Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

after years of stomach pain and stomach disfuction i tryed pepperment tea and pepperment oil pills and for the last three days i,ve had close a to normal bowel movements and very little stomach pain i,m willing to try about any thing now i,ve lost over 50 pounds in the last three years and i,m just starving to death because of not knowing what to eat on a day to day bases with out pain i,ve also t...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

1st time, half an hour after taking had severe burning sensation in my throat; drank copious amounts of water to try and ease. I tried a different brand a few months later on my doctors advice (against my better judgement); this time it caused bad diarrhoea and very painful burning in the back passage. There should be a warning against the use of peppermint; it certainly didn't have a calming effe...

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/13/2021
Condition: Postherpetic neuralgia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cooling the skin and calming the irritation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oplorn | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/23/2017
Condition: Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I place drops of peppermint oil on a q-tip & swab my throat so I can inhale the scent. It has been effective 50% of the time in reducing or stopping my migraine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
teedee | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/19/2017
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was suffering with IBS- Diarrhea- urgency about 5 times a day. It got to the point where I would think I needed to fart but diarrhea would come out- As an adult this was unacceptable. I am completely "potty trained" and I have children. I did some research and self diagnosed with IBS- Literally constant diarrhea and it was always connected directly to time limits. If I needed to be somewhere at a certain time- as soon as the time was approaching- I would have diarrhea. Every day all day. I tried a walgreens and started looking up natural remedies and the first thing I Found was a green box IBS GARD With green capsuls containing pepermint oil beads. I was reluctant and sceptical but I was so tired of the literal shhh* that I would try anything. The packaging states to allow 24 hrs to kick in and also states to take 1-2 daily. I took one and noticed right away the calming effects. You might burp a little peppermint type burp, This is considered normal per the packaging instructions. I have take maybe three- five capsuls in this three week period since I bought the package and it makes the diarrhea go away for a day or two. Initially you might want to proceed with caution as you do not want to end up constipated for two days so start small. start with one. It really helped I am so thankful , I do no go anywhere without this, such a remarkable difference. I am so happy I can fart in ease and I do not run to the bathroom everytime I eat. I would recommend this to anyone with constant stress and diarrheaRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/21/2016
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st time, half an hour after taking had severe burning sensation in my throat; drank copious amounts of water to try and ease. I tried a different brand a few months later on my doctors advice (against my better judgement); this time it caused bad diarrhoea and very painful burning in the back passage. There should be a warning against the use of peppermint; it certainly didn't have a calming effect. The worst side effects I have ever experienced from any 'medication'

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Randy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2016
Condition: Dental plaque
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have added one drop of both peppermint and spearmint (on separate occasions, never combined)in effort to combat gingivitis. I have no means of measurement of how well it works; however, it does give me an extremely fresh and clean feeling after brushing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/3/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Felt like throwing up. Mom gave me peppermint (I'm 24). Didn't expect anything. Within 10 minutes my stomach calmed down enough that I was okay.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hiway280z | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/17/2015
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I buy Heathers tummy tea (organic)on line. It absolutely works.If I drink a cup before I eat I have no problem. If I don't my stomach kills me. CVS also has her's in pill form which I intend to buy so if not tea available. It has a measured amt of peppermint . It works immediately.I just got IBS so was happy to find this on line right away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carpediem7 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/10/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking enteric coated peppermint capsules to relieve symptoms of IBS-D. I have a very sensitive and over-active system that often has flare-ups. I also take probiotics twice a day for my issues, along with hyoscyamine. I've noticed improvements since adding the peppermint pills. I also believe this has helped with reducing the frequency and intensity of migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cp | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I had pneumonia, I sought out a remedy for the constant coughing. The most effective thing I found was inhaling mint. I got some vic's vapor rub and it was effective but very strong and harsh. One of the ingredients is menthol, also a major constituent in mint, so instead I tried mint extract, from my baking cabinet. I just opened the bottle and held it under my nose and the coughing subsided dramatically! At night, I put some extract on a washcloth next to my face. I also tried simply putting fresh peppermint sprigs from the garden on my pillow and that worked too. I was quite amazed. It also worked for my 4 year old daughter.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/9/2014
Condition: Cognitive function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works better than the stupid cough drops and cold meds

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momieof4 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/23/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this treatment for upset stomach,indigestion and heart burn it is great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S Ray | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/23/2014
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using an extra enteric coated peppermint oil cap which contains a lil fennel and ginger, taken on an "empty" acidic stomach between eating-no less than an hour before eating or taking an anti-acid pre-eating;I've had GERD in my IBS history. Take caps with a couple swallows ONLY of water;Coating won't stay intact going through stomach if not acidic enough. I can get severe IBS, also bad GERD IF IBS FLARES. On amazon these peppermint caps have been reviewed more than 200+ times with at least 4 1/2 stars at last viewed:Heather's Tummy Care peppermint caps. Swear to "" I'm a consumer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Summer | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/12/2014
Condition: Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started takin it today and via a tea with drops of peppermint spirits, versus taking tacta. I have expirenced immediate relief of gas and stomac pain. It was. Sry easy to find at the grocery store and pharmacy. I feel I am solving the problem versus covering it up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
onthemend | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/18/2014
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/11/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very helpful . I be able to leave my prescription medication that I was taken for about 4 years , in just a couple months using daily the pepermint leaf extract .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mamacat | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/8/2013
Condition: Nausea and vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Now almost 12 weeks pregnant, I've been having the usual nausea coupled with vomiting, which gets worse towards the end of the day. Occasionally I've vomited "pure acid." Sipping on cooled peppermint tea (Hilde Hemmes brand) throughout the day has helped ease the over-production of stomach acid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using Zicam naturals cough seppressant which worked great for the first bottle,after finishing the second bottle 4 oz, the morning dose sent me into a light head spin. rather scarey at 71 plus.Drank about 20 oz of water and 2 hrs later starting to feel normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alle B | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped me to fall asleep and stay asleep. I don't know why.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fan man 2002 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/8/2010
Condition: Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after years of stomach pain and stomach disfuction i tryed pepperment tea and pepperment oil pills and for the last three days i,ve had close a to normal bowel movements and very little stomach pain i,m willing to try about any thing now i,ve lost over 50 pounds in the last three years and i,m just starving to death because of not knowing what to eat on a day to day bases with out pain i,ve also taken to just getting GRITS every day but know that i need a protent will try to add tuna and rice today will keep you posted Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/12/2010
Condition: Barium enema-related colonic spasm
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More