2010
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2010
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Education=Empowerment | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/16/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Inosine Pranobex is being used as an experimental drug (Imunovir) in CFS/ME/FMS patients. I was told it supports/stimulates immunity. I'm presently unsure of the results, so I will come back with an update, but so far I'm healthier than I have been in the past, so there might be some promise here. I've experienced no side effects other than upset stomach, but that was once and could have been caused by something else. I'm being monitored by a physician, including immunological measurements, so I'll report back with those results when I get them.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More